Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid lives up to it's name
 from stafford,va,  Aug 8, 2012

I like his cookware. It's looks and feels durable. I've only had it for 3 weeks and have used every piece at least a couple times. So far is holding up to the KitchenAid brand name. The nonstick surface work very well and is easy to clean. I'll write another review a year from now. Aug 8th, 2012

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site picture is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable & easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as far as i remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cookware set
 from Reston,VA,  Jul 28, 2012

Very good cookware set, I've been lookin for a cookware for a while, most of all very expansive, but this 10pcs set is good quality and the price is very good*Highly Recommended*

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very actuary
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of Cookware
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

The Pots and pans are exactly as described and cook very evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is of Gourmet quality not industrial strength but close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pans!!!!
 from co,  Feb 29, 2012

Love these pans! They are easy to clean, food cooks evenly, and the food actually turns out and taste better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was time to upgrade, sooo glad we did!
 from Okeechobee, FL,  May 17, 2014

Needed a new set of pans, did quite a bit of research along with comparing reviews from several different websites and decided on this set. Have been very pleased with the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid cookware
 from Whidbey Island WA,  Jul 24, 2013

I haven't put this product to the test yet, but I feel that is has the same heft and quality that a more expensive product would have. I really like the design as well, the pots are slightly narrower and taller than most of similar sizes, similar products. I believe these are manufactured by Meyer Gourmet Cookware, at least that is what the information booklet said.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like hard-anodized aluminum cookware (this is the 3rd set of that type I've owned) - the black color goes with everything, and it's one of the few cookware materials recommended by the manufacturer of my smoothtop electric range. (I was willing to consider stainless steel after the first 2 sets wore out; however, my spouse who washes the pots & pans prefers the easy cleanup of nonstick cookware.) There are certain pot/pan sizes which I use frequently, so I knew I wanted both an 8 qt. stockpot and a 3 qt. saucepan. I checked the included pot/pan sizes for each cookware set in my price range (roughly $150 & under), and this was the least expensive hard-anodized cookware set at Overstock.com which included the 2 pot sizes I especially wanted. I have been using the set for a couple of weeks now, and am mostly pleased with the design and the included pots/pans. The handles are sturdy and stay cool (although I would have liked a 2nd "helper handle" on the covered saute pan). I haven't really used the open skillets yet (and would have preferred at least 1 12" skillet or saute pan); however, I have used the remaining pieces. I do like the idea that the slight flare at the tops of the saucepans and stockpot helps channel the condensation back into the pot, and the relatively taller, narrower saucepans & stockpots (compared to previous sets I've owned) fit well on the burners on my stovetop. I did end up supplementing this set with a few additional pans, to better suit the way I cook. I bought an additional 3qt. (Good Cook) covered saucepan, a 12" (TFal) covered "everyday pan," and a 12" Orgreenic skillet at my local Shopko, and am now looking for a universal lid for the Orgreenic skillet. I was tempted to purchase a complete set of Orgreenic cookware instead of this KitchenAid set; however, the Orgreenic set only came with a 6 qt. stockpot. Overall, though, I'm quite pleased with this KitchenAid cookware set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived undamaged; looks like it should be durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, as far as it went.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and great quality!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 28, 2012

This set is gorgeous and high quality! Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little disappointment
 from Jacksonville, FL.,  Nov 28, 2012

I expected higher quality because it's "Kitchen Aid." However, it came with one defect skillet. I contacted the customer service to replace the only defect one . They did, but, of course, I had to wait another 5 more days. At least, I didn't have to send the whole package back. Which was good. Talking about "quality", I would say that it was an average "Gourmet Cookware." My expectation maight be a little too high or not, nothing was special. It was a good cookware, not like "wow, it was great" to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not dark as a picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came with one defect product and I expected better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little smaller than the size it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top