Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just wish they stayed sharp
 from Salisbury, NC,  May 24, 2011

The knives are beautiful and the hardwood also very attractive. At first, the knives were so sharp we were almost afraid of them. But after only a few uses, they became dull. Each time we use one of the knives now, we have to sharpen it again, however, the unit does come with a knife sharpener so the task is not that difficult. If I had it to do over, I would have purchased knives that Never Need Sharpening.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from Palm Coast, Fl.,  Nov 28, 2010

one of the best knife sets for the money. i use the knifes everyday and I am completely satisfied with the quality. don't buy a more expensive set, these knifes will perform just as well as the higher priced ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives at a good price.
 from California,  Dec 27, 2013

I purchased this set for my mom one year ago and am pleased to report that they are still performing well. She loves the built in knife sharpener which has helped to maintain the set as she cooks regularly. Definitely recommend for a home cook that is looking for a good quality knife set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set of knives
 from MA,  Dec 14, 2013

I was disappointed when I read they should not go in the dishwasher - however I have been putting them in and they are fine! Great value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Set
 from Indiana,  Oct 6, 2013

The KitchenAid 15 piece cutlery set is a quality set of knives. They are well-built with the continuous tang through the well-gripped handles. The blades are sufficiently strong and very sharp. I liked the built in sharpener as mine others seem to keep walking away. Very good quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Heber Springs, AR,  Oct 4, 2013

For the price an excellent buy. I bought the set for my son-in-law and he was thrilled with the set. The empty slot does throw you off but you can buy a knife to fill the slot

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knives
 from Chester, MD,  Sep 29, 2013

Good quality knives and sturdy. Looks nice on the kitchen counter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knives!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 29, 2013

My husband and I had been using a knife set that I bought when I first moved out on my own and were so needing an upgrade. These fit what we were looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from IL,  Aug 6, 2013

Super sharp and strong. I purchased these knives to replace our 15 year old Chicago Cutlery knives that we had used well beyond their usefulness. The Kitchen Aid knives are so much sturdier and sharper. The built in sharpener is definitely an added bonus! Looking forward to using these knives for many years to come. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Jackson, TN,  Feb 27, 2013

The only "negative" thing I have to say about the product is that one of the slots is missing a knife. There are 16 pieces, as the description says, but it looks a little weird (and drives an OCD person crazy) to be missing a knife. Other than that, the product is great. Definitely a great price for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is great. Very sharp edges. Haven't had a problem with rusting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid knife set
 from south carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

this was a Christmas Present to my daughter. my wife and I already have one. one of the knives was missing from the shipment and my daughter called Kitchenaid and they are putting it in the mail to her. stuff happens.. still a quality product..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had ordered two sets!
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2012

I purchased this for a wedding gift... it is so nice I wished I had purchased two sets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knives
 Mar 4, 2011

Replaced my old set from my bachelor days. Great set. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five star
 Jan 8, 2011

Love it, love it! Sturdy knives that can split hairs. Good balance, great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Assortment of Sizes
 from Connecticut,  Jul 13, 2010

Especially like so many smaller types of knives...and the steak knives are terrific. Excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top