Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for small batches
 from Pleasant View, TN,  Nov 6, 2009

I purchased this mixer thinking it would be great for Christmas cookies and it is. The only negative is except for Christmas I don't normally make big batches. The bowl is so large it is very difficult to mix smaller batches with it. I just assumed (yes I know what happens when you assume) it would work for smaller batches also. I ended up having to buy another, very expensive smaller bowl and beater. So unless you always have a lot to mix, opt for the smaller 4 or 5 qt. mixer. You'll not only save money but they are smaller and use less space. The other thing I don't like (and didn't think would be so inconvenient) is that the mixer head is stationary. This is great if you're mixing bread or other very stiff dough but for normal mixing it's very inconvenient. That said it is a very well made mixer and does a spectacular job. If you bake a lot it's the only way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, excellent packaging.
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 4, 2013

My Kitchen Aid Artisan Stand Mixer has served me well for many years, but I needed to upgrade to a larger capacity mixer. I chose this mixer because it can handle 14 cups of flour and has the strongest motor. I made two different bread doughs on the day that it arrived. The mixer performed well. I really like the soft-start feature, it's great when you are using a lot of flour. I wish I'd ordered it earlier, before my Christmas baking. In terms of product delivery, it was very well packaged. The color I purchased is Copper Pearl, and I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
 from St. Charles, Missouri,  Dec 28, 2012

This mixer is the best small kitchen appliance you could ever own. Wish I had bought one sooner. Everyone that loves to bake should splurge and get themselves one of these. You deserve it. Bought one for my brother for a gift about 10 years ago, I kept putting off buying one for myself until now. What a dummy I was not to buy one long time ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWSOME CONSTRUCTION
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen aid 600 professional mixer
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2012

Great mixer I love it, shipment was fast and first time I used mixer I was amazed how easy was to use and how fast mixes anything , I made bred and mixing dough was a pice of cake , great machine .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great mixer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2012

an excellent product that is built to last. only downside is all the cakes that are now being baked at my house!! makes baking fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Shipping!
 from KU Kansas,  Jun 26, 2012

Love my mixer! Plan ahead though, it took more than a week to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orange than 'copper'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Kitchen Aid - Fabulous Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 7, 2012

Like I said before, I am a big fan of Kitchen Aid mixers. The culinary school that I graduated from uses this brand of mixer and swears by their products. I am so tickled to have this copper colored mixer sit on my kitchen counter. This was a Christmas present from my husband. I was suppose to have purchased it 3 years ago, but just couldn't bring myself to spend that amount of money on a mixer. I was so foolish to wait all of those years for it, and realize now that I could count on Kitchen Aid to produce another outstanding product. If you are up in the air about getting this mixer, don't screw up and wait as long as I did before stepping up to the plate. My husband said that this mixer would probably out live me!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually more beautiful in person because there was more shine and glisten to it. The photo shows it more matte in finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love Kitchen Aid mixers, this is my third one. My first one lasted 22 years before I lost the first speed on it. I am a professionally tained pastry chef with a catering busines, so you can image how much I use my mixer on a daily basis. The mixer motor can handle anything, including stirring up large contents of wedding cake batter and icings. This larger bowl will be great for being able to increase my volume of batters whether it be cake or cookies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good, I bought Two
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

This is the 2nd kitchenaid mixer that I have purchased, and I love it. The all metal construction for longevity, the look, the horsepower, and a huge variety of attachments. Any serious cook must have a kitchenaid mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid is the top quality appliance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenAid Professional mixer
 from New York,  Mar 20, 2012

This will be my own second KitchenAid mixer for a second home. Can't live without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured and as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made by kitchenAid a quality heavy duty mixer that will handles heavy batters with ease.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 16, 2012

Great price and looks amazing on my magma colored granite counters. I've seen models with 1/2 this hp for this price. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, matte copper painted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid is THE mixer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAide 6Quart Mixer
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 14, 2012

I am very happy with my new mixer, have been using it like crazy, I am a baker and have tried new recipes almost every week with this. When my last mixer broke I was heart broken...mixers are not cheap and this was actually a great buy! Goes perfect in my kitchen and am soooo happy with it. I would highly recommend it to any one who is a baker- if you are not you could probably go with the smaller one and do just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far this has been a great mixer, I had another mixer prior and it stopped working and purchased this as a replacement. The bowl size is great-larger so I am able to mix my breads and cakes without making a mess!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KP26M1XCE
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 18, 2011

This mixer has been a pleasure to work with. It has so much power and easily handles the tasks I have put it to. I am a bread baker and also got the grain mill attachment. It works well but is rather noisy with the grain mill but grinds the grain pretty well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very wel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a kitchenaid, what else can I say.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent on line shopping possibility
 from switzerland,  Oct 18, 2011

Delivery was very quick. product description was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mixer!
 from iowa,  Oct 18, 2011

Wonderful mixer, love the color, looks great in my kitchen. Superb kitchenaid quality. I have no doubt this will last me for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 from Biddeford Maine,  Aug 16, 2011

This mixer is the best. Kitchenaid has been long known for the quality of their products. This mixer is the top of the line for the home mixer. It is a professional mixer. Because the bowl lifts from the bottom, it won't be moved by heavy mixes. The lack of a flip up head, means the mixer can be placed under a kitchen cabinet on the counter, eliminating the need to move the mixer to use it. If you are in the market, and can afford this mixer, then there really is no better choice. This is a must have for the home chef.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Six hundred series is the top of the Kichenaid home product line. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer is Great
 from IA, AZ,  Jun 18, 2011

Everything was perfect, NO SUPRISES!! ............................................................................

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, functional - a little heavy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 8, 2011

Great product. Too heavy for seniors but great for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fabulous
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 from scottsdale, az,  Jan 12, 2011

awesome mixer. great capacity. works perfectly in making anything. highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Nov 10, 2009

We are extremely pleased with this heavy duty mixer. It takes dough and cream cheese without missing a beat and without shaking itself off the counter. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought