Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid Grain Mill not good for flour
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 17, 2011

I have been using this mill for about 2 months now. The mill is heavy-duty and seems to be made to last. However, it does not produce a fine enough grind to make flour, no matter how many times you put it through the mill. Also, it siezed up and stopped working after the fifth series of grinding. The flours apparently heated and melted/adhered to the gears. It took several hours of scraping after taking it apart to get it working again. I love my Kitchenaid mixer, but would definitely not recommend the mill attachment if your goal is to make flour for baking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Feb 9, 2011

This is a great product. The other reviews were correct in the sense that it does not grind very finely, even on the finest setting, which is bad for making breads. The coarseness of the flour makes for crumbly bread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fine flax seeds!
 Apr 14, 2016

I have only used it once for flax seeds and it took about 20 minutes for over a cup of extremely fine flax seeds. Considering that it only cost me $0.75 in the bulk area instead of buying a bag of grounded seed for $7.00, I will have my money made on this quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool!
 Mar 14, 2016

Grinds grains to a perfection! I use it often when making bread and I can't rave about it enough - it's great and very easy to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 Mar 2, 2016

kind of a pain to clean. but it works good. does not grind to powder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Mill
 Mar 2, 2016

All my kitchen aid attachments are wonderful. I have gotten rid of all my appliances and with the attachments this is the only appliance I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen aide
 Jan 2, 2016

Great price works well. Love the attachment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corn
 Nov 25, 2015

I bought this attachment to grind the heirloom corn that I grew this summer. I really like the Kitchen Aid quality and this did not disappoint. I had to grind it on coarse and then medium and then fine to get it to an appropriate course cornmeal. I imagine that when I grow wheat next summer, I will end up with a rough flour, not good for the primary source of flour in bread, but will add a wonderful texture as the secondary flour. Great quality and reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as expected
 Aug 21, 2015

Even with the fine setting, flour is still coarse..tried with rice..Comes out fine with very soft lentils but coarse with rice n wheat n other hard lentils like black lentils

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mill
 May 22, 2015

I am using the KGM for several months now. Great mill. I am using it mainly for making buckwheat flour to add to my breads. This mill makes things very easy. Baked buckwheat is very hard, so I use my mixer on a lower speed. Milling it with a manual mill was quite a chore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works and I got it cheap.
 May 12, 2015

I purchased it while it was on sale for $**. How can I complain about that?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bjw1002002
 May 1, 2015

it's a good mill but it heats up the machine very fast so you can only do so much so many times

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pdb
 May 1, 2015

Great product and addition to my Kitchen aid stand mixer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great general purpose mill.
 Apr 21, 2015

I use this at least once a week to make bread, pancakes, waffles, etc. It is almost perfect for milling grain to make bread - doesn't mill grain quite fine enough for me, though. I mill the grain (I use spelt, hard and soft red wheat, and white wheat berries) into a sifter, then run what ever won't go through the sifter grate through the mill again - about 20% of what I put through the first time. I found that without doing this, the bread was coming out a little dense because there was too much bran not getting pulverized (the bran is very course and can interfere with gluten development - store bought flour has most or all of the bran removed). I only ever use the finest grind setting for making any kind of flour. The mill is o.k. for milling oats, but takes much longer than wheat berries and the unit starts to heat up. It works better if you use groats vice processed (flaked) oats. Overall, this attachment is super convenient and easy to use! I have limited counter space and not having to have a whole grain mill taking up space is ideal for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made.
 Feb 27, 2015

This attachment worked great. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great attachment
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 6, 2014

Great product! So glad we purchased it!!! Great for making flour & grinding up grains. Will use it often for our baby's cereal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment
 from Staplehurst, NE,  Jun 7, 2014

I am very happy with the use of the KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment. It is very easy to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 19, 2014

Even though I got this product two weeks ago and used it once so far, it looks sturdy to me and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bulldogorange
 from Artesia, NM,  Nov 16, 2013

I really like the way it makes the flour I can make just enough flour for my gluten free recipes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 18, 2011

Sure, it isn't FAST like a machine that is MADE to grind wheat, but it's a heck of a lot fast than using the manual wheat-grinding machine we have been using! We're very happy with this product and the shipping was very fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought