Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty CAST Brass Basket Strainer
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2010

Excellent Heavy Duty Cast Brass Kitchen Brass Strainer. It is a heavy CAST BRASS Strainer, that is 1000 times better than the cheap ones you find in the home improvement centers and hardware stores. I Always use a heavy duty Cast Brass Kitchen Basket Strainer because you will have far fewer small leaks at the basket (under the sink). This Cast Brass Strainer's life will also far exceed the life of the cheaper Strainers and will likely last the life of a Cast Iron Sink! Excellent Quality. Excellent Price. Will purchase about 6 more now. all the best, sheldon

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darn good drain
 from Woodstock, GA,  Sep 2, 2009

What can I say? It works like a drain. Holds water when in the "stopper" position, no leaking. Instructions could have been better, but all and all, not a brain stumper to install. You will need plumber tools, especially if this is a replacement.Quality is very good, better than what you would find at the local warehouse type store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This strainer is so well made. Heavy brass.
 from Mississippi,  Oct 3, 2013

Wow this is so well made. Heavy brass and polished stainless steel. We have installed it on my new stainless sink and it works perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 21, 2012

Item arrived quickly, it was as represented and was good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy strainer for the money, great quality
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 21, 2012

This strainer probably is better than you will find at your local store for the same price, if they don't keep going up here. (I bought this in June, 2011 for eighteen bucks.) If you can't spend twice as much for the extremely nice kohler duo strainer, this is best runner-up, imo. The kohler model has one feature that may be worth it, if you plan to self install. It does not require you to hold the strainer still while you try to turn the strainer to screw it on the underside of your sink. It installs with a screwdriver that tightens the strainer to the sink. However, if you have installed strainers before or you have someone to help you with this, or you are handy, this is a good, economical choice. I had installed the aforementioned duo strainer, and knew what I was in for with this one, and managed to install it, where it has performed as well as the duo strainer in operation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than hardware store comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quailty
 from NJ,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a great, heavy duty strainer of much higher quality than you'd get at a big-box store. I like the fact that the strainer has holes on both the bottom and sides of the strainer. PS- don't discard what looks to be the cardboard ring inside the package! That's actually an important gasket that goes on between the rubber gasket and the brass screw plate to prevent the rubber and brass from pinching when tightened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink Strainer
 from Kentucky,  Jul 13, 2011

Definitely a much better drain than I could have purchased at a box store. Fits the sink bought at Overstock.com perfectly. Very heavy and appears very well-made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 28, 2011

This sink strainer is of better quality than I found at any hardward store or home improvement center. It is exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2010

The turnaround time from when the order was placed to receiving the item (live in NYC) was very quick. The product is very good quality and the price was hard to beat. A very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer
 from Kansas City,  Feb 21, 2010

This is very bright shiney chrome, heavy duty solid great quality. I have only had it installed for a week, so I can't comment on how it wears, but I love the look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Jan 12, 2010

I received the order very quickly. Quality is excellent. Very pleased with the product. Excellent workmanship. Very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A great value for the quality with an excellent appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 of these for my new Kohler cast iron sink, I needed something in chrome to match my Kingston fascet purchase from the O last year. It was the perfect choice they are of much higher quality than what was available even at a higher price at the big home improvement stores. installation was easy no leaks my kitchen looks great!!! don't heisitate they won't last long at O's price. You can't go wrong with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Strainer
 from Chicago,  Aug 22, 2009

This was a great buy for the money. I have always just purchased inexpensive strainers in the past however, with the purchase of a new sink I wanted something better. This is sturdy and sleek. Goes well with the sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Durable
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jul 28, 2009

I was very impressed with this product. It was a lot more 'heavy duty' than I had expected for the price. It was also very shiny and easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed installation instructions
 from East Wenatchee, WA,  Apr 17, 2009

The Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer is an excellent product. I had my brother-in-law do the install and that was a mistake. I guess he thought he knew what he was doing, but he installed the gasket under the lip of the strainer and threw away the cardboard washer. Needless to say there was a leak under the sink. After I figured out where the leak was coming from I went on-line and found directions on how the strainer basket should have been installed. Having installation instruction included would have been helpful. The chrome Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top