Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great heavy duty mixer; just hope it lasts
 from Honolulu, HI,  Nov 23, 2012

I previously owned a KA Pro 550 HD that was available from a wholesale store and the price was fantastic since the only real difference between the Pro 600 and the Pro 550 was a 5.5 qt bowl instead of a 6 qt bowl. Unfortunately, my mixer started making strange noises about 7 months after purchasing it. I returned it to the store thanks to their fantastic return policy and got my money back. I didn’t want to chance it with another Pro 550. I still wanted a KA mixer since I make bread and pizza dough weekly and downgrading to the Artisan was just not an option for me. I shopped around and was able to get a great price for the Pro 600 on Overstock. It would have been even better had I not had to pay to ship it to Hawaii. Please just give HI and AK free shipping already. It's not like we live in another country. We really don't mind waiting several weeks for a freight boat so we can save some money. Anyway, I've had the mixer for several weeks and it performs well. It looks just like my previous mixer; however, I do prefer the 5.5qt bowl over the 6qt. The 5.5qt was the perfect size. I also obsessed with the pearl metallic color. It’s the nicest color, in my opinion. I’m crossing my fingers that this mixer lasts considerably longer than my previous mixer because it’s such a wonderful piece of kitchen equipment when it runs properly. For the price of the machine, KitchenAid should at least back their product with a 5 year warranty. If you’re wishing and hoping for a smaller bowl to use with your Pro 600, check out the 3-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl & Combi-Whip Set, KN3CW. It’s not cheap, but it makes it so much easier to work with small batches. Overall, a great purchase and good experience shopping with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture matches up to what arrived
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid 6-quart Stand Mixer Pearl Metallic Pro
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 11, 2011

I am a Kitchen Aid user and had to replace my older Kitchen Aid. I order this one and it came very promptly. I followed the instructions about cleaning it and setting it up, this was easy since it was as my former mixer. When I turned the motor on, it acted strangely and did not work. It was obvious there was a problem with it so I did my baking using my hand mixer. I called Kitchen Aid Customer Service and after explaining the problem, to one of the Service representatives, there were no further questions to me with the young woman stating immediately, without my asking, that they would replace it. I had the opportunity to choose a different color which works just as well in my kitchen if not better. The replacement came within about three days with a return label and directions for returning. I have been using my new mixer and it works perfectly as I have come to expect from Kitchen Aid products. The fact that the first one had a problem with the motor is something that can be expected in these times of mass production so that did not bother me. I was most impressed by Kitchen Aid standing by their one year replacement warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See Review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !!!!!
 Apr 18, 2015

I have wanted a KitchenAid for a long time, and had my eye on this one when I found it on Overstock. I am a club O member and have been saving my club dollars for this mixer. When it went on sale I jumped on it, I got a great deal on it, and I couldn't be happier. I bake a lot and this mixer is great for me. I have been making cakes and cupcakes and breads ever since I got. I am very Happy. Love the Pearl Metallic color. Would recommend to all who do a lot of baking. Join Club O and start earning reward dollars. It Paid for my mixer. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a 'serious' mixer for 'serious' baking and products. Great for bread, and even making my homemade dog biscuits, because it can handle the THICK ingredients involved. The noise throws you off at first, but you should read directions carefully and bump up the power gradually for best results. I liked my smaller KitchenAid stand mixer I had, but this can make a HUGE batch of cookies at once and not balk at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kernersville, NC,  Sep 5, 2009

I checked prices and I checked prices and I checked prices, hands down the best mixer out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid model 600 stand mixer
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 30, 2008

Price was fair. Package was damaged on arrival, but contents were OK. Durability expected to be good, since these mixers tend to last for several generations (I have great confidence in brand). First use was a quadruple batch of Italian bread, mixed up and kneaded almost before we knew it -- VERY FAST! We chose this specific model for the high power (575 Watt) motor, obviously why it works so fast. Our old mixer has 275 Watts, took 2-3 times as long to mix. Dough hook is very effective at mixing and kneading. Wire whip gives fabulous results, very quick! We cook for large crowds of 30 - 75 at a time, so it is just about right for us. Would not recommend this to others, as it is just too much mixer for the average homemaker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pj
 Jul 12, 2016

Quick delivery. Great design and powerful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 18, 2016

I purchased this for a gift and they LOVE it. The mixer does everything it says it will. Very Happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONSUMER
 May 11, 2016

EXCELLENT IT WAS A GIFT AND A PERFECT ONE IT WAS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One issue
 Apr 12, 2016

The mixer is nice. Love that it has metal gears but it is not good for small batches like the smaller kitchen aid stand mixer. Tried making icing for cupcakes the other day and it doesn't whip up a single stick of butter well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 'my new toy"
 Mar 14, 2016

I love being in the Kitchen, and my KitchenAid goes well! This is the best mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mixer
 Feb 28, 2016

My wife bakes cakes for family and friends and loves to work with this mixer. Would recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 Feb 15, 2016

Waited years to make the investment on this & well worth it. Double batch of bread & cookies handled it like a champ. With discount & rebate total price below $$$, cannot beat that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new mixer:)
 Jan 17, 2016

I absolutely love it :) I can whip up potatoes in just a few minutes the motor is very powerful I am very satisfied :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly R
 Jan 11, 2016

I really gave this a workout over the holiday season.! Very pleased with all my purchases so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Dec 19, 2015

Love the color. Makes everything I bake taste better. Highlights: Performance, easy to use, all foods made taste much better Lowlights: bowl difficult to put on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm totally smitten!9
 Dec 7, 2015

Excellent machine and value. I did the research and bought this ... Why did I wait so long? It is fast and quiet, does my cookie mixing in 1/3 the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the KitchenAid mixer
 Oct 7, 2015

I recently purchased this KitchenAid mixer to replace the one I gave to my daughter. You can't beat this mixer for its stability and its power! I love the color, as well. Overstock shipped this to me and it was received sooner than expected! Overstock.com is great with their shipping and the condition that the items are received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
S. Lott
 Sep 1, 2015

This is a great mixer love it. I wish kitchenaid still made flex edge beater for it. The mixer is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker
 Aug 15, 2015

Absolutely love this machine. I do 4 loaves of bread at once. Runs smoothly and quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought