Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
some reservations
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 14, 2011

I got this to avoid kneading bread by hand mostly. Since I got it, I've made oatmeal cookies, coconut bread, bagels, white bread, whole wheat bread, and (most delicious of them all) a soft whole wheat bread. So clearly it's adequate. However, I have two caveats: - the fact that it's bowl lift instead of head tilt makes it harder to put in or take out one of the mixer attachments without pulling ingredients out of the bowl, and in general makes using the machine messier - you have to watch this while kneading, even if it's only enough flour for one loaf, because the bowl can jump off its restraints (this is ridiculous but true) and you'll have to quickly stop the machine so the hook doesn't scratch the bowl or friction won't damage the motor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and powerful
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this Kitchenaid to replace my old 1978 Kitchenaid. I like the red - it is very pretty. The machine is powerful and mixes well. It is rather noisy when running at medium and high speeds. The bowl is big and holds large batches. I gave the mixer 4 stars because I really dislike the material that the beaters are made of. They can't be put in the dishwasher and feel very cheap. I plan to replace them one at a time with the coated beaters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from Mn,  May 13, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my husband who loves to cook and bake bread. It is a replacement for my 17 year old smaller version Kitchen Aid. Makes the best bakes light and airy and the dough hook is amazing on this mixer. The red is just what he wanted and lookes awesome in its new home. Great price cheaper than any other I found anywhwere. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. A.
 Dec 22, 2015

This is a fabulous machine for those who enjoy cooking and baking. It takes the work out of kneading breads and shortens the time of mixing ingredients for cakes and other baking prep. Get the attachments and enjoy chopping meat for burgers, sausage and other uses along with shredding and grating vegetables. While this was a gift, I have owned this exact machine for several years as well as its Kitchenaid forerunners since 1974.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - -super price - -FAST SHIP!!!!!!
 from Central Oregon,  Nov 9, 2012

We had been looking for a new mixer to replace our old old old broken one. This was exactly what we wanted. We weren't looking for red but so glad we got it. It's a deep beautiful read, almost cranberry, no orange tones at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match - -more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't buy anything better then Kitchen Aid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 18, 2016

It is really helpful in the kitchen. Perfect size and easy to use :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand mixer
 Jun 29, 2016

I love it , just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mdfdw
 Apr 2, 2016

Very satisfied on all counts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 Apr 1, 2016

amazing price fast and safe shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Nice
 Mar 31, 2016

This is a great kitchen product but I love to bake and I think I would prefer the tilt back head better. I was so excited about my new KitchenAid that I overlooked exactly what I was getting. It's still a great product just not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonnie
 Mar 24, 2016

Works great. Red is attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dream come true!
 Mar 19, 2016

I have used an older KitchenAid tilt head model for years and never once had it let me down. As my cooking and baking abilities grew so did my need for a more powerful, bigger model. The lift stand and 6 qt bowl meets all my needs perfectly. I am still going to use the older model in our RV and I'm sure both machines will be going strong for many years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase!
 Mar 18, 2016

Love my new candy apple red mixer. After so many years of not having one, this mixer has revolutionized my baking! Now I look for any excuse to whip up something good in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Kitchen Tool
 Mar 16, 2016

This is a very well made mixer: solid construction and high quality. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baking made easy
 Mar 12, 2016

Prior to purchasing this has been on my must have list. So glad I made the plunge and now I'm not sure what was my hold up. It has made my baking life so much simpler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KP26MIXER Empire Red 6-quart Pro 600 Bo
 Mar 3, 2016

It's Fabulous! l love the function and ease to use this product! Love the big bowl size too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Rock
 Feb 22, 2016

Amazing, just simply amazing! Makes cooking so much more fun and quicker to produce mass meals...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't go wrong with a Kitchen Aid...
 Feb 8, 2016

Love my new mixer, such speed! Will take some getting used to since my last mixer was a tilt back, this one the bowl moves up and down. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Cregar
 Jan 19, 2016

This Mixer is all it's meant to be. I will forever have one of these mixers in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Jan 18, 2016

All very good. Thanks to Overstock for low price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought