Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
some reservations
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 14, 2011

I got this to avoid kneading bread by hand mostly. Since I got it, I've made oatmeal cookies, coconut bread, bagels, white bread, whole wheat bread, and (most delicious of them all) a soft whole wheat bread. So clearly it's adequate. However, I have two caveats: - the fact that it's bowl lift instead of head tilt makes it harder to put in or take out one of the mixer attachments without pulling ingredients out of the bowl, and in general makes using the machine messier - you have to watch this while kneading, even if it's only enough flour for one loaf, because the bowl can jump off its restraints (this is ridiculous but true) and you'll have to quickly stop the machine so the hook doesn't scratch the bowl or friction won't damage the motor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from Mn,  May 13, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my husband who loves to cook and bake bread. It is a replacement for my 17 year old smaller version Kitchen Aid. Makes the best bakes light and airy and the dough hook is amazing on this mixer. The red is just what he wanted and lookes awesome in its new home. Great price cheaper than any other I found anywhwere. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and powerful
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this Kitchenaid to replace my old 1978 Kitchenaid. I like the red - it is very pretty. The machine is powerful and mixes well. It is rather noisy when running at medium and high speeds. The bowl is big and holds large batches. I gave the mixer 4 stars because I really dislike the material that the beaters are made of. They can't be put in the dishwasher and feel very cheap. I plan to replace them one at a time with the coated beaters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - -super price - -FAST SHIP!!!!!!
 from Central Oregon,  Nov 9, 2012

We had been looking for a new mixer to replace our old old old broken one. This was exactly what we wanted. We weren't looking for red but so glad we got it. It's a deep beautiful read, almost cranberry, no orange tones at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match - -more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't buy anything better then Kitchen Aid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mixer
 Jun 1, 2015

Mom had one, no we do. Best mixer you can get. Makes all kinds of goodies and bread, etc with ease. Only those who are not lazy should attempt to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 May 1, 2015

I love my machine. It's a workhorse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Onager
 Apr 28, 2015

Took one star off the rating because of the noise...but the mixer is otherwise superior to mixer that we have used in the kitchen over the past 58 years. (Noise level is not excessive to the point of distraction, but it is louder than other mixers.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRANK
 Apr 22, 2015

EXCELLENT MIXER, GREAT WARRANTY,GOOD PRICE, VERY CAPABLE OF MIXING BREAD DOUGH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mixer is wonderful, my wife has used it approximately 6 time since getting it and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this because I wanted efficiency when whipping up cakes/cupcakes and other scratch recipes. I'll just say that it definitely gets the job done!! I can't wait to get the 8-quart mixer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been happy with all my purchases from Overstock including the Kitchen Aid mixer and food processor. My one complaint is that the 6qt. size did not come with the lift feature. I compromised size for convenience. At ninety one years of age the machine it difficult for me to lift, especially when full of food!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Feb 17, 2015

Excellent price, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new mixer
 from Arkansas,  Mar 4, 2014

I love my new mixer. It was a little bit challenging getting it put together, but once I figured it out, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BIT NOISY
 from SYRACUSE NY,  Feb 22, 2014

I PREVIOUSLY OWNED A 4.5 QT FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANY TROUBBLE WITH IT. I EXPECT THE SAME. THE SOFT SIDED PADDLE SHOULD BD INCLUDED AND BESRNT TO ALL CUSTOMERS, REMEMBER BUYING MADE IN AMERICA SHOUD ALSO INCLUDE BEING VALUED AS A CUSTOMER, WE AR TALKING ABOUT WHAT MITE COST $5.00 TO MAKE.BEING A UNION WORKER I AM COMPELLED TO BUY AMERICAN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is wonderful
 from st.louis missouri,  Dec 11, 2013

There are other parts that go with this mixer I will purchase from over stock along with blender same color their delivery was great and fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Mixer
 from Chattanooga TN,  Nov 26, 2013

Was what I was looking for and the price was lower then any other location or retail stores I visited. Powerful and looks great in my kitchen,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Hennessey, OK,  Nov 22, 2013

I'm really enjoying my new KitchenAid mixer. I love the color, red, & it does everything I've tried with it. The only problem I've encountered is the fastener in the back is so tight that you have to turn the mixer sideways to get everything matched up & apply force to get it fastened. I'm hoping it loosens up some as time goes by. It'll hold 10 cups of flour to make pie crust, 16 egg whites for meringue, & a large batch of noodles. I highly recommend this mixer to anyone making larger quantities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Kp26M1XER
 from Ireland,  Nov 6, 2013

This is an excellent product which will ease the work of baking and make it more pleasurable. It arrived well packaged and in perfect condition considering it came from USA. The price was acceptable and with the use of a small transformer can be used on this side of the Atlantic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid stand mixer
 from wisconsin,  Aug 13, 2013

Omg I Love This Mixer! It Is Beautiful! I Got Such An Awesome Price For It! It's Exactly What I Wanted! I Don't Have To Worry About Burning Anymore Mixers Up With This Mixer! Overstock Is The Place To Shop! The Customer Service Was Great Too! No Problems! They Don't Mess Around Getting Your Items Shipped Either! Thank You Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New York,  Jul 2, 2013

This product was bought as a gift....My daughter absolutely loves it!! It does the double batches of cookies with ease...which was one of the reasons for purchasing this product.... The splatter guard with the opening to add ingredients was a real plus....It also has metal parts instead of plastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this product as a gift and my daughter loves it...especially the splatter guard and metal gears...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...it does mix double batches of cookies very well....that was one of the reasons for buying this product after reading the reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought