Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 18, 2012

This simple little caddy makes clean up so much faster and easier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convenient
 from petaluma, ca,  Jul 25, 2012

this product is convenient when it comes to a lot of cutting up of vegetables. just peel, lop, trim etc and slide into container. i used to have to turn around and dump in garbage, dropping some on the floor. i didn't rate excellent because it is a little cumbersome; the width keeps me from standing closer to the counter. overall, i love the convenience and it is easy to wash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caddy
 from nj,  Jan 10, 2012

love this item makes everything so much easier and hangs on the drawer just like it shows

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE This - Changed My Life!
 from Heaven,  Dec 15, 2011

I cook everyday and always had challenges dealing with scraps, this is so easy to use and keeps my counter clean. Easy to clean up. I already bought one for my Mom and she also LOVES it. This is a must have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Helper
 from Villa Ridge, MO,  Dec 8, 2011

Great product! Very handy and large enough that it didn't need to be dumped very often but no so large that it impeded cooking progress. Came clean easily as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacrly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Stood up to the rigors of an Irish family Thanksgiving!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen scrap catcher
 from SF, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

Good size. Scraper is a bit small. But overall, good item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neatens things up
 from Camano Island, WA,  Sep 1, 2011

Overall, a satisfactory product. Works well when fit over a drawer as suggested; also easy to handle when using to clean pull-out cutting boards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine. A bit large, but does fit over the drawers very securely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and convenient!
 from North coast of Boston, Massachusetts,  Aug 11, 2011

Immensely useful and practical kitchen tool. Like the way this caddy hangs over the lip of a closed drawer under the kitchen counter. Scraper is a bit too small for some large cutting/dicing clean-up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual off-white color is very close to that of the online photo of the caddy. Item is a bit larger and more solid than expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy material; caddy hangs over the edge of a closed draw under kitchen counter--always ready for use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on! In fact, actual caddy is a bit larger and sturdier than online depiction [whereas the scraper is a bit too small]..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks funny, works great
 from Chicago,  May 2, 2011

Here is a funny little gadget that you may think you don't need, but it's made prep work a lot easier. It's kind of like someone is holding a little scrap bucket for you, and it's big enough to hold lots of peels. I love it for making fruit salads. When I'm done, I dump the whole lot in the trash and give it a quick rinse with soapy water and it's ready for the next meal. My mom used to use an old plastic bag or coffee can when she cooked and it was hard to keep the bag open, the coffee can would get full right away and they both always leaked, with this gadget there is plenty of room, it holds a lot without being bulky and never leaks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy cleanup
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 26, 2010

Love this for keeping my cutting board scrap free when chopping. Makes cleanup much easier!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific item.
 from Arizona,  Dec 2, 2010

For people without garbage disposals this is terrific. One of the best kitchen purchases I've ever made. Works well with my coutertop and easily attaches to the below-the-counter drawer. Makes throwing away waste easy - use it for making salads. I'm going to buy more for holiday gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top