Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best I've ever had!
 from central WI,  Jul 5, 2014

These knives have a great feel in the hand. Very strong, sturdy and sharp. I do take care when using them. If only I'd known before hand that they come in red, too! Love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great set of knives
 from BOCA Raton, Fl,  Apr 8, 2014

Good value, attractive design, on wonderfully easy to handle. Nice and sharp, cut beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Fair
Knife set
 from ma,  Feb 11, 2014

The knifes are razor sharp but the block tilts to forward and takes up way to much counter space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
KitchenAid Knife set
 from Ca.,  Feb 11, 2014

One year ago I purchased a gift set for my sister in law and upon her excellent recommendation of the same set for my new apartment! It's form and function in one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
J R Ridgely
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2014

product was exactly what I expected. Used as a Xmas present. Very happy with purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
KitchenAid 14-piece knife set
 from Delavan,Il,  Jan 9, 2014

My block was one whole piece..no removable part to take off steak knifes. I didn't see that listed in the description so wasn't really an issue for me. However, it does list a larger size for the santoku knife. The one in my set was only 3.5". When ordering online we depend on the description to be accurate and am not pleased with the wrong size knife being listed in the description listed by overstock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of knives, for the price
 from new york, ny,  Apr 12, 2013

Looks very nice on my counter. Knives are sharp and cut well. A customer review stated the steak knife block separates from the block, but this is not true. Otherwise, good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Knives seem sharp and comes with a sharpener
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, except steak knife block does not separate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife set
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Mar 20, 2013

I was very happy with the knife set when it arrived. The steak knives are pretty sturdy, the larger knives have been great for cutting vegetables, and cleanup on them is pretty easy. It's also been nice to have an extra pair of scissors around in the kitchen without digging through a drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Montgomery, TX,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought these knives for my son, a bachelor moving into his first house. I debated for some time about this product because most knife sets are very disappointing. These however are absolutely great. So much so that I am about to buy myself a set and ditch my VERY expensive but worthless ones!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product desciption is incorrect
 from NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

Do not purchase this set.It shows a pull-away block but does not come with it. The knife description is also incorrect. The site states it comes with a 7 inch santoku but actually has a 3.5 santoku.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent knive set.
 from MI,  Jan 19, 2013

These wee given as a gift but I am told that they are used daily and do a good job. This knive set is attactive and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nice weight to them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Warrenton, VA,  Jan 18, 2013

Very nice set. Cannot beat the price. Got this set as a gift and the recipient cant stop ranting about how nice they are. definitely a good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Vermont,  Jan 17, 2013

The knife set is adequate - the handles are fine and seem to be durable enough. The steel is a little light - I had hoped that Kitchen Aid would have protected its image a bit more. The block, itself, is adequate - don't really need the protruding Kitchen Aid medallion on the front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched up just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frankly a bit flimsier and lighter than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2013

I purchased this item for my friend's house warming/xmas present. Shipped extremely fast and she loves it! Its super sharp and great quality. I am more than pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its extremely sharp and definitely good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFT
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

THE KNIFE SET WAS VERY NICE, MY IN LAWS LOVED THE KNIFE SET AND WERE AMAZED WITH THE QUALITY AS WELL AS THE SHARPNESS OF THE KNIFES AND SCISSORS WERE AMAZING. OVER ALL GREAT SET OF KNIVES AND WOULD BY THEM AGAIN FOR MYSELF

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS THE SAME AS THE IMAGE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY OF THE KNIVES WERE GREAT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knife set
 from south,  Jan 1, 2013

I gave this as a gift so I never saw the product however the person told me that they loved it and gave away all of their other knives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 14-piece Knife set
 from salt lake city ut,  Dec 26, 2012

My daughter was thrilled with her knife set. The only setback was that they couldn't go in the dishwasher...I she thinks they can work around that, if they're careful. It was a "lot of knife" for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greart
 from Albuquerque, nm,  Dec 21, 2012

nice quality and accurate description. wood knife holder well designed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong item!
 from Northern KY,  Dec 6, 2012

The item number matches but the item does not. I ordered 4 sets for gifts. They do not have a pull-away steak block and this was my main reason for ordering these. Too heavy to ship back without losing more money on these and not enough time as I need to gift them this weekend so it looks like I keep them. Not happy with this at all. The blocks that came with the 4 I ordered aren't nicely finished. Not sure what happened here. Come on Overstock. You have disappointed me more than usual this year thus far.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality For The Money
 from Woodstock, Ontario,  Jun 1, 2012

Looking for a good quality set and found this. Kitchen Aid is a reputable company and I have never been disappointed with anything from them. This knife set is no exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good weight, nice feel, great edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top