Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Mixer.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 10, 2010

This mixer has the metal transmission and should not break like the ones with plastic transmissions. The color is outstanding. The only thing is that it did not come with the 3 quart bowl. My Late Mother bought one from *** and it came with the 3 Quart Bowl. But we never used it so I didn't count against the score but it's always nice to have just in case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mixer ever!
 from Gulfcoast FL,  Sep 4, 2012

The ultimate in mixing! I am a chef for over 25 years and I have had other Kitchenaide as well as other brands of mixers. For a counter top model, this is the best! Durable, industrial, large mixing bowl allows for easy mixing without a mess spilling out! Motor is strong, for dense doughs/ batters. You will not find a better mixer expecially for the price here on O-stock~!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Dodge City, Kansas,  Aug 14, 2012

I had bought a KitchenAid in 1995 and I have use it for my baking and I bake a lot it finally shot the craps on June 30th 2012. So I decided I wanted to up grade to the mixer that pulls the bowl up to the beaters. My new one is not as loud as the old one works wonderful, but KitchenAid is the best so would not expect anything but. Love it! Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excllent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excllent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful, attractive, a good workhorse of a mixer
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 27, 2012

I've worked with many KitchenAid mixers over the years, mostly in professional environments. This model is the best in regards to power that I have used. I understand there is a model above this, a 7 quart model that is about double the price that is designed for commercial bakeries I assume. That would be too much, both in cost and in power. This model is fantastic. Another model I have, a 5 quart model couldn't handle heavy loads anything like this one. It would strain and it eventually stopped working. I may repair it, but there's no hurry now. This 6 quart professional model easily handles the same workload that broke my 5 quart model.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Colorado,  Jun 24, 2012

I have been dreaming of owning one of these for years. Finally splurged and I have no regrets! Have made bread to perfection and a beautiful Pavlova where as before the Pavlova was always a flop. Sure it's a little more pricey than other stand mixers but you want something that will last and actually do the job it says it will. Dough comes out soft and silky, the kneader does a excellent job. The wire whip adds the right amount of volume to cream and egg whites. Why did I wait so long? I got the Pro line series because I want to make double/triple batches and I prefer the bowl lift over the tilt head on a mixer, I also wanted the extra power for a lasting machine. You will not regret owning a Kitchenaid stand mixer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy(not heavy), solid build, quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Center Barnstead, NH,  Dec 22, 2011

I've had a KitchenAid for over 5 years but have started making double and triple batches and decided to get something a bit more powerful than the Artisan. The Pro600 is fantastic! Need I say more?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As usual . . . imho, nothing beats KitchenAid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from Michigan,  Oct 28, 2011

I ordered this mixer for my fiance (a professional chef) for his birthday and we are absolutely thrilled! The color is gorgeous and the mixer itself works wonderfully! With the holidays coming up, we will definately get our moneys worth out of it! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dead on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid puts out the best product on the market!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KP26M1XWH
 from NY,  Aug 5, 2011

I am reviewing the White Professional 600 Series 6- quart Stand Mixer Wonderful product, very durable and heavy weight incredible price I searchd and searched for best deal and it was found here at Overstock and still warrantied by KitchenAid . Very well made I am very happy with this unit I purchased so that I may double my recipes......it does a great job

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, heavy weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite kitchen helper!
 from Lakeridge Virginia,  Jan 10, 2014

This is the best purchase I have made for the kitchen. It is just wonderful, no other words for it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 29, 2012

I bought this for my daughter. The entire family loves it! The Blue Matte Finish is very unique and looks great. Quick shipping - arrived in perfect condition with all the accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer is best available on the market
 from Batesville, MS,  Oct 25, 2012

We purchased this mixer to replace a smaller KitchenAid mixer to allow mixing larger batches. It works exceptionally well as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mixer handles the hard to mix batches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my sister ordered!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2012

This is a gift for my sister, so no detailed review here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It mixes everything in the bowl not just some ot the stuff. The bowl is big so it does not spill out of the bowl.. Very powerful so it mixes in half the time.You can double and triple your receipes and it still mixes great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excatly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, deceptively described by KitchenAid
 from Juneau, Alaska,  Apr 24, 2012

The machine is described as having 10 speeds, but this is only true when one counts by twos. Actually only 5 power positions possible. I did not get the sense the motor was very powerful. Dough hook and blender blade made with cheap metal, not enameled. Overall, less than anticipated, but functioning well. Doubt its ability to regularly use the accessories, such as the meat grinder, without harming the motor, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substancial, very well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstated number of speeds (manufacturer's fault), otherwise fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new kitchen help!
 from NY,  Feb 29, 2012

This mixer replaced and old hand mixer... What a pleasure no more sore arms and shoulders.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Harrisville WV,  Jan 5, 2012

I ordered this,after getting the 425 no comparrison in mixing ability. Used the 425 did not hurt it, but decided it could not do the job., gave it to ups when he delivered the 600.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it
 from Huntsville, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

I've wanted a Kitchenaide mixer for years ...I saw this one at a great price and splurged... Free, fast shipping too! Oh, and then I found a rebate offer for a free ice creme attachment so I really made out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My first one so nothing to compare to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KP26M1XBS Professional 600
 from Byram, MS,  Dec 4, 2011

Received my mixer as expected and was notified every step of the shipping process. Received a text on my phone the day it was delivered. I was so excited, like when Santa came when I was a child. Got my mixer out and an started making a cake. Works perfectly every time. Wish the small combi whip would have come with it, but you can't get everything at such a fabulous price. Great product, would and have recommended to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality you would expect from Kitchenaid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuarate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love My KitchenAid
 from Mount Shasta, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

I have been wanting a KitchenAid for many years. With my family growing extensively it was something that seem to be a necessity. Finally when I was informed 17 people would be home for Christmas, it was time! My daughters can't wait to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was better when received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product, quiet when working and much easier to work than I realized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was accurate in the description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Melissa, Texas,  Jul 7, 2011

When I received the product it was just as I expected. I have used it and enjoyed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as it is on site, but better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What more can you say about Kitchenaid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top