Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overstock.com Makes It So Easy
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Mar 14, 2013

Was looking for this item is several local retailers, several had pieces but not all in one store, another had the whole set but it was outrageous, checked out the company website and the price was affordable but shipping was expensive. Then I found overstock.com and the price was less with free shipping. It was a no brainer, all items in one place, no driving around, price below manufacture web price, and free shipping. The item came when I was told and was very timely. Overstock make it so easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable plastic and metal, sounds solid when using
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I ordered, what I saw is what I got!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST HAVE AT HOME!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 19, 2013

I got this attachments to be able to do my own burgers at home, is the best purchase so far, you choose your meat and decided quality on your burgers and pay even less than the worst burgers of your local market! Grinder need to be frozen before grind meat, works better that way. Vegetable processor is great too, if you entertain at home will help you to cut in half your prep time, try different vegetables before a party, some cut better if you put them in cold water over night, make them crisp and easy to cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mixer suited our needs. It was terrific.
 from Woodbridge, Ontario Canada,  Jan 31, 2012

We are very pleased with out purchase. I used the meat grinder for home made burgers. I have not yet used the vegetable shredder, but I assume it will just a good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away from this Platsci Junk
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 5, 2014

I should have know better. The plastic could not stand up to the pressure. The grinding plates broke out of the chassis and whizzed by head with such force that it it hit the wall on the other side of the room. Not safe....Do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Indiana,  May 28, 2013

Very pleased with product and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannot use for grinding nuts
 from USA,  Mar 20, 2012

Ordered this mainly for the grinding of nuts and that is the only one not doing a great job. :( inserts are loose, so whole nuts are falling through into your bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GENERATIONS OF GREAT PERFORMANCE!
 from Oregon, OH,  Jun 1, 2014

I've used the grinder/stuffer portions of this kit for the past 30 years to grind hundreds of pounds of meat and stuff a gazillion links of both Kielbasa and Italian sausage. For the past 20 years it's been also used to grind a few hundred bushels of Hungarian Hot, Habanero, and Red Savina Peppers to make a sweet/hot relish that my extended family has become addicted to. When I found out that my Italian Father-In-Law decided he didn't want to use a hand grinder anymore to make his sausage and went out and bought an electric grinder and was disappointed with the quality, I immediate drove over to his house and asked him if he still had the Kitchen-Aid mixer we'd bought for him years ago. When he said yes I just told him to wait a week before looking for another grinder --- saying nothing else. When I showed up with this KGSSA attachment pack and showed him how easily it attached to his mixer he was brought to tears, just amazed at the quality. That was followed by a visit from him the next day bringing us about 10 lbs of his newly made, easily made, great sausage! Oh, and the slicer works great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as well as any other shredder
 from Polk. GA,  May 30, 2012

It cost a lot compared to other shredders but I will keep this product because I just don't want to send it back. I really wont be buying any more attachments for my stand mixer because I feel they cost to much for the performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as well as all other shredders
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 29, 2016

Actually I have not used these yet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wackythimbler
 May 4, 2016

excellent product; I love my Kitchenaid mixer and really appreciate all the attachments that make it even more versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LRiley
 Feb 9, 2016

Very happy with item and with price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attachments
 Jan 15, 2016

Sorry to say but not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convenient accessorie
 Jan 5, 2016

I love my mixer attachment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen aide
 Jan 2, 2016

Great price love the attachment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Dec 18, 2015

Quality equipment. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have for Any Cook
 Dec 17, 2015

This collection of accessories provides flexibility when using the KitchenAid stand mixer. I have attended several parties given by the recipient of this collection and the presentation of food is always exciting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer attachments
 Nov 21, 2015

Doesn't seem to slice as I expected, but UT gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Nov 20, 2015

how much you can do with a Kitchenaid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Nov 10, 2015

Time saver. Nice attachment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review Mixer Attachments
 Sep 23, 2015

I have used them and i dont know how i ever did with out them. Does all the hard work i did befour my self saves me time and clean up it is all together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought