Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Hi purchsed this for my mother and it's a good little cabinet, perfect for her microwave. Sides are a bit flimsy but it works for her. Fairly easy to put together, just takes a bit of time. I would buy another one if needed for myself or a gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed!
 from Marana, AZ,  Sep 12, 2009

The box arrived at my door UNSEALED. I inspected contains, everything was there, but a few pieces were scratched, not PACKED well. There are no written directions to assemble the cart, just drawings, and the pieces are not identified. Made for an interesting afternoon trying to assembly the cart. Once I FINALLY got it together.,the drawer was not cut right so it does not work. i now have to find someone to cut the drawer to be able to use it. Thankfully, the scratched pieces were in the back of the cart. I will be able to use it, but all in all was disappointed in the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Trolley
 from Chesapeake, Virginia,  Sep 11, 2009

We found the kitchen trolley to be exactly what we were looking for to hold our microwave on the top, love the butcher block top, we have the toaster oven in the middle and lighter weight stuff in the bottom cabinet. Was fairly easy to put together.The only thing that could have been better was the drawer, we wanted it for our utensils and it does not have a stop on it and does not open and close smoothly. Other than that we love it, fits perfect in our cabin at the river where we needed it to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 10, 2009

The wheels are nice for easy move. The wood parts of the cart is constructed of plywood - not very durable stuff but it's holding up well so far. The handles however scratch pretty easily on the wood surfaces so be careful while assembling! Trolley was sturdy after proper assembling.For what we needed it for - it did the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart!
 from Buckingham, Virginia,  Sep 9, 2009

I was impressed with the quality of this cart. It took me approximately 90 minutes to construct the cart with no real issues. The cart is sturdy and offers enclosed storage as well as a open area that is extremely usable. The casters are heavy duty and lockable. Highly recommend this kitchen cart!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Handy!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Sep 3, 2009

I love this island! It's the perfect size. We wheel it around on our tile floors and it takes the beating. We've been using it with no issues for durability. Our cat has actually found the shelf space a nice napping place- so you know it can hold something heavy.It was easy to put together- although I did need a hand flipping it up on its legs after the wheels went on. Buy this item, it will be worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Mississippi,  Sep 3, 2009

This was as good or better than I was expecting. The quality is excellent. The timing of the shipment was very good. I could not have asked for anything better. I was especially pleased with the price and cost of shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic cart
 from CA,  Aug 27, 2009

Easy to put together (my 8-year old son & I assembled) and good quality for an inexpensive cart. The pieces fit together nicely and it looks great in our apartment's white kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen cart
 from Warwick, RI,  Aug 27, 2009

I am very satisfied with this product. I was pleasantly surprised when it was assembled because it looks so nice. It's solid wood and went together very easily. For the price and the amount of cupboard space it frees up for me, I couldn't ask for more. It was exactly as I hoped it would be. I shopped around quite a bit before I decided to purchase at Overstock.com. I'm so glad I decided on Overstock.com. I will purchase other products in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Milwaukee, Wi,  Aug 23, 2009

I will be using this cart in the classroom and find the coasters are of high value to move each day. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart - nice look
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 7, 2009

Great cart. Looks very nice, not cheesy like some ready to assemble pieces. The assembly was pretty easy. My only issue was getting the top piece screwed on, but that was just a minor hiccup. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2009

This trolley provides a large work surface, excellent for making pasta or rolling dough. The storage drawer is handy and it looks great too while only taking up a small space in the kitchen. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 21, 2009

The cart was not difficult to assemble. It looks just like pictured. Perfect for the corner of my kitchen... my KitchenAid stand mixer on top and crock pot in the cabinet below. I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 20, 2009

I ordered this cart and received it within record time.. two days. I put most of it together by myself. The only thing I needed my fiance for was drilling in the wood nails to secure the top. The holes that were there were not in the right place for the size of wood screw we were given. Otherwise it was very easy to put together and seems to be a very sturdy piece. I love the way it looks in our kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Renton, WA,  Jun 16, 2009

Like other reviewers stated, the bottom of the cabinet portion feels flimsy, so don't put your Kitchen Aid stand mixer in there. The wood is a bit soft and the whole thing is somewhat tricky to assemble, and this is from a guy (me) that had built carts and trolleys out of sheets of plywood. At one point, while trying to hold the pieces together so I could line the screw up with the holes, one of the panels tipped over and smashed my foot. In other words, it's more of a two-person job. I didn't really care for the flat/matt paint finish as it is easily scuffed, but it would be quite easy to paint over it with the color of your choice, which is what I'm thinking about doing. One of the vertical pieces cracked during shipping, but I was able to repair it with my woodworking tools. The whole thing is sturdy enough to hold a large microwave oven, although I don't recommend wheeling it around too much as it may fall apart. I don't regret the purchase as I don't see anything else out there (on the web) that has the same layout (a drawer, open shelf, and a cabinet) and with similar dimensions, although I think it should be priced below $100 base on the quality of the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cart!
 from New Orleans,  Apr 24, 2009

I looked for months before I saw this cart on Overstock. I have seen similar carts at several other major retail stores, but at twice the price! My husband assembled the cart while I was at work, and he said it was pretty tough to put together because the only instructions you get are pictures, but he finished it in an afternoon and I Love it!! It is certainly solid, and even my picky husband said the wood was very good quality. I love being able to move it from spot to spot and I love the fact that it provides space for my cookbooks on the open shelf while still holding appliances in the cabinet section. The butcher block top is perfect for my needs since my counter space is very limited in our little kitchen! I highly recommend this product, just make sure either you, or someone else, can assemble without step by step instructions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microwave cart
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 1, 2009

The cart looks great and is easy to assemble. The wooden pieces sent by the manufacturer had to be replaced a few times because the pieces they sent had cracked paint or other structural damage. But, once the new pieces were used it looks great. There is no interior shelf, which would be nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Trolley
 from Missouri,  Feb 24, 2009

I was very pleased with the quality of this cart and the ease with which it went together. Unlike some others, the cart I received was all there and undamaged. The wood on the shelf was sort of flimsy, but for my use, it will be just fine. I love the appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen storage trolley
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Feb 18, 2009

I am very pleased with this product, it was easy to install. It fits perfectly in my kitchen, and it holds my microvae perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart looks great...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 24, 2008

But I was really disappointed. It took forever to assemble because some of the holes in the (tiny!) drawer were not drilled correctly. Had to do a lot of extra work on something that would probably take about half an hour to assemble. The top shelf (wood) and the middle open shelf are built to actually take a little weight. But the bottom of the drawer and the inside shelf are very thin, and more like hard cardboard. There were also some gauges on one leg, but not enough to call it "damaged". Why am I keeping this cart instead of returning it? First, I hate the return/exchange process; secondly It is the exact size I need. I've ordered a lot of things from Overstock.com and am rarely disappointed. As I said, for the price, it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought