Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good / Negative
 from Nevada,  Aug 4, 2014

I purchased this coffee pot in March of 2013. It was a great coffee pot. till about 2 months ago when the coffee door would pop open randomly while brewing coffee. Then about a month ago it started popping open every morning while making coffee. For almost $XX dollars it needs to last longer than a year and a couple of months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee, Great coffee maker
 from Caledonia wi.,  Jul 1, 2014

We bought this coffee maker several weeks ago so we have had time to evaluate it. It is very easy to use,and the coffee is as good as ant coffee house we did try their recommendation for the amount of grounds to use and had to cut back about 1/3 to suit our taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Mar 12, 2014

We love our Kitchenaid coffee maker. This is the only 14 cup maker we have found, plus the carafe allows you to pour without spilling the coffee. For years, we used another brand and the coffee maker made good coffee; however, the carafe was made so that you could not pour from it without spilling the coffee. I have not had that problem with Kitchenaid. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but has some unneeded "features"....
 from Los-Angeles,  Feb 15, 2014

All of the coffee makers have bad reviews and I could not find one with better reviews than this one. My Melitta grind-and-brew was falling apart so I needed a coffee maker. This one makes pretty good coffee after I figure out the grind level on my grinder. And it is simple to operate. But there are some stupidity build in. First of all the tank lid does not stand up. Filling from the carafe takes more water because lid does not allow to pour all of the water by being in the way. Setting 1-4 cups takes more steps than necessary. They should have just put one button for this feature. Yet it takes to push menu few times and then to push + or - and then "set". Why? Why not just push "set" if I am already on the menu.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid kcm1402ob blk 14-cup coffee maker
 from alexandria,va,  Jan 3, 2014

love it, glad i bought it, & will recom.to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best for heavy use coffee drinkers
 from Dudley, MA.,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought this online when my Cuisinart crashed and burned. Our coffee maker gets a lot of use. I was looking for a thermal carafe coffee maker and entered into search but in my rush to order, I didn't realize this was glass carafe. It has a lot of features like heat setting for the hot plate to prevent scalding coffee. But I hate hot plates because it will still burn the coffee. This has an auto set feature but what a pain to set. You have to go through like 4 modes to set it every night. I really liked my previous Cuisinart coffee maker but have never found one to last beyond a year. This one when it breaks, I definitely will not buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Larger-Sized Coffee Maker
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 1, 2013

Love the look and design of this 14-cup coffee maker. I got it so that when we had guests, we would be able to make enough coffee to serve all. This is well designed and very easy to use. I love the water container and gold filter both of which easily snap into place. The clock and buttons are sleek, modern and easy to use. All in all, this would be a flawless coffee maker if the carafe was stainless steel, but as is, it's an excellent product especially at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought