Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good vac with missing tools
 from Freehold, NJ,  Oct 17, 2010

The vacuum arrived on time and in good condition but the following parts were missing: surface nozzle, air intake guard, inflator/deflator tool, portable sprayer, portable shampooer. And, yes, the product description says "Kirby G4 vacuum loaded with tools". So far the only thing which was fully *loaded* is my credit card charge. I sent email to Overstock.com CustomerCare with request to mail the missing parts. Now waiting for them to be delivered..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kirby G4
 from Nevada City, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

This doesn't seem to have the same suction power of the Kirby's I remember. It has the automatic drive but I don't like it so don't use it. Also it's supposed to have a setting, according to the instructions, that it doesn't have. The attachment that the disposable bag goes on came off the first day I got and I had to take it to the local shop to have it reattached. It's a good machine, it's a Kirby, just doesn't seem to have the power I remember is all. At least it doesn't clog up like the stupid Dyson I bought 3 years ago. I should have known better than to believe a snaggle toothed Australian anyway. Carolyn H.XXXXX

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac
 from Kapolei, Hawaii,  Aug 21, 2014

Great vac and a mud better value than buying a new Kirby. My wife and I have owned a Kirby for over 30-years, have one in each of our homes and needed one for the move to Hawaii. Kirby was our only choice. Received the G4 in a reasonable amount of time, came with all the advertised attachments (which included a super long accessory hose @ 12'), two extra belts and a box of bags. My only problem was that the drive on the unit stopped working after my first use. Followed the instructions that were inclosed in the box to report the issue with the supplier, GreatVacs out of Utah. They got back with me the next day, had a new base G4 unit UPS'd out to me the following day, and it arrived in 3-days. Quick swap, put the defective G4 base in the box with the return UPS label provided by Great Vacs and we're a "full up round" again. All with a couple of e-mail exchanges ... very good customer support! Much appreciated. We would highly recommend this vac to family and friends ... our entire experience has been positive, and at the end of the day, Kirby is the best vacuums out there. Worth the time and $$!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got me a Kirby
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

I always wanted a kirby but not for $3k+, and the refurbished one is just as good for a 10th of the cost. I love the clean deep down feeling it leaves in your carpets, even with dogs and kids.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is Kirby, powerhouse
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Northern WI,  Apr 17, 2012

Description says refurbished but honestly it looks and preforms like it is brand new. The accessories are brand new. Very pleased with this purchase. Got a high quality vacuum for not much more then the cheap quality vacuums sold in the big box stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love it and just bought a new one. so now I need to sale my G 4

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just had it serviced and they said its like new. yes its heavy and needs a hose that stays on it for basesboards.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh, Does the job
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

Maybe it was because I was spoiled from my Old Kirby that lasted over 20 years without ever having to be serivced. But I was kind of disappointed by this Kirby. I don't know if it is because Kirby themselves don't manufacture items as well as they used to, or of its just this similar model thats not up to par. It does the job pretty well, but the suction is not all that great. Again I hadn't purchased a vacuum in 20 years so I have nothing other to compare it to. For the money it's a good deal ( I paid close to $1000 20 years ago)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Compared to my previous Kirby which lasted me 20 years, The quality on this one sucks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Vac!
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Jan 11, 2012

I bought mine over 20 years ago and it still works great! The suction is awesome and the shampoo attachment cleans very good. The belts hold up very well, but they need changing a couple of times a year, but are pretty inexpensive. The bags do well, but you can tell a progressive loss in suction when they are about half full. If you have pets with a lot of hair, you will need to manually clean the beater brush pretty often. It can be a chore taking it out of the head, but it does come out and clean up well. Our church needed a new vacuum a couple of years ago and I found a used one at a vacuum store for $100. Bought it and it works good. The price here for a refurbished one is a good deal though. I would check them out whenever I might want to get a new one. The "old boy" is still running like a champ though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum is awesome.
 from Pownal, VT.,  Dec 2, 2011

This vacuum is heavy to carry up or down stairs. But will pick up most anything. I don't like not being able to just take off the hose to vacuum under radiators or basebords. It like having to vacuume twice first the floors then again to to under things, after changing the attachment. But I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This would suck the white off chalk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2011

My mom bought a Kirby about 12 years ago and spent $1200.00 (crazy expensive!) so I am familiar with how amazing the product is. This vacuum cleans like no other. I swear it's engine is made like a jet engine. My rugs look and feel great after I vacuum. It is the type of product that you don't want to stop using. When I'm done in my house I want to call up people I know to go over and vacuum their rugs! I was never willing to pay full price for one and almost bought a Dyson because I didn't realize I could buy a refurbished Kirby and pay the price of a Dyson. My only concern, like buying a used car, is that it will break down much sooner than if I had bought new, but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kirby G4 is AWESOME!!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 20, 2011

Awesome!! I really love this vacuum. It's hard to believe that it is not a completely new vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I bought another one (G6) that seemed like it was sitting at the bottom of the ocean (soooo much sand in it).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like new, without the cost!
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jun 11, 2011

If you thought about purchasing a Kirby, but was turned off by the price, refurbished is the way to go. This is the first refurbished Kirby we purchased and we are more than happy with it. We were skeptical of a refurbished product, but I have been using for over a week now (almost daily) and love the performance and ease of using it. It really is no heavier than our old Hoover upright, but it is a little tricky learning how to attach the accessories, however once you get comfortable with it, it becomes a little easier. The product arrived within the specified timeframe, with all the accessories, the only thing I had to download from online was a User Manual since that did not come with it. It did have a CD for a Sentria model, but it was still helpful. I had to attach the handle which was a breeze-only requiring a snap-in-place piece and a Phillips screwdriver to attach the cord holder. The Kirby is working great and we have noticed and improved look of our carpet and smell of our house. The product and accessories new. The price of a refurbished Kirby is more than reasonable and you still get an outstanding product that holds up to the Kirby name. This product makes me enjoy vacuuming because I know my house is cleaner because of it. We love our "new" Kirby!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding, Great, Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from WV,  Apr 24, 2013

The vacuum arrived nicely packaged and appeared as shown in the picture. Overstock states the following in referring to refurbished "Some Reconditioned or Refurbished items will show a slight amount of wear and tear, some items will look brand new." There was no slight amount of wear. It was clearly very used, hole in the handle and a serious crack in the nozzle. When we tried the vacuum, dust and dirt went flying. This is how we found the very large crack in the nozzle. It is a testament to the Kirby's sucking power, but a very disappointing purchase. The online chat agent was very nice and arranged for another to be delivered, but I still have the hassle of returning the broken one. (Overstock is covering the cost as they state). To their credit, overstock was easy to work with on the entire debacle. I'll post an additional review when the replacement arrives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum appeared to have exceptional "power" Read full review.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The vacuum was as described. The problem came with the word refurbished.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought