Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overstock.com Makes It So Easy
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Mar 14, 2013

Was looking for this item is several local retailers, several had pieces but not all in one store, another had the whole set but it was outrageous, checked out the company website and the price was affordable but shipping was expensive. Then I found overstock.com and the price was less with free shipping. It was a no brainer, all items in one place, no driving around, price below manufacture web price, and free shipping. The item came when I was told and was very timely. Overstock make it so easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable plastic and metal, sounds solid when using
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I ordered, what I saw is what I got!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST HAVE AT HOME!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 19, 2013

I got this attachments to be able to do my own burgers at home, is the best purchase so far, you choose your meat and decided quality on your burgers and pay even less than the worst burgers of your local market! Grinder need to be frozen before grind meat, works better that way. Vegetable processor is great too, if you entertain at home will help you to cut in half your prep time, try different vegetables before a party, some cut better if you put them in cold water over night, make them crisp and easy to cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mixer suited our needs. It was terrific.
 from Woodbridge, Ontario Canada,  Jan 31, 2012

We are very pleased with out purchase. I used the meat grinder for home made burgers. I have not yet used the vegetable shredder, but I assume it will just a good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away from this Platsci Junk
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 5, 2014

I should have know better. The plastic could not stand up to the pressure. The grinding plates broke out of the chassis and whizzed by head with such force that it it hit the wall on the other side of the room. Not safe....Do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Indiana,  May 28, 2013

Very pleased with product and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannot use for grinding nuts
 from USA,  Mar 20, 2012

Ordered this mainly for the grinding of nuts and that is the only one not doing a great job. :( inserts are loose, so whole nuts are falling through into your bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GENERATIONS OF GREAT PERFORMANCE!
 from Oregon, OH,  Jun 1, 2014

I've used the grinder/stuffer portions of this kit for the past 30 years to grind hundreds of pounds of meat and stuff a gazillion links of both Kielbasa and Italian sausage. For the past 20 years it's been also used to grind a few hundred bushels of Hungarian Hot, Habanero, and Red Savina Peppers to make a sweet/hot relish that my extended family has become addicted to. When I found out that my Italian Father-In-Law decided he didn't want to use a hand grinder anymore to make his sausage and went out and bought an electric grinder and was disappointed with the quality, I immediate drove over to his house and asked him if he still had the Kitchen-Aid mixer we'd bought for him years ago. When he said yes I just told him to wait a week before looking for another grinder --- saying nothing else. When I showed up with this KGSSA attachment pack and showed him how easily it attached to his mixer he was brought to tears, just amazed at the quality. That was followed by a visit from him the next day bringing us about 10 lbs of his newly made, easily made, great sausage! Oh, and the slicer works great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as well as any other shredder
 from Polk. GA,  May 30, 2012

It cost a lot compared to other shredders but I will keep this product because I just don't want to send it back. I really wont be buying any more attachments for my stand mixer because I feel they cost to much for the performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as well as all other shredders
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great addition to my KitchenAid mixer. Overstock delivers, as usual!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
k p
 Jul 22, 2015

I used this attachment to grind venison, and the grizzle got stuck in the grinding blade---have not used for any thing else yet, but I am sure that for any other use like pickle and bologna it would be great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 Jul 19, 2015

Love the quality of all the attachments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift to a Fried
 Jul 15, 2015

She was really happy to receive the attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had no idea these attachments could do so much, I have yet to grind any meat or attempt to make sausage, but I have use the grater for chocolate and cheese grating and this make it so much easier than doing this by hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attachments..
 Jun 15, 2015

A gift to my daughter !! She loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I forget that I have most of these attachments, as I am not a real serious cook. However the attachments I have used work perfectly with my KitchenAid mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JoanR
 Apr 16, 2015

Well used in our house! Very Happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sausage maker
 Apr 14, 2015

Had the mixer, love sausage, decided to make my own. Takes a little practice, but works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Apr 11, 2015

This can eliminate other machines in your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer attachments
 Apr 10, 2015

have not used yet however they look sturdy and professional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargan
 Mar 13, 2015

Bought these as a wedding present. Great price! I looked everywhere, even *-***. Arrived quickly with no problem as usual for O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought