Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great heavy duty mixer; just hope it lasts
 from Honolulu, HI,  Nov 23, 2012

I previously owned a KA Pro 550 HD that was available from a wholesale store and the price was fantastic since the only real difference between the Pro 600 and the Pro 550 was a 5.5 qt bowl instead of a 6 qt bowl. Unfortunately, my mixer started making strange noises about 7 months after purchasing it. I returned it to the store thanks to their fantastic return policy and got my money back. I didn’t want to chance it with another Pro 550. I still wanted a KA mixer since I make bread and pizza dough weekly and downgrading to the Artisan was just not an option for me. I shopped around and was able to get a great price for the Pro 600 on Overstock. It would have been even better had I not had to pay to ship it to Hawaii. Please just give HI and AK free shipping already. It's not like we live in another country. We really don't mind waiting several weeks for a freight boat so we can save some money. Anyway, I've had the mixer for several weeks and it performs well. It looks just like my previous mixer; however, I do prefer the 5.5qt bowl over the 6qt. The 5.5qt was the perfect size. I also obsessed with the pearl metallic color. It’s the nicest color, in my opinion. I’m crossing my fingers that this mixer lasts considerably longer than my previous mixer because it’s such a wonderful piece of kitchen equipment when it runs properly. For the price of the machine, KitchenAid should at least back their product with a 5 year warranty. If you’re wishing and hoping for a smaller bowl to use with your Pro 600, check out the 3-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl & Combi-Whip Set, KN3CW. It’s not cheap, but it makes it so much easier to work with small batches. Overall, a great purchase and good experience shopping with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture matches up to what arrived
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid 6-quart Stand Mixer Pearl Metallic Pro
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 11, 2011

I am a Kitchen Aid user and had to replace my older Kitchen Aid. I order this one and it came very promptly. I followed the instructions about cleaning it and setting it up, this was easy since it was as my former mixer. When I turned the motor on, it acted strangely and did not work. It was obvious there was a problem with it so I did my baking using my hand mixer. I called Kitchen Aid Customer Service and after explaining the problem, to one of the Service representatives, there were no further questions to me with the young woman stating immediately, without my asking, that they would replace it. I had the opportunity to choose a different color which works just as well in my kitchen if not better. The replacement came within about three days with a return label and directions for returning. I have been using my new mixer and it works perfectly as I have come to expect from Kitchen Aid products. The fact that the first one had a problem with the motor is something that can be expected in these times of mass production so that did not bother me. I was most impressed by Kitchen Aid standing by their one year replacement warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See Review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !!!!!
 Apr 18, 2015

I have wanted a KitchenAid for a long time, and had my eye on this one when I found it on Overstock. I am a club O member and have been saving my club dollars for this mixer. When it went on sale I jumped on it, I got a great deal on it, and I couldn't be happier. I bake a lot and this mixer is great for me. I have been making cakes and cupcakes and breads ever since I got. I am very Happy. Love the Pearl Metallic color. Would recommend to all who do a lot of baking. Join Club O and start earning reward dollars. It Paid for my mixer. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a 'serious' mixer for 'serious' baking and products. Great for bread, and even making my homemade dog biscuits, because it can handle the THICK ingredients involved. The noise throws you off at first, but you should read directions carefully and bump up the power gradually for best results. I liked my smaller KitchenAid stand mixer I had, but this can make a HUGE batch of cookies at once and not balk at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kernersville, NC,  Sep 5, 2009

I checked prices and I checked prices and I checked prices, hands down the best mixer out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid model 600 stand mixer
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 30, 2008

Price was fair. Package was damaged on arrival, but contents were OK. Durability expected to be good, since these mixers tend to last for several generations (I have great confidence in brand). First use was a quadruple batch of Italian bread, mixed up and kneaded almost before we knew it -- VERY FAST! We chose this specific model for the high power (575 Watt) motor, obviously why it works so fast. Our old mixer has 275 Watts, took 2-3 times as long to mix. Dough hook is very effective at mixing and kneading. Wire whip gives fabulous results, very quick! We cook for large crowds of 30 - 75 at a time, so it is just about right for us. Would not recommend this to others, as it is just too much mixer for the average homemaker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new mixer:)
 Jan 17, 2016

I absolutely love it :) I can whip up potatoes in just a few minutes the motor is very powerful I am very satisfied :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly R
 Jan 11, 2016

I really gave this a workout over the holiday season.! Very pleased with all my purchases so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Dec 19, 2015

Love the color. Makes everything I bake taste better. Highlights: Performance, easy to use, all foods made taste much better Lowlights: bowl difficult to put on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm totally smitten!9
 Dec 7, 2015

Excellent machine and value. I did the research and bought this ... Why did I wait so long? It is fast and quiet, does my cookie mixing in 1/3 the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the KitchenAid mixer
 Oct 7, 2015

I recently purchased this KitchenAid mixer to replace the one I gave to my daughter. You can't beat this mixer for its stability and its power! I love the color, as well. Overstock shipped this to me and it was received sooner than expected! Overstock.com is great with their shipping and the condition that the items are received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
S. Lott
 Sep 1, 2015

This is a great mixer love it. I wish kitchenaid still made flex edge beater for it. The mixer is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker
 Aug 15, 2015

Absolutely love this machine. I do 4 loaves of bread at once. Runs smoothly and quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KP26M1XPM
 Jun 6, 2015

I bought this item via another online spot just about 6yrs ago. From very early on there were transmission noises.Kept getting worse, can feel the looseness and just today it quit on me. Frantic, I searched out all fix-it sites and got interesting information regarding this model. I have to say I love this machine, I got the full boat version 6qt with 2 additional packages for meat grinding, cheese grating and more, pasta add on and a processor. Each extra pack works fine, even the sausage making stuff that came with it. I have made many things with this and it has saved me a huge amount of time and made some tough jobs a breeze. Mostly, over the past 2yrs, i have been making my own pizza dough and focaccia only slight differences in process no need to go into here. but the mixer with spiral dough hook makes a labor intensive job done with out a sweat in 20mins of machine time total. well beaten/kneaded and the spiral gets the ball formed and pulls it up and away from the sides. I have just read that on some of these Pro 600 models there were plastic transmission case or case covering, sounds as if i got one of those. Good part is replacement is only $30 or was at the time of the fixya post by a moderator or someone who had done the job at home-so claims it is an easy DIY job. I plugged mine in just before i put it off into its box and in a cabinet because i thought the motor had burnt out. Well, it started up. Had been dead as a doornail for 20mins worth of testing the socket and breakers and the switch a few times. I was only kneading a round ball of bread dough. the machine was not hot anywhere which i first thought was the issue. had been hotter I think the only downside of this model is how it can struggle on plain bread dough, no double recipe either which was promoted as 'easy' for this model a big reason i got it. from day one, i found out that it just can not handle bread well. should, but cant. not sure why, maybe the cut rate transmission parts? but that electric motor doesnt have replaceable brushes. must buy the $100 motor complete. no idea if it is a much better replacement , as the transmission was said to be. dont even know that for sure, just read the 3 or 4 reviews by people who gave reports,step by step plus kitchen aid is supposed to have a good parts list , not very expensive , i read, and a great manual with the exploded views of each component with parts clearly shown i did download this and I only got through a bit of it, when i found that my machine seemed to get another shot at life. for how long? time and bread will tell. but i will be replacing the transmission or parts of it as the step by step guide appeared to be very doable , just a bit of grease, which i noticed should be checked anyway with all the grinding and grating i did. even listed the parts number and description and brand of grease they have I am still happy with Kitchen Aid in general and hits product did not do much to tarnish my impressions which go back 60years when I was a kid and got to use my grandmother's KA stand mixer with the turn table an fitting bowls. dial on back. It might have been new in 1953 or 54 or could have been 10yrs old still worked fine in the 80s or 90s when the last bowl broke and no one wanted to send for a new one I got this very good looking Pearl Metallic and it has stood up to use a few times a week for one thing or another. I leave it out on an island unit i have with a clear , translucent cover , if i cover it at all. It is just as nicely finished as it was the day i took it out of the box. easy to keep clean ,same with the SS bowl with handle held up well with no nicks or dings in the shiny mirror finish of the handled bowl. nothing bent all aligns as well as day one, too. same with lift device. all 3 beaters are in perfect shape too the 11,(i think)wire whip and the paddle as well as the cork screw/spiral dough hook. I spent almost 20yrs in professional well equipped kitchens and a 20qt mixer was about the smallest one. even those top rated Hobarts had first gear/speed transmission hassles on some. I only have good things to say about mine after about 6yrs. though some transmission noise. it has worked, till today, and will still need to see how much trouble it really is. I have yet to find any posts or search hits for this one time shut down other than heat. not any sign of heat today If any one of thsesKP26M1X colors in the 6qu Pro lift series is available, especially with a couple of those additional packs, grinder , sausage making things and even a pasta making attachment though those are expensive, and, the prices I have seen listed here at overstock.com are icing on the cake. I would get another one, if i had a 2nd home. as it is now. regardless of which issue i have, I may be able to fix it myself and replace even a motor for a small fraction of what a brand new or refurb might cost and much less shipping, if any. bottom line is that i struggled over the 4 or 5star rating. Only due to the not so good transmission, and i cant , at this point report whether i do have the cut rate plastic housing /cover or not-though it has made clicking and ticking noises since the first dough recipe i did the first week i had it and did not get a no shipping offer on a repair even under warranty, forget details and it was over the year before i considered actually sending it regardless of reporting it in a timely manner, no soap , i had to pay shipping that was steep due to weight and need to insure. I am mostly disappointed in the far too short warranty-should be 5yrs but lower quality parts, may have made it bad business sense but costs a star in my book with struggle but still must go despite a strong possibility i may be able to fix it myself, a plus but not as good as any reasonable 5yr warranty particularly on any "Professional" Series models. If I were younger I would probably move to the commercial 8qtKSM8990 as extra tools are supposed to fit and it is no vibration and SILENT. this 600 shakes and quakes and does whine and make a racket even at the top speed i use on dough #3 , slipped to 4 once for a second . i only use 7-10 to whip up things really. silent and smooth it is not but i still like it fine and do not take anything away since i was very aware of these issue before i opted for this model. at that time there was no ksm8990 ,but a ksm7990 with a bigger by far , then, price about double or $700 or so. not discounted at the time i was looking i dont think. still would probably gone for this kP26m anyway. a very good, not great though due to warranty and an obvious transmission issue from not well designed part or part, according to more than just me , but i can say for sure and i do not want to over state this, it should not be considered any deal breaker , more of an idiosyncrasy ,mine is still going, and even if it had a 5yr warranty, it is still , literally, ticking away, but i would have sent it in by now had it been covered. one last time -one year warranty on a $450 retail mixer is just no good. john

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid piece. nice price from overstock
 May 19, 2015

good quality stuff. nice price from overstock. recommend. save my wife lots of trouble and time. she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very nice heavy duty mixer
 Apr 21, 2015

This mixer will do pasta, bread, and other very thick mixtures. it is strong enough to use a meat grinder and also a grain mill. fantastic and a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 16, 2015

I ordered this for my annual Christmas cookie baking, don't know why I didn't buy one of these years ago since I've been stirring by hand for over two decades! Had a time crunch last year and borrowed a KitchenAid from a friend for my annual bake, and I was sold instantly. This year I made over 13 different kinds of cookies, coffee cakes, biscotti, muffins and breads - all the while thinking I should have invested in this sooner! NO complaints from this happy baker! Price was excellent with promo code, no shipping and a $$ rebate - the 6 quart ended up costing me less than the 4.5 quart I purchased earlier in the year (yes I now have TWO). Sturdy and fairly quite for size of the motor on it but definitely built to last and handle the 'heavy stuff'. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent.
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 20, 2014

I purchased this to replace my well loved older model. It has been a dream to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best purchases I've ever made!
 from Georgia,  Jun 20, 2014

I bought the KitchenAid so I could make better dough and stop juggling with a hand mixer, wearing myself out in the process. This has been a lifesaver!! It's beautiful, very efficient, and I got it at a great price! I also love that you can buy attachments for it and do more than just mixing! I ABSOLUTELY ADORE multi-functional appliances...they make my life so much easier and save space!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better repurchase after the fist one was returned
 from madison, WI,  Mar 30, 2014

I order the first one with the words "with rebate", but got a the one that I thought a refurbished. Thus, I returned and desired to buy a new one, again, from Overstock. And, surprisingly, I got the brand new machine with the spill cover that I didn't see at the first buy. Moreover, with the full refund. Great service, but, I'd be better if Overstock do it right at the first place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought