Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-95 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 21, 2009

The cart was not difficult to assemble. It looks just like pictured. Perfect for the corner of my kitchen... my KitchenAid stand mixer on top and crock pot in the cabinet below. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 20, 2009

I ordered this cart and received it within record time.. two days. I put most of it together by myself. The only thing I needed my fiance for was drilling in the wood nails to secure the top. The holes that were there were not in the right place for the size of wood screw we were given. Otherwise it was very easy to put together and seems to be a very sturdy piece. I love the way it looks in our kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Renton, WA,  Jun 16, 2009

Like other reviewers stated, the bottom of the cabinet portion feels flimsy, so don't put your Kitchen Aid stand mixer in there. The wood is a bit soft and the whole thing is somewhat tricky to assemble, and this is from a guy (me) that had built carts and trolleys out of sheets of plywood. At one point, while trying to hold the pieces together so I could line the screw up with the holes, one of the panels tipped over and smashed my foot. In other words, it's more of a two-person job. I didn't really care for the flat/matt paint finish as it is easily scuffed, but it would be quite easy to paint over it with the color of your choice, which is what I'm thinking about doing. One of the vertical pieces cracked during shipping, but I was able to repair it with my woodworking tools. The whole thing is sturdy enough to hold a large microwave oven, although I don't recommend wheeling it around too much as it may fall apart. I don't regret the purchase as I don't see anything else out there (on the web) that has the same layout (a drawer, open shelf, and a cabinet) and with similar dimensions, although I think it should be priced below $100 base on the quality of the material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cart!
 from New Orleans,  Apr 24, 2009

I looked for months before I saw this cart on Overstock. I have seen similar carts at several other major retail stores, but at twice the price! My husband assembled the cart while I was at work, and he said it was pretty tough to put together because the only instructions you get are pictures, but he finished it in an afternoon and I Love it!! It is certainly solid, and even my picky husband said the wood was very good quality. I love being able to move it from spot to spot and I love the fact that it provides space for my cookbooks on the open shelf while still holding appliances in the cabinet section. The butcher block top is perfect for my needs since my counter space is very limited in our little kitchen! I highly recommend this product, just make sure either you, or someone else, can assemble without step by step instructions!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microwave cart
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 1, 2009

The cart looks great and is easy to assemble. The wooden pieces sent by the manufacturer had to be replaced a few times because the pieces they sent had cracked paint or other structural damage. But, once the new pieces were used it looks great. There is no interior shelf, which would be nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Trolley
 from Missouri,  Feb 24, 2009

I was very pleased with the quality of this cart and the ease with which it went together. Unlike some others, the cart I received was all there and undamaged. The wood on the shelf was sort of flimsy, but for my use, it will be just fine. I love the appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen storage trolley
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Feb 18, 2009

I am very pleased with this product, it was easy to install. It fits perfectly in my kitchen, and it holds my microvae perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart looks great...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 24, 2008

But I was really disappointed. It took forever to assemble because some of the holes in the (tiny!) drawer were not drilled correctly. Had to do a lot of extra work on something that would probably take about half an hour to assemble. The top shelf (wood) and the middle open shelf are built to actually take a little weight. But the bottom of the drawer and the inside shelf are very thin, and more like hard cardboard. There were also some gauges on one leg, but not enough to call it "damaged". Why am I keeping this cart instead of returning it? First, I hate the return/exchange process; secondly It is the exact size I need. I've ordered a lot of things from Overstock.com and am rarely disappointed. As I said, for the price, it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh man
 from Mo,  Apr 14, 2008

this is a trolley, which if the back and sides and bottom corners were slotted right for the thin boards or whatever 1/8 in slats were made of would have been nice if they went into the groves of the boards. I didnt like the allen wrenching, thing but it holds together better than others, probably, the top is very sturdy and pretty, and the shelf above doors was sturdy except was damaged on a corner. One of the drawer corners fell apart, was fixed by using a longer screw. the bottom of drawer didnt fit correctly and has a space at bottom front of drawer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, the product is what I wanted and is serving it's purpose well in my kitchen. My only real problem was that a piece was broken upon arrival and my boyfriend (who kindly assembled this item for me) had be crafty in order to compensate for the broken piece. However, once fully assembled, the broken piece is not visible and the cart works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Trolley
 from DE,  Mar 24, 2008

The kitchen trolley is just what I was looking for in a microwave cart. It is small but has ample storage and especially a shelf for cookbooks. It is perfect for the space provided. One small problem one of the pieces was not drilled with a screw set. We solved the problem by using wood filler and gorilla glue for that piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Bellflower, CA,  Mar 22, 2008

I saw this trolley online but was leery only because the picture looked kinda off white or antique white however I purchased it anyways and its true white so I was relieved. It was very easy to put together, it's sturdy & looks great! Would recommend to anyone who's looking for a microwave cart .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

solid wood on top, the space between the cabinet wasn't quite large enough for my microwave, the floor of the cabinet is a little weak- i put wine bottles in there and it bowed a little, but doesn't seem to be causing a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Trolley
 from Dunellen, NJ,  Feb 5, 2008

I needed a microwave cart that didn't take up too much space. This was a great buy. Simple and quick to assemble. I didn't use the wheels and it didn't make a difference. Overstock hasn't disappointed me yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kicten Trolley review
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 5, 2008

One side of the drawer does not fit well, otherwise it is well made. The bottom floor of the cabinet could be made of thicker, stronger materials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-95 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(92)
Microwave Cart Stand
Today $93.05
Compare $165.41
Save 44%
(9)
Origami Kitchen Cart with Cover
Today $129.99
Compare $165.98
Save 22%
(1)
White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top
Add to cart to see special price
(39)
Back to top