Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Westborough, MA,  Aug 28, 2012

So far we have used the juicer and the meat grinder with the larger tray. I own a small bed and breakfast and we want to start serving our own sausage. The grinder works as it is described. No problems. We did do our research as to best practice when using. 1. run the mixer slow, do not try and speed up the process. Cut the meat into chunks and partial freeze. Don't try and push to much through it at one time, just let it go on it's own. Run a piece of bread through when finished to help with clean up. Have not used the piece for making link sausages yet as I need to get some casing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white, what can I say.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic and the blades are metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-to-have accessories
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

With the purchase of KA's mixer, I thought I would also order the accessories in case we need them. So far, I've used the juicer for a box of oranges we had laying around; and also to make lemonade. Likes: 1) Plastic seems durable. 2) Works Dislikes: 1) Plastic - thought food grade, it would be even BETTER if parts were stainless steel and not plastic, but that would also mean an increase in price if they made steel parts 2) Installation is easy, but because there is no snap lock, you can't be sure you have it installed correctly. The first time I went to juice, I didn't have any issues. The 2nd, time, when I did a longer juicing session, I hear random squeals, which I thought was because of the pressure I applied while juicing. However, that was just one factor. Something was misaligned and the squealing sound I heard was actually the rod grinding with another part. It produced a residue that leached into my juicing. Fortunately, I saw it before it discharged into my vat, so I removed it before it could do any damage. Lesson here is to make sure you align the rod correctly...that leaves room for error. It would be best if the parts 'snapped' into place so you know for sure it's in proper position before use. 3) When juicing you have to apply lateral force to the orange or lemon. That can be very tiring when you have lots of orange halves to go through. It would be a better design to have some sort of lever to allow you to just hold a lever against the spinning juicer. 4) Because of #3, you have to also have one hand on the mixer while, with the other hand, you have to push the orange/lemon on the juicing element. Can be tough on your wrists and hands with larger juicing sessions. I've not tried the sausage attachment to review it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grinder attachment for KitchenAid
 from Texas,  Jan 16, 2014

I have only used the grinder and the juicer part of this attachment and both work well. Easy to set up and top shelf dishwasher it is what I needed and does what it is supposed to do. Everything is heavy duty plastic except the grinder is metal. Hopefully it will all last a long time. Thank goodness Overstock had this because I had looked at other kitchen stores and could not find it or it was even more expensive. Isn't online shopping great when you have Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No match for deer meat!
 from aberdeen, md,  Dec 23, 2013

I have only used the meat grinder attachment thus far. It processed freshly skinned venison like a champ. I'm really happy with what this has done so far. A great buy if you plan on processing your own meat, highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat grinder
 from Front Royal, VA,  Feb 13, 2014

Its a my meatball maker works well I have used it twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRO 600 attachments
 from Antioch, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

Great accessories for a GREAT mixer. I cant wait to grind some sausage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, the KitchenAid name says it all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happier than I thought I'd be
 from Valley Center CA,  Dec 13, 2012

At first I was a bit taken aback - it's all PLASTIC, are you kidding me??? But then I took a better look at it - it's good heavy duty solidly made plastic. And it is well made for what it is to do. Plastic won't hold the flavors of what you're processing either so a little easier to clean as well. As much as I loathe hand washing I don't think I'd put them through the dishwasher (didn't notice any instructions either way - if anyone knows please do tell). I'd hate to crack them and render them useless, I've had some Cuisinart stuff crack in the dishwasher so I err on the side of caution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be more descriptive but product is better than description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid attachment
 from Heathsville, Va,  Dec 13, 2012

I bought this as a gift, so I can not review it yet. The item has not been used

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good, it's a gift so it hasn't been used yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great helper
 from San Diego,CA,  Nov 16, 2012

Practical,easy to use. Not too many pieces to wash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accessories!
 from Jefferson, LA,  Nov 6, 2012

The grinder works great as long as you do not try to force too much at one time. I have really enjoyed using the grinder and tray. The juicer is great for fresh orange juice (with pulp). I have only used the sausage stuffer once, but it was very easy to use. Works great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact Match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Breakfast Kit
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

KitchenAid has packaged everything I was looking for, plus a juicer, in this combo pack; unfortunately they were out of stock so I could not order from their website. What a bonus to find it on O, and even better it cost less! Talk about a Christmas miracle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Manufacturer product so color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid makes things to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, right price.
 from china spring, texas,  Dec 15, 2011

Fast delivery, no complaints. This was another good buy from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Attachments
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 30, 2011

KitchenAid food preparation equipment have always been high quality and reliable tools in my kitchen. This purchase is to enhance the functions of my reconditioned 5Qt, lift mixer with a whole food grinder with citrus and sausage appliances included. I am looking forward to purchasing volume meat & produce at the Farmer's Market to prepare food supplies economically, rather than impulse purchasing in the local food markets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Seattle,  Mar 29, 2011

We like the grinder and food tray, it works very well, the only disadvantage is when attached to the mixer (which is on the counter), I have to use a step stool as it is way too high for a 5'2" person to use. We use the juicer every day, ....love it! About the sausage stuffer...it was our first and LAST experience...it stuffed the sausage fine...but the sausage blew up when cooking and it tasted like dry blobs of tasteless stuff, even though we used apples, spices and cilantro along with the ground turkey...UGH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought