Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
some reservations
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 14, 2011

I got this to avoid kneading bread by hand mostly. Since I got it, I've made oatmeal cookies, coconut bread, bagels, white bread, whole wheat bread, and (most delicious of them all) a soft whole wheat bread. So clearly it's adequate. However, I have two caveats: - the fact that it's bowl lift instead of head tilt makes it harder to put in or take out one of the mixer attachments without pulling ingredients out of the bowl, and in general makes using the machine messier - you have to watch this while kneading, even if it's only enough flour for one loaf, because the bowl can jump off its restraints (this is ridiculous but true) and you'll have to quickly stop the machine so the hook doesn't scratch the bowl or friction won't damage the motor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from Mn,  May 13, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my husband who loves to cook and bake bread. It is a replacement for my 17 year old smaller version Kitchen Aid. Makes the best bakes light and airy and the dough hook is amazing on this mixer. The red is just what he wanted and lookes awesome in its new home. Great price cheaper than any other I found anywhwere. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. A.
 Dec 22, 2015

This is a fabulous machine for those who enjoy cooking and baking. It takes the work out of kneading breads and shortens the time of mixing ingredients for cakes and other baking prep. Get the attachments and enjoy chopping meat for burgers, sausage and other uses along with shredding and grating vegetables. While this was a gift, I have owned this exact machine for several years as well as its Kitchenaid forerunners since 1974.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and powerful
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this Kitchenaid to replace my old 1978 Kitchenaid. I like the red - it is very pretty. The machine is powerful and mixes well. It is rather noisy when running at medium and high speeds. The bowl is big and holds large batches. I gave the mixer 4 stars because I really dislike the material that the beaters are made of. They can't be put in the dishwasher and feel very cheap. I plan to replace them one at a time with the coated beaters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - -super price - -FAST SHIP!!!!!!
 from Central Oregon,  Nov 9, 2012

We had been looking for a new mixer to replace our old old old broken one. This was exactly what we wanted. We weren't looking for red but so glad we got it. It's a deep beautiful read, almost cranberry, no orange tones at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match - -more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't buy anything better then Kitchen Aid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't go wrong with a Kitchen Aid...
 Feb 8, 2016

Love my new mixer, such speed! Will take some getting used to since my last mixer was a tilt back, this one the bowl moves up and down. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Cregar
 Jan 19, 2016

This Mixer is all it's meant to be. I will forever have one of these mixers in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Jan 18, 2016

All very good. Thanks to Overstock for low price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bowl lift
 Jan 2, 2016

Pretty machine. Built well but I don't like the bowl lift at all. It is so hard to scrap the inside of the bowl and to take the mixing attachments out. The tilt head is a lot more convenient. The mixer is also loud and sounds like the motor might blow at any time. There needs to be improvements on these issues I feel. If this wasn't a gift I would return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid empire red 6 Quart pro600 mixer
 Dec 24, 2015

Con este producto para hacer pastel estoy feliz lo recomiendo mucho y lo compre en buen precio en overstock , gracias

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 11, 2015

Daughter in law loves it! Wish it came with the glass mixing bowl also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 1, 2015

Made 2 batches of bread with it the first night. It's a wonderful machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Aug 23, 2015

Have not used yet...but so excited to have bought this! Well built and perfect color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No comparison
 Aug 21, 2015

There's nothing like a KitchenAid Mixer. Enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mixer
 Jun 1, 2015

Mom had one, no we do. Best mixer you can get. Makes all kinds of goodies and bread, etc with ease. Only those who are not lazy should attempt to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 May 1, 2015

I love my machine. It's a workhorse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Onager
 Apr 28, 2015

Took one star off the rating because of the noise...but the mixer is otherwise superior to mixer that we have used in the kitchen over the past 58 years. (Noise level is not excessive to the point of distraction, but it is louder than other mixers.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRANK
 Apr 22, 2015

EXCELLENT MIXER, GREAT WARRANTY,GOOD PRICE, VERY CAPABLE OF MIXING BREAD DOUGH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid mixer
 Mar 17, 2015

This mixer is wonderful, my wife has used it approximately 6 time since getting it and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mixer!!! Saved my hands!!
 Mar 17, 2015

I bought this because I wanted efficiency when whipping up cakes/cupcakes and other scratch recipes. I'll just say that it definitely gets the job done!! I can't wait to get the 8-quart mixer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought