Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute// functional but possible wrist burn
 from glenview, il,  Nov 3, 2010

these are really cute and my neices and nephew like to play with them and they work well enough. but they are a little short so there is more of a chance of burning yourself than with an actual oven mit. These will work well to pass/serve food with, as a cute conversation starter. But for serious chefs who are moving heavy big pots and pans from very hot oven you should have a back up. They also work well to keep by stove for hot stainless/iron pan handles when you need to stir.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a bit reluctant to order these, but am so glad I did. They do the job, with gusto. I am going to order another pair for a friend. I think they are a bit pricey, but work great, and as usual with overstock, the delivery was well packed and very quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real smile maker!
 from Quincy, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

Every time I see these by the stove, I smile. Also, they work very well - their real purpose!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!!!
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 1, 2014

I just love these! They are great for when you don't want to get out the giant potholders. Really great for microwave dishes also. Plus they are adorable so you can't go wrong!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot holders
 from Arizona,  Jan 25, 2014

Love them!! These little frogs fit quite comfortably, protecting the entire hand, yet are supple enough for easily and securely grab dishes, pans, etc., from the oven. They nest one inside the other for compact storage, but are so cute you could leave them out! Good quality material and easy to keep clean. Would be a great gift for any cook.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cut pot holders!
 from Houston,Tx,  Jul 24, 2013

These pot holders are so cute. I can hardly wait to show them to my granddaughters. I found the pot holders getting a little too warm when using them in a 425 degree oven. Probably best using them in a 400 degree oven or less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Off on the temperature of the oven
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frog Pot Holders
 from jamesville,N.Y.,  Jun 12, 2013

Works well as pot holders. Are a little thinner rubber compared to another set I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal potholders
 from KY,  Apr 25, 2013

Overall, very satisfied with the product. Only thing I would change is making the opening where you put your had a little smaller to fit adults with small hands and children when they help. The animals resemble the real thing,our granddaughter loved them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great, would make a little smaller on the opening where you slide hand in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels funny but keeps hands safe
 from Northwest Indiana.,  Jan 6, 2013

It may seem like a bad idea to put rubbery plastic on your hands instead of pot holders. This product grips real well and actually lets less heat to my hands than the usual quilted fabric jpot holders. Good deal. In fact my daughter was wanting me to get her a set for her kitchen. My wife is in her 50's and my daughter is in her 30's. So, I guess it is a fun and welcomed gift for more than just one generation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute & Handy!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Jan 2, 2013

My mom loves these potholders. They are a nice alternative to bulky cloth potbolders or mitts. Her kitchen is green and she collects cute frogs - so they are a win, win!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

wanted to have them in my kitchen. they are comfortable and add some brightness there. had a problem with delivery, but finally got them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as given in the description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Keys, FL,  Feb 2, 2012

I purchased these to go along with the other 100 things I gave my nephew for his new place. LOVES THEM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the kitchen
 from northwest PA,  Jan 21, 2012

I got these as gifts for people in my family - matching the mitts to their kitchen colors. They were a big hit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and safe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun in the kitchen
 from New England,  Jan 2, 2012

These are adorable! Cute as stocking stuffers, and everyone wanted to play with them...they also proved able to grip and lift hot casseroles right out of the oven, so they are functional as well as fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately portrayed the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell, but so far they appear to be well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really adorable and Functional tool
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

These pot holders put fun into cooking. They are large enough to protect a significant part of your hand and grip an oven tray tightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are okay
 from Palmdale, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

They are kind of hard to use. I dont think they are big enough but if the pot is not to hot they work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought the design of this product was really cute and smart. But when put to actual use, this product fell short. First of all the material is really thin all around. It may suffice to just quickly grab a hot plate from a microwave or maybe a clay pot that has been off the fire for a bit, but for a silicone pot holder, I expected it to insulate against hotter things, like a cookie sheet or an aluminum baking tray. However the material is just so thin that your fingers will feel the heat within a couple of seconds and then it will be too hot to hold onto whatever you're holding onto. I just don't understand the point of making this product so thin??? Even the silicone pot holders sold in Japanese discount stores for $1.25 that works on similar principles (shaped in a pinching way) are made of silicone 3 times as thick. For the price, I really expected better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE GOOD WHEN GRABBING A PAN FROM THE OVEN..
 from FAYETTEVILLE, NC,  Aug 24, 2011

I BOUGHT THESE FOR GIFTS.....I HAD PURCHASED SOME IN CHARLOTTE, HOWEVER, FOR $$$ EACH, SO I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED AT OVERSTOCK'S PRICE, SINCE THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO BE ....AN OUTLET? SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST.....GREAT PLACE TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAR AS I KNOW, GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and functional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

They are a little small, but work really well. With less of my arm covered, I find myself able to maneuver more gracefully with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and useful
 Feb 15, 2011

These pot holders are very useful. Quickest to grab when in a hurry. Can't wait until my granddaughters see them, they'll want them, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top