Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from dallas,  Feb 17, 2011

This is a great set. The breakaway steak knife block is so useful, as you can take it to the table. The knives are very sharp and the handles are comfortable;having the steel included is a big plus.The scissors are heavy duty. I would have loved another small knife, but I bought one separately and it fits in alongside one of the larger ones, to give me a perfect set at a very reasonable price indeed. In fact the cost of this new set was less than having my **** knives sharpened and this new block is deep enough to prevent the tips of the knives poking through and scratching my granite countertops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong item!
 from Northern KY,  Dec 6, 2012

The item number matches but the item does not. I ordered 4 sets for gifts. They do not have a pull-away steak block and this was my main reason for ordering these. Too heavy to ship back without losing more money on these and not enough time as I need to gift them this weekend so it looks like I keep them. Not happy with this at all. The blocks that came with the 4 I ordered aren't nicely finished. Not sure what happened here. Come on Overstock. You have disappointed me more than usual this year thus far.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality For The Money
 from Woodstock, Ontario,  Jun 1, 2012

Looking for a good quality set and found this. Kitchen Aid is a reputable company and I have never been disappointed with anything from them. This knife set is no exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good weight, nice feel, great edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knives
 from Washington, DC,  May 25, 2012

Great set of knives. Matter of fact one of the best buys of knives that I have gotten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives and protective block(s)
 from New Haven, CT,  Apr 17, 2012

I recommended to a relative who insists on sharp knives for preparation. This is a good gift for people setting up a household.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sharp knives, easy storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knife set for the price.
 from Meridian, MS,  Apr 11, 2012

Bought this set for family member. She told me that she has really been enjoying the knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid 14-piece Knife Set with Pull-away Ste
 from Rutland, Vermont,  Jan 31, 2012

The convenience of the pull-away steak knife set makes this a notch above the rest. Great idea and terrific set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice and sharp
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2012

I'm impressed with the sharpness and style of the knives we love them. They look nice feel balanced and I checked out prices in other stores and nicely priced through Overstock. com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cuts nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect knife set for a working woman
 from Northern New Hampshire,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought these for my daughter who works full time with crazy hours so she doesn't do too much cooking, but was tiring of cutting everything with odd knives. They perform very well and look rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cannot tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter is very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this knife set
 from Chapel Hill NC,  Oct 26, 2011

when i read the description of the product i was interested, ordering was really easy and when i got the set everything was there. I like the fact that everything on overstock is exactly what you get, and its not confusing and the estimated delievery is always correct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? everything i saw on the site was exactily what i ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the knives are perfect and sharp and it looks great in my kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 8, 2011

Well worth the money for this. Purchased for my son who is moving into his own apartment and loves to cook. Knives are the cook's best tools and these lived up to his expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I've ever had!
 from central WI,  Jul 5, 2014

These knives have a great feel in the hand. Very strong, sturdy and sharp. I do take care when using them. If only I'd known before hand that they come in red, too! Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of knives
 from BOCA Raton, Fl,  Apr 8, 2014

Good value, attractive design, on wonderfully easy to handle. Nice and sharp, cut beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife set
 from ma,  Feb 11, 2014

The knifes are razor sharp but the block tilts to forward and takes up way to much counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Knife set
 from Ca.,  Feb 11, 2014

One year ago I purchased a gift set for my sister in law and upon her excellent recommendation of the same set for my new apartment! It's form and function in one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J R Ridgely
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2014

product was exactly what I expected. Used as a Xmas present. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 14-piece knife set
 from Delavan,Il,  Jan 9, 2014

My block was one whole piece..no removable part to take off steak knifes. I didn't see that listed in the description so wasn't really an issue for me. However, it does list a larger size for the santoku knife. The one in my set was only 3.5". When ordering online we depend on the description to be accurate and am not pleased with the wrong size knife being listed in the description listed by overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of knives, for the price
 from new york, ny,  Apr 12, 2013

Looks very nice on my counter. Knives are sharp and cut well. A customer review stated the steak knife block separates from the block, but this is not true. Otherwise, good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Knives seem sharp and comes with a sharpener
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, except steak knife block does not separate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife set
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Mar 20, 2013

I was very happy with the knife set when it arrived. The steak knives are pretty sturdy, the larger knives have been great for cutting vegetables, and cleanup on them is pretty easy. It's also been nice to have an extra pair of scissors around in the kitchen without digging through a drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Montgomery, TX,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought these knives for my son, a bachelor moving into his first house. I debated for some time about this product because most knife sets are very disappointing. These however are absolutely great. So much so that I am about to buy myself a set and ditch my VERY expensive but worthless ones!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought