Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
some reservations
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 14, 2011

I got this to avoid kneading bread by hand mostly. Since I got it, I've made oatmeal cookies, coconut bread, bagels, white bread, whole wheat bread, and (most delicious of them all) a soft whole wheat bread. So clearly it's adequate. However, I have two caveats: - the fact that it's bowl lift instead of head tilt makes it harder to put in or take out one of the mixer attachments without pulling ingredients out of the bowl, and in general makes using the machine messier - you have to watch this while kneading, even if it's only enough flour for one loaf, because the bowl can jump off its restraints (this is ridiculous but true) and you'll have to quickly stop the machine so the hook doesn't scratch the bowl or friction won't damage the motor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from Mn,  May 13, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my husband who loves to cook and bake bread. It is a replacement for my 17 year old smaller version Kitchen Aid. Makes the best bakes light and airy and the dough hook is amazing on this mixer. The red is just what he wanted and lookes awesome in its new home. Great price cheaper than any other I found anywhwere. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - -super price - -FAST SHIP!!!!!!
 from Central Oregon,  Nov 9, 2012

We had been looking for a new mixer to replace our old old old broken one. This was exactly what we wanted. We weren't looking for red but so glad we got it. It's a deep beautiful read, almost cranberry, no orange tones at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match - -more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't buy anything better then Kitchen Aid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
My new mixer
 from Arkansas,  Mar 4, 2014

I love my new mixer. It was a little bit challenging getting it put together, but once I figured it out, it's great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
A BIT NOISY
 from SYRACUSE NY,  Feb 22, 2014

I PREVIOUSLY OWNED A 4.5 QT FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANY TROUBBLE WITH IT. I EXPECT THE SAME. THE SOFT SIDED PADDLE SHOULD BD INCLUDED AND BESRNT TO ALL CUSTOMERS, REMEMBER BUYING MADE IN AMERICA SHOUD ALSO INCLUDE BEING VALUED AS A CUSTOMER, WE AR TALKING ABOUT WHAT MITE COST $5.00 TO MAKE.BEING A UNION WORKER I AM COMPELLED TO BUY AMERICAN.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Big and powerful
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this Kitchenaid to replace my old 1978 Kitchenaid. I like the red - it is very pretty. The machine is powerful and mixes well. It is rather noisy when running at medium and high speeds. The bowl is big and holds large batches. I gave the mixer 4 stars because I really dislike the material that the beaters are made of. They can't be put in the dishwasher and feel very cheap. I plan to replace them one at a time with the coated beaters.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
this is wonderful
 from st.louis missouri,  Dec 11, 2013

There are other parts that go with this mixer I will purchase from over stock along with blender same color their delivery was great and fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this Mixer
 from Chattanooga TN,  Nov 26, 2013

Was what I was looking for and the price was lower then any other location or retail stores I visited. Powerful and looks great in my kitchen,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very Happy
 from Hennessey, OK,  Nov 22, 2013

I'm really enjoying my new KitchenAid mixer. I love the color, red, & it does everything I've tried with it. The only problem I've encountered is the fastener in the back is so tight that you have to turn the mixer sideways to get everything matched up & apply force to get it fastened. I'm hoping it loosens up some as time goes by. It'll hold 10 cups of flour to make pie crust, 16 egg whites for meringue, & a large batch of noodles. I highly recommend this mixer to anyone making larger quantities.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
KitchenAid Kp26M1XER
 from Ireland,  Nov 6, 2013

This is an excellent product which will ease the work of baking and make it more pleasurable. It arrived well packaged and in perfect condition considering it came from USA. The price was acceptable and with the use of a small transformer can be used on this side of the Atlantic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
kitchen aid stand mixer
 from wisconsin,  Aug 13, 2013

Omg I Love This Mixer! It Is Beautiful! I Got Such An Awesome Price For It! It's Exactly What I Wanted! I Don't Have To Worry About Burning Anymore Mixers Up With This Mixer! Overstock Is The Place To Shop! The Customer Service Was Great Too! No Problems! They Don't Mess Around Getting Your Items Shipped Either! Thank You Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New York,  Jul 2, 2013

This product was bought as a gift....My daughter absolutely loves it!! It does the double batches of cookies with ease...which was one of the reasons for purchasing this product.... The splatter guard with the opening to add ingredients was a real plus....It also has metal parts instead of plastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this product as a gift and my daughter loves it...especially the splatter guard and metal gears...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...it does mix double batches of cookies very well....that was one of the reasons for buying this product after reading the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mixer looks so good in my kitchen. I have baked bread twice with it. I think it will last a very long time. Don't be fooled by cheaper models with plastic gears. Get the heavy duty one. This was the best price anywhere. Now I don't even shop around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Heavy Duty. Just like the description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what I thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid mixer
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

Love the color and ease of use... a bit noisy but that may be common.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? saw the color in a store so I knew what to expect... website captured a great image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. used it once... and works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'd purchased this as a gift for my cousin that operate her own small baking goods for coffee shops around her city. She won't stop bragging about her new mixer. A happy customer is a return customer...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from WI,  Jan 10, 2013

Love my mixer! Got the mixer as promised but had problems with it which were not Overstocks fault. Kitchenaid sent them a subpar product and I received it. After a month of going back and forth with Kitchenaid over it I finally received my new mixer (after Christmas, I ordered it at Thanksgiving to make Christmas cookies). I love overstock, will buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great place to order online!
 from Missouri,  Dec 18, 2012

Overstock.com beats any other online shopping store. I am so glad I found it! Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro Mixer 600
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 3, 2012

I have been looking for a mixer for a while and was trying to decide between the tilt-head models versus the bowl-lift models. The greater capacity and stronger engine won me over to the bowl-lift model. I read a lot of different reviews on various websites before making this purchase and my only concern in buying the Pro-600 mixer was how easy/difficult it would be to add ingredients to the bowl while in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last!
 from California,  Oct 17, 2012

After years of wanting one, we finally got one. It is just what we thought it would be and we are very happy with it. I can't wait for all the Christmas cookies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like it looked on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the best mixer we have ever had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Machine
 from Johnstown, PA,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this machine... it has handled everything I've thrown at it so far... works great for large batches... smaller batches are a little tricky... the paddle doesn't quite reach down into smaller ingredient volumes, but if you speed up the mixer it seems to get to them somehow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top