Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Metaline,,  Jun 9, 2010

I looked and looked and never thought I would find this mixer at this price. I love it love it love it. It makes quick work of all my mixing needs, mows right through butter and cream cheese right from the fridge. T he splatter shield makes it neat and easy to add ingredients. It even scrapes the sides of the bowl. The only thing it didn't get was a little of the flour at the bottom when I was making a big batch of brownies. I wish I had bought this mixer sooner. I bake commercially for a small restaurant and catering business I love this mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary stand mixer
 from Bodega Bay, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

This stand mixer is the best made. It is superb quality and worth the price and then some! I used a hand mixer for years but now wish I would have bought a Kitchen Aid many years ago. The difference in the quality of everything from whipped cream and egg whites to cake and cookie batter is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. None better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely acccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Kitchenaid
 from NY,  Mar 19, 2012

This is a great machine if you make bigger batches of different kinds of dough. I switched from the 4.5 quart to the 6 quart bowl lift and absolutely love it. It is very easy to use, as the bowl is so much easier to remove after making yeast dough. I would definately buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful machine!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect aide for the kitchen
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Oct 4, 2012

I had a KitchenAid mixer but it was a lower end one. The old one just didn't have as much power as I needed for making breads. The new one is amazing. It just whips through everything. My only suggestion on improving the mixer would be to include a dust cover. Because of the size and weight, I keep the mixer out on the counter. I guess I am going to have to try to make a cover. I am not much of a seamstress, but I will give it a try. Right now, I have a kitchen towel over it, but it doesn't fit well. All in all... I absolutely love the new mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy duty and powerful so I can have it knead my bread and mix my meatloaf.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Made Quality worth every penny
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought this for my wife for Christmas. She had been wanting one for years so I finally decided to indulge her. She immediatley hooked it up and used it to make Christmas cookies and to blend our mashed potatoes for our dinner that day. Her response was "This thing is AWESOME!" I'm just glad I never have to hand mash the potatoes any more...now if Kitchenmaid only made an automatic potato peeler. American made quality, built in Greenville OH. Support American Jobs. Buy American products, not the cheap stuff from China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Better Chef
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jun 2, 2012

I've used the Mixer to make a Cheesecake, Chocolate Brownie Loaf and Mashed Potatoes. I loved the fact that my prep time was cut and the fact that everything turned out perfectly. I'm planning on purchasing an extra bowl to save time having to wash attachments prior to finishing what I'm preparing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mixer
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 21, 2010

We love our new mixer. Whipped cream has never been so light and fluffy. Mixing is so easy, just pour ingredients as recipe instructs without stopping the mixer. Clean up is a breeze too. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Breinigsville, PA,  Jun 5, 2012

ABSOLUTELY DO NOT WAIT if you have always wanted a kitchenaid but thought it is too pricey. . . BUY IT FROM OVERSTOCK!!!! I think it is amazing to cook with this kitchenaid. Everything is so easy with this I have waited 15 years to finally get this (My husband and the children got for me for Mothers Day). Also, great price $100 cheaper than Macy's and of course you cannot use the countless coupons that are sent to you. Great job Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from CA,  Mar 22, 2012

This mixer is great. High quality at a very low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Edgerton, Ohio,  Jan 12, 2012

It looks like it should do the job it was designed for. I got it for a christmas present for my wife. We have been married for fourty seven years and she has always wanted a mixer like this. We have six children, and 24 grand children. My wife has always made a lot of rolls and bread. She has always had to knead all of the bread by hand. This mixer is great. We could never afford one before. I was able to scrape enough money together to buy this. She is definitely a happy granny now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as they said it wasI
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new mixer
 from Longview. Washington,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought my new kitchenaid mixer as a gift for myself.I've wanted one for a long time. After checking prices Overstock was the best. It came in less than a week . I am very happy with my new mixer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro 600
 from Indiana,  Oct 28, 2010

I received this product as an early Christmas gift from my husband. Wow, is all I can say. Love the performance and the convenience of hands free mixing. Easy to use and the most treasured item in my kitchen. With the available add-on pieces, I will be able to "declutter" my kitchen. I have joined my friends as a "KitchenAid" owner. Thanks for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was excited that I found this product at such a great price. This is a Christmas gift for my daughter who has een wanting a KitchenAid mix for the longest and I was able to find it at a price I could afford.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Huntsville, Tx,  Nov 12, 2014

Excellent product and customer service experience. Order arrived faster than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid mixer
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

Great product would purchase again! Love this mixer. Be waiting for a long time to purchase one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!!!!!!
 from San Diego, California,  Oct 29, 2014

GOT THE MIXER TODAY!!!! IS JUST LIKE THE ONE AT **************!!! I LOVE IT!!!! OVERSTOCK.COM SAVED ME OVER ********* ON THIS ITEM!!! WOOOHOOOO!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this as a present for our kids. Wonderful price and beautiful stand mixer. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Aug 11, 2014

I bought this mixer as a gift for a family member and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid
 from California,  May 31, 2014

This is a very nice appliance, the color is great and goes with all my stainless steel. Have used it so far several times and it makes short work of all the kneading and mixing. Wish I would have gotten it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!
 from Cleveland, Tx,  May 9, 2014

I had a Kitchenaid mixer but it was about 12 years old - so I asked for a new one for Mother's Day. Needless to say, I love it! My only complaint was it was suppose to have a rebate and there was no information in the packaging saying how to obtain the rebate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought