Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid Grain Mill not good for flour
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 17, 2011

I have been using this mill for about 2 months now. The mill is heavy-duty and seems to be made to last. However, it does not produce a fine enough grind to make flour, no matter how many times you put it through the mill. Also, it siezed up and stopped working after the fifth series of grinding. The flours apparently heated and melted/adhered to the gears. It took several hours of scraping after taking it apart to get it working again. I love my Kitchenaid mixer, but would definitely not recommend the mill attachment if your goal is to make flour for baking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Feb 9, 2011

This is a great product. The other reviews were correct in the sense that it does not grind very finely, even on the finest setting, which is bad for making breads. The coarseness of the flour makes for crumbly bread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment
 from Staplehurst, NE,  Jun 7, 2014

I am very happy with the use of the KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment. It is very easy to use!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 19, 2014

Even though I got this product two weeks ago and used it once so far, it looks sturdy to me and easy to use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bulldogorange
 from Artesia, NM,  Nov 16, 2013

I really like the way it makes the flour I can make just enough flour for my gluten free recipes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 18, 2011

Sure, it isn't FAST like a machine that is MADE to grind wheat, but it's a heck of a lot fast than using the manual wheat-grinding machine we have been using! We're very happy with this product and the shipping was very fast!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pimpinio, Victoria, Australia,  Jan 27, 2011

Fantastic buy. This attachment is so much better and way way cheaper than the one available in Australia as its all metal (not plastic). It is exactly as described. It did take a little while to get to me, but there were quite a few public holidays in between. Extremely happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grain mill
 from WI,  Jan 11, 2011

It does the job, but it is very slow! Wonder how long it will take before having to replace grinding plates?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top