Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overstock.com Makes It So Easy
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Mar 14, 2013

Was looking for this item is several local retailers, several had pieces but not all in one store, another had the whole set but it was outrageous, checked out the company website and the price was affordable but shipping was expensive. Then I found overstock.com and the price was less with free shipping. It was a no brainer, all items in one place, no driving around, price below manufacture web price, and free shipping. The item came when I was told and was very timely. Overstock make it so easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable plastic and metal, sounds solid when using
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I ordered, what I saw is what I got!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST HAVE AT HOME!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 19, 2013

I got this attachments to be able to do my own burgers at home, is the best purchase so far, you choose your meat and decided quality on your burgers and pay even less than the worst burgers of your local market! Grinder need to be frozen before grind meat, works better that way. Vegetable processor is great too, if you entertain at home will help you to cut in half your prep time, try different vegetables before a party, some cut better if you put them in cold water over night, make them crisp and easy to cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mixer suited our needs. It was terrific.
 from Woodbridge, Ontario Canada,  Jan 31, 2012

We are very pleased with out purchase. I used the meat grinder for home made burgers. I have not yet used the vegetable shredder, but I assume it will just a good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Indiana,  May 28, 2013

Very pleased with product and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannot use for grinding nuts
 from USA,  Mar 20, 2012

Ordered this mainly for the grinding of nuts and that is the only one not doing a great job. :( inserts are loose, so whole nuts are falling through into your bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GENERATIONS OF GREAT PERFORMANCE!
 from Oregon, OH,  Jun 1, 2014

I've used the grinder/stuffer portions of this kit for the past 30 years to grind hundreds of pounds of meat and stuff a gazillion links of both Kielbasa and Italian sausage. For the past 20 years it's been also used to grind a few hundred bushels of Hungarian Hot, Habanero, and Red Savina Peppers to make a sweet/hot relish that my extended family has become addicted to. When I found out that my Italian Father-In-Law decided he didn't want to use a hand grinder anymore to make his sausage and went out and bought an electric grinder and was disappointed with the quality, I immediate drove over to his house and asked him if he still had the Kitchen-Aid mixer we'd bought for him years ago. When he said yes I just told him to wait a week before looking for another grinder --- saying nothing else. When I showed up with this KGSSA attachment pack and showed him how easily it attached to his mixer he was brought to tears, just amazed at the quality. That was followed by a visit from him the next day bringing us about 10 lbs of his newly made, easily made, great sausage! Oh, and the slicer works great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away from this Platsci Junk
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 5, 2014

I should have know better. The plastic could not stand up to the pressure. The grinding plates broke out of the chassis and whizzed by head with such force that it it hit the wall on the other side of the room. Not safe....Do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous for my KitchenAid Mixer - great price
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

Have been shopping for the attachment kit for a long time. Want to make my own sausage. The attachments work beautifully and the value is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The attachments were good quality.
 from Texas,  Sep 16, 2014

The attachments were exactly what I needed. I was not disappointed with the quality. The price was good for all that I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 from fort payne alabama,  Aug 7, 2014

I am canning a lot and this attachments makes the best and the thickest juice and it is so simple to use enjoy using this attachment also plan to purchase my daughter one in the future

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Johns Creek, GA,  Mar 3, 2014

Nice pack with everything I need. Works easily and smoothly with my mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, good quality
 from Arizona,  Dec 26, 2013

Read lots of reviews and watched some YouTube videos on how to use. This was a HUGE help in successful first time use of this product, as bad technique could lead to poor results otherwise blamed on product. Easy to use, and easy to clean. Great family activity, and an extra pair of hands helps in first time use. Once you know what you are doing, easy to use on own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KGSSA Mixer Attachment Pack
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 9, 2013

This is a really good deal. My wife loves these attachments. She tried all of them except the sausage attachment. They make working in the kitchen a lot easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as promised, fits like a glove, quality item
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 1, 2013

KitchenAid is a brand I have always trusted and this item did not disappoint me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? since I ordered Stainless Steel, it was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my engineer husband likes the attachmens, and he is very picky.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid attachment pack KGSSA
 from Belleville, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

I liked the item, but the sausage maker tips do not come with this item. I look in the box, on the box and in the books. Their is nothing showing those tips come in the kit. I did want those tips...Other than that I ground up some meat and it work great there...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site not accurate on items that comes with this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from DC,  Jul 3, 2012

Works like a charm. Adds functionality to an otherwise essential device. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attachemts kits finally!
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  May 31, 2012

I have had the mixer for years now and always wanted to get the additional accessories. It seemed they were too expensive and too elusive, s I just forgot about it. I have had the mixer in the garage on and off for years. Now I find that I use it much more often with the additional accessorie and now keep it in the kitchen where it belongs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The products were actaully much more substanial than portrayed, I believe. These are very sturdy, with heavy guage plastic covering and steel mechanisms.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well designed an thought out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as well as any other shredder
 from Polk. GA,  May 30, 2012

It cost a lot compared to other shredders but I will keep this product because I just don't want to send it back. I really wont be buying any more attachments for my stand mixer because I feel they cost to much for the performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as well as all other shredders
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KGSSA Mixer Attachment Pack
 from Owasso, OK,  May 15, 2012

Excellent quality. Didn't have to drag out the big grinder for a small job. Highly recommend this addtion to your mixer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attachments for kitchen aid
 from Escanaba, MI,  Mar 3, 2012

I am looking forward to using them. I will be using them soon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought