Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 6-quart pro
 from Craig Colorado,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my daughter...She called me the other day and said its her new best friend..She said the bowl is a little hard to get on the pegs but I had read that on other reviews. She loves it..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger bowl and more power are the best
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Feb 28, 2014

I like the bigger size bowl, it can handle my family's party need and time saving.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from elmira, ny,  Jan 14, 2014

made my first wedding sized batch of italian cookies and homemade past with the pasta attachments. Truly an amazing machine. love it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 3, 2013

I can not say anything bad about this product! I have only used the dough hook and whisk but both are awesome! Can't wait to get some attachments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
repeat customer
 from land of the communists, China,  Dec 3, 2013

This is my 8th KA mixer, love it, and will keep buying it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Mixer
 from Windermere, Fl,  Nov 5, 2013

I had purchased one for my daughter about 2 years ago the 5qt and she loved it. She uses it just about every weekend to bake and make mash potatoes. I'm the one that does all the baking for the holidays, so I finally got the 6 qt. I just love it. As others reviews stated to put the bowl in its a little tricking. I first thought all my god I have to return it but I remembered the reviews and just played with it and it went in. I tested it out and works great. I ordered the side scraper as I read other reviews waiting for my shipment. It comes with the pouring shield which it did not state. I purchased one and going to return today. I'm just sorry I didn't purchase years ago, it would have made my baking much easier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Wilmington, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

Great product. Hopefully it will last a long time. Had a cook for 3 years and it did not hold up to par. Now I am trying a kitchenaid as I should have from the beginning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Allentown, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

This is my 3rd Kitchen Aid Mixer. My 1st one I bought 20 yrs ago and 2nd one my husband gave me as a gift ( I wanted a red one) 12yrs ago. I still have those two and LOVE them. Last month I gave one of my mixers to my daughter because I thought I would buy a new one ( needed one for our 2nd home in FL) where the bowl does not "sit" at the base. Well, that was a big mistake!! The way its set up, the bowl does not just "slide" into place. Its a bit of a struggle. You have to first slide the bowl into the rings on either side then push it back for it to snap into place. Sounds easy, right?? Not really!! Its not that easy when the bowl is empty ( at-least, for me, its not) and even worse when its full. Its not un doable, but not as easy as the regular one. The blades make a lot of noise as well and do not slip in easily either. Or maybe I'm just spoiled with the other two I have. If I had bought this at the local store, I would definitely have exchanged it for the regular one. But because Overstock charges a 25% re-stocking fee, I guess I'm stuck with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite sure on the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top