Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cookware Set
 from Heartland Kansas,  Aug 14, 2012

My hard anodized was showing signs that I had mistreated it badly, so I wanted to go back to stainless where I didn't have to be as careful with the type of spoon I used to stir. This set is PERFECT! I love the silicone in the handles and around the lids. It is easy to clean following the instructions of the manufacturer--Bar Keepers Friend, then into the dishwasher. Also, so many sets these days don't have enough pans, and pans share lids. This set has a lid for every pan, and enough pans to cook a large meal without wishing for another pan. I am really pleased with my purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy cookware with solid lids. Silicone in handles and around lid edges is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looking cookware
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Aug 21, 2012

This is a great looking set of cookware. The rubberized lids are really nice and do not rattle at all when you have a full boil. My only complaint is that food seems to stick really bad, but this is the first time I've ever owned cookware like this so perhaps it's normal. But once the food sticks, it leaves a stain if you wash normally. What I had to do was boil water and vinegar to get stuck on foods off (which worked really well) and scrub with a bit of baking soda if there were stains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cookware I've ever had!
 from beautiful northwest,  May 31, 2013

These pans are very heavy (a good thing), cook evenly and are easy to clean. I love the glass lids so I can see what's going on inside. Am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nearly perfect deal...
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2012

This would be a perfect set of pots and pans were it not for two factors: 1) The pans are not balanced to sit flat when empty. It is close, but that's almost worse because they will hold in place sometimes, and topple over to the handle side other times. This is by far the biggest draw back, especially if you are preheating a pot/pan you can have a hot metal unstable item on your hands. With all the other high quality features, this just seems a dumb oversight; 2) The handles do get hot a bit too far up the handle, so if you have large hands as I do (and big feet...if you know what I mean, ladies! JK), you have to use a bit of care grasping the hot handles. Again, seems an easy fix on such a high quality set, I am surprised it made it through to production. OTHERWISE, THIS SET IS JUST PLAIN AWESOME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to get stainless steel wrong!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high, but pans should be balanced when empty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Bourke, NSW,  Apr 23, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this set to anyone. I got them for Christmas 2012 thinking they would be fantastic, but just the opposite. I put them in the dishwasher every night, I'm not about to "baby" a set of saucepans that say they are disherwasher safe. I find the rubber seal on the lids to be the main let-down. They tend to suction on and be very difficult to get off. If you turn the heat off and just leave the pot/pan to sit while you get the rest of dinner ready, it will suck on and you then need to get a knife to stab into the side of the seal (while contending with a hot item) to break the seal to save your dinner. I have also found that since the steam can't escape while boiling, it just boils over everywhere; no matter what heat you have under it. I also find the rubber under the lid handles gets really hot! I know the rubber is meant to stop the handle getting hot, but doesn't work. The rubber under the handles on the pots/pans are starting to come off as well. The quality of the pots are actually not too bad, so it's just a pitty about the rubber add ons. The small pot is very handle heavy and tips over all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jan 28, 2014

Just got them last night & used one. They're sturdy & good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set of Pots
 from Houston Area,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought these pots last year for my Granddaughter's wedding. She loves them. I love mine. Bought 2 more sets for 2 other Granddaughters getting married this summer. Excellent set of pots. Cooks well, easy to clean and a great value for the $$. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Sanford, FL,  Apr 4, 2013

This is the best cookware set I've ever owned. They are sturdy with thick bottoms. I love them. The only draw backs I have come across are the empty pots tip over while sitting on my gas stove burners. Once they have something in them they are stable. Also, the handles become extremely hot while cooking on the stove. Other then that, these are great and I highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my daughter
 from South Carolina,  Nov 14, 2012

I purchased a set of stainless steel KitchenAid cookware from you for muself several months ago. Our daughter came to visit and just loved our new cookware. Now.......this is the highest of compliments coming from her as she's one difficult person to please, has the most distinguished taste in anything she purchases, nothing but the best. We purchased a set as a gift for her, she is elated with it. She likes the style, comfortable handles, durability and lastly, the fact that she can see her food through the lid as she cooks. She's one outstanding lady and a true Southern Cook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 12-pc Cookware Set
 from Nampa, Id,  May 25, 2012

I love this cookware set ! looks so expensive and the quality is excellent. A real bargain for the price, they cook evenly and are easy to clean. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this product it's a real deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful KitchenAid Cookware!!!!!
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jan 11, 2012

I didn't know what to expect when I ordered the cookware. When it arrived I was thrilled!! It was everything the site description said it was. They're beautiful, heavy and I'm very proud of them. They aren't cheap looking at all. I'd recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from New York,  Jul 1, 2014

The handles are to heavy. The sauce pan tilts over twice when I was cooking. its even harder to clean.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cookware
 from Kyle, TX,  Jun 9, 2014

Pros: good material, the weight of pans is good Cons: handles do get warm, does not seem to hold heat evenly. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and would reccomend it to someone looking for a stainless steel set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from St. Louis MO,  May 9, 2014

Kitchen Aide has always made good products. But I am very impressed with this set. Love the handles, and the lids fit well. Easy to clean. It was a great investment. And one that didn't cost and arm and a leg.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smallest saucepan a bit unstable
 from Hudson, Wi,  May 9, 2014

Overall I am happy, the grade of stainless is very good. The smallest saucepan keeps tipping over if there's not enough food in it. If we had small children at home I would be concerned.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice EXCEPT One Major Design Flaw!
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 22, 2014

Let's see, the set was an awesome price, they came in and I was thrilled with the looks and quality. I had talked my mother into getting rid of her revere-ware that she had since she was first married and we just took them to Goodwill. So, now we have our new pots and pans and they look great… BUT…. my mother cooked dinner this evening, had sauce in a pan on low with the lid on and the lid was IMPOSSIBLE to get off! It is still on the pan now hours later and we had to make something else for dinner!!! It borders on ridiculous!! My mother is not very happy with our new purchase… understandably. I plan to make a call to Kitchen Aid to see what we can do. Hopefully they have re-designed the lids and they can send out some new ones. These lids with the silicone rim vacuum seal themselves to the pan! I would have given these high marks across the board if it hadn't had the lid issue...and its a big issue.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 17, 2014

Great set to furnish a rental property Has everything that is necessary for the basic kitchen

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Apr 11, 2014

This is a great set and a great value for all of the pieces that you get with it. I am very pleased with the quality and the style of these pieces. I have never had a stainless steel set before, so I was a little nervous about it but so far so good! I make sure to hand scrub and dry with a towel so I don't get water spots on them. After about three weeks of cooking with them, they still look great! I was happy about the amount of lids that came with it as well. Usually when you buy a set, there's only two or three lids. Almost every piece in this set has a lid which is nice when you are cooking multiple things and you don't have to keep switching the lids back and forth between pots and pans! I am extremely happy with this set and would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best cookware set
 from florida,  Apr 4, 2014

This is a very good cookware set,high quality,very nice shape,it looks elegant.And as always overstock has the best customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Mar 19, 2014

Amazing set ! Very cool design ! I'm so happy with this new set ! Fast delivery with Overstock! Great web site ! I recommend for everybody !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top