Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Wife loves it. Sturdy, and BIG! Get the attachments as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mixer is nice, but I submitted a rebate and asked about it several times, but KitchenAid did not honor the rebate from it. The only reason I purchased this bigger one was because of the rebate. The smaller ones work just as well and take up less space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome item
 May 2, 2015

Fast ship. New in box. Works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muttgod
 Apr 21, 2015

Wife loves it. Uses it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JoanR
 Apr 16, 2015

My Husband & I Love this mixer, instead of me making up recipes, he has taken over! Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is an amazing mixer... beautiful to look at and fantastic in quality .This is a very large mixer, 6 qt capacity, KitchenAid's largest home mixer. (The next size up is for commercial use.) No plastic or cheap materials. This has a steel housing, stainless-steel bowl, and heavy-duty metal paddle, whisk, and dough hook. I have developed rheumatoid arthritis (RA). I love to cook and bake, but with the RA I never know from one day to the next what I am able to do. So, when I am well enough to get in the kitchen, I make large batches and throw them in the freezer for the days I cannot. I also no longer have the hand strength to knead dough or mix large-batch recipes. This large-capacity mixer takes care of all of that. It can knead as many as 8 loaves of bread dough at a time. It has a "soft start" feature that prevents splashing of liquids and flour clouds on starting. I just love it. This is a bowl-lift mixer. I cannot lift the head of the tilt-top mixer... the RA saps my strength and I have pain. The bowl lift takes care of that, too. Even with a full bowl, the lift mechanism works with ease and takes minimal effort. This mixer is easy to clean. A quick wipe with a damp cloth takes care of the mixer itself. The bowl, paddle, whisk, and dough hook are dishwasher safe, but if you prefer hand washing, the cleanup is easy. I love this thing. I look forward to getting some of the attachments to help me with other kitchen tasks I can no longer perform by hand. My only gripe is that I cannot get in the kitchen often enough to use this thing. My KitchenAid is the centerpiece of my kitchen. If you are getting only one piece of kitchen equipment, get a KitchenAid. It does so many things and replaces so many appluances, and with the avalable attachments it can do even more. I'm done gushing. Spend the money and get one. You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Pierceton, Indiana,  Mar 15, 2014

This is my first kitchenaid mixer and I am very happy with it. It came in much faster than when I bought things from another discount site. I am so pleased with this purchase I am planning on buying a food processor through overstock.com as well. Thank you overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love her
 from Indiana,  Feb 27, 2014

I've wanted kitchen Aid mixer forever, and I finally took the plunge and bought one. I have no regrets. I named her Mrs. fields, and she is beautiful. If you're looking to buy an excellent mixer that is going to stand the test of time, this one is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product but didn't see rebate
 from Mesa Az,  Jan 25, 2014

Again, the mixer was wonderful,but we don't think we teceived a rebate because there wasn't a form or process for us to complete. Please inform us concerning this matter. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mixer for a real cook
 from Tennessee,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter. She is an awesome cook!!!! She loves to bake, so now I get to enjoy her tasty cookies, bread, desserts and every delicious dish she uses her wonderful new mixer to make. So it is a win win for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2014

Great product, great price. Fast shipping, works as it is supposed to!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought