Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

While the design is really cute and the handle really well thought out, unfortunately this tea kettle is not the best quality. The red paint chipped three weeks into using the pot. It blistered and peeled off the bottom, I guess from the heat. The kettle wasn't dropped, dinged or burned. The finish is just, well......cheap. I returned it to Overstock, who had no problem crediting back my account (which was nice since I didn't have original packaging...not that they could sell this again). Previously I had a Chantal that lasted me 8 years and since I like to drink tea, I think I'm going to go back to to the higher price-point kettles because they are a bit better in quality (I hope).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Tea Kettle
 from Temecula, CA,  Aug 13, 2012

This has added such color to my kitchen. I would recommend this tea kettle to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of red is so bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This kettle is quality made not like the one you can buy at Ross stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was described just like it says.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, heavy duty kettle
 from Nashville, TN,  May 3, 2012

A beautiful piece of cookware. I would like the whistle to be a little louder and, if the pot is left on the heat too long (without hearing that it is ready), the handle will get hot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid enameled tea kettle
 from MD,  Oct 23, 2011

This tea kettle looks nice on the outside and I thought I had found a really nice kettle for daily use. Unfortunately, after some time, the inside became a little rusty and the rust has increased with use. It developed thick rough lumpy rust in the entire interior. I attempted to scrub it with a new scrubber sponge, but it was so rough that it tore up the sponge immediately and I poured off thick brown water. I do not want my coffee and tea water coming from this rusty kettle. When I purchased this kettle, I thought the inside was high quality stainless steel equal to the pretty enameled outside. For the price it certainly should be. I will NOT buy another Kitchen Aid kettle. They are overpriced and poor quality. Even the one that is stainless steel on the outside does not specify 18/10 stainless, only "stainless steel" which could mean a lower grade of stainless steel. Another note is that the silicone wrap on the spout lifter split in time and, now, the only way to open the spout is to flip it open with a pot holder, being very careful not to let the escaping steam burn your fingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty on outside, but poor inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor, did not state material or quality of interior finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Empire Red Kettle
 from Bronx New York,  Aug 2, 2011

This Kettle does exactly what it suppose to do. It boils water very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Quality and Beautiful, too!
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 19, 2013

We make tea every afternoon, so our teakettle gets a workout. It is easy to fill, fits the electric burner just right, and comes to a boil in good time. Whistle makes a full-blooded noise! I knew when I opened the box that I had a teakettle I would enjoy for many years. I love its weight, "heft", and feel. Not least among its features is the cushioned handle... your get a firm grip, and it stays cool to the touch. Of course, the color is a knock-out. I was surprised to see that the bottom of the teakettle is a perfectly flat, red porcelain finish. I guess that would make full contact (and no abrasion) on the new seamless ceramic cook-tops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color rendition on your web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, I expect it to last for many years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 22, 2013

Great size, not too big or small. Beautiful red color and fully functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchen Aid standards, excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The tea kettle is just what I was looking for. The color matches my cook ware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. Matches my ketchen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 from Port St Lucie, Fl,  Feb 1, 2013

This is a very attractive and high quality tea kettle. The whistle works very well and the color is true to the picture. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea kettle
 from new york,  Jan 9, 2013

we love it. we use it every morning, i am a tea person. the color is great and it does make a lot of noise, so you will know when the water is ready. great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? what u see is what it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Red Than Pic
 from NY, NY,  Dec 31, 2012

Returning due to color. Not pleased with color, much darker, not as cheerful as color in pic. Good brand and product. Although, my Cuisinart kettle seems to be better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not pleased with color, much darker, not as cheerful as color in pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Although, my Cuisinart kettle seems to be better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, other than color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from portland, or,  Dec 8, 2012

I think this is the best tea kettle I've ever had. First, it is beautiful. Second, it holds a LOT of water. Third, color! Fourth, that whistle. Forget what people have said. This baby blows high and mighty, thus keeping me from burning down my three-story house! I also like the way it opens and stays open when pouring out the water. For me, this kettle is highly functional art. i absolutely love it and am so happy I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is absolutely the same as in the photo and matches my kitchen perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality in terms of workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kettle
 from E Northport NY,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this one for my daughter, I also have the stainless steel one. Never disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kitchenAid quality I've come to know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This kettle looks beautiful in my kitchen
 from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada,  Nov 6, 2012

I have been using this kettle for a month now, and love it. Very good quality in design and materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once I used this kettle I couold feel the quality. Much nicer than any other ketle I've owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a perfect kettle
 from New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this tea kettle. It holds a nice amount of water, easy to pour, very little (if any) spillage while pouring, love the fact that the lid and whistle spout are soundly attached. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurately described/featured on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

love the kettle and the color. I'm doing my appliances red, so this was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it. It is just right for me.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 15, 2011

I love the product. It is giving me much pleasure and proud to have it in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a nice quality teakettle as a birthday gift for my son's girlfriend. She has a red kitchen-aid mixer and I was hoping to find one that would match. Even though its the same brand, that's not always a guarantee. However, this matches perfectly and she loves it! She has used it every day since her birthday and I couldn't be happier. My son says the whistle works TOO good since it wakes him up in the morning, but that's actually a good thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gerat
 from springhll fl,  Aug 2, 2011

very well built and great price very ggggggggooddd

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional review
 from Shickshinny, PA,  Jul 19, 2011

I have been using kitchen aide products for thirty years. Never have I been disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like my old one, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought