For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Idaho,  Nov 30, 2011

What can I say it is a kitchen aid. I was a scratch baker for 28 years and I finally bought one of these for my wife to use. I use it as much as she does. Some folks say it is noisy. It is gear driven it is going to be noisy duh. I have thrown a lot of stuff at this mixer and it takes it. Bread mixed to prefection, cinamon rolls, cakes, egg whites, all mixed up very good and juist as it had done in the bakeries. This is as close to a small hobart as you can get in mixers. Before you buy one make sure you know what you are doing. If you use it for what it was designed for it works like a dream. Would recommend this to any of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mixer is amazing love it
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 16, 2011

I love this mixer I have the 4.5 qt. and always wanted the 6 and the price was great so we couldn't resist. It mixes double cookie batters with no problem and pizza dough too I just wish I hadn't waited so long

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for med-large batches
 from PA,  Oct 8, 2011

This line of mixers is known to be quite good, so I'll skip repeating the positives and just note some of the drawbacks. The main thing is that the large bowl makes it difficult to make small batches, as in halving a recipe or trying to mix small quantities. This is only really a problem when mixing wet/dry ingredients such as when making icing. You sometimes need to scrape down under the beaters, but it's not a huge hassle and mixes well when everything is partially incorporated. If I had the chance I wouldn't downsize, the large bowl is very useful for making doughs, and the powerful motor handles that fine. If you plan on making only single batches you may do better to get the smaller version, but I'm more than willing to put up with some minor annoyances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My model has a glittery effect to it, fit/finish is excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All parts are of high quality, and performance matches my expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC !
 from San Jose,Ca,  Feb 7, 2011

I have always wanted a Mixer like the "Big Boys" and the Professionals. I was tired of fighting that Heavy Cookie Dough and the other Pound Cakes that are hard to mix. Not any more -this Heavy Duty Mixer makes the Job easy! It is a rather Large Mixer- so be aware it is tall and takes up more space on the Counter! This is the Perfect Tool for the Serious Baker! A Heads Up--measure your Space! It is a great Addition to the Family! Love it.....................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Mixer!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 7, 2011

I've had my mixer for several weeks now, and couldn't be more pleased. The power/speed of this mixer is incredible, yet for recipes and preparations that require some finess, it works just as well. We've made bread, pizza shells, pepperoni bread, several kinds of cookies, and whipped up a huge batch of waffles that required whipped egg-whites that I avoided in the past. :) You can adapt ANY recipe that you find online to work with this mixer. Just be aware that it cuts your work by a substantial amount, so it is easy to overmix. Something that would take 5+ minutes to cream with a hand mixer will be done in a minute or two. Once you learn to go by sight and texture rather than time, you will be off and running. Recipes that we looked at in the past as too problematic are a snap when you have something this powerful doing the work for you. I watched several YouTube videos of peole making their own pizza dough, and wondered if it could really be that easy. I am amazed that something so labor intensive is now literally a 4 to 5 minute task. Enjoy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BlackOne
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Apr 15, 2013

It has been a bunch of years, probably 50, since I have had a mixer other than hand held. 'Treated myself to this one. And I am pleased. Made in America too. Wow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tops
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for the quality
 from Reading PA,  Feb 25, 2013

love this mixer its durable and mixes very well.. I used it everyday!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mixer
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Feb 21, 2013

Love this mixer, have one myself and got another one for my daughter. It is heavy, so you have to have the right place to put it if you can't keep it on the counter. Does everything it's supposed to do, without any overheating or malfunctions. 6 qt bowl is awesome as is the powerful motor - wouldn't get another stand mixer that didn't have these as a minimum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 600 Stand Mixer
 from South Florida,  Feb 11, 2013

This mixer is top of the line. I used it and I was very pleased with everything about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have not used it
 from los angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I have not used the product, but am hoping that it will be good when I do

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from Antioch, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

My wife has been wanting this mixer for a long time. Overstock had the Pro600 for the right price at the right time. My wife could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The KitchenAid name says it all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Houston,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought this from overstock because of the price; it was equivalent to the artesian series on Amazon. And after I read reviews about the Artesian I learned the gears and ball bearings were plastic. Not Good! Several people wrote after a year of continuous use they started to break down. Well, I donít have $$$ to throw away and then I found this one, a step up, for the same price. It didnít matter to me if it was black. I was more concerned with it being mechanically sound. After it came in I absolutely fell in-love with the Caviar color! It isnít just black, it SHIMMERS! The paint has a fine grain of silver or clear glitter that sparkles up close. Plus, my backsplash is black tile so it compliments my kitchen without making my counter top look cluttered. It isnít as loud as some people made it out to be in other reviews either. I live in a small bungalow and I can start kneading bread early morning without disturbing others while they still slumber. I have only had it less then a month and if it last 3-5 (or more) years I will feel I got a bang for my buck! And will surely buy another Kitchen Aid mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 4, 2012

I couldn't be more pleased with the performance and quality of this mixer. It arrived in perfect condition, and very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bigger, but quieter and lighter than my Kitchenaid Ultrapower 300 W, bought 19 years ago
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is ok
 from Los Angeles CA,  Nov 9, 2012

I have several Kitchen aid products and this is the first time that is to noise went it works, I check it all over, and is nothing wrong just to noise, but I can live with that if does the work. I bake a lot cookies every week, and until today is fine. Just I can't used it went everybody is sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had several in my life and this one in particular is not same than the other ones
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pocatello, ID,  May 29, 2012

My daughter and I both have bad hands. I should have bought one years ago instead on breaking both of us. It is so easy to use and easy to clean. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Orlando,  Apr 24, 2012

I was very happy to have gotten this. It makes baking easy and fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100 % awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Louisiana,  Mar 26, 2012

Great service from overstock, delivered on time. Outstanding product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Execellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Taylorville, Illinois,  Mar 6, 2012

I had a kitchen oster kitchen stand mixer for 31 years. At that time it was the best you could buy. It finally quit. I searched and read reviews and chose this kitchenaid mixer. It is simply wonderful. It makes pie dough, bread dough, and the best egg whites I have ever made. Don't hesitate on this one, it is far better than any other machine. I haven't bought the extra attachments yet, but plan to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as stated on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is wonderful. I have never been able to make pie dough. But with this machine it turned out great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description onf the product was exactly as stated. It is a fabulous machine and very well built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from San Antonio TX,  Feb 21, 2012

Bought this product for my husband - he loves it - he is making bread and cake and cookies in no time flat. He loves the POWER it has.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid. decreases preparation time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Execelent Mixer for heavy loads
 from Dinuba Ca.,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this mixer to mix our Tamales at Christmas. The mixer does a VERY fast job of getting the Masa for our Tamales ready to spread. It is a joy to use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top