Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from manhattan, ks,  Jul 3, 2011

although this is definately the best product out there buying one from anyone other than a kirby authorized dealer is not a great idea.... i bought one and later found out that if i had just payed a little extra to buy one from the dealer that came by my house i would gotten kirbys full warranty and been set for life but the one i bought online malfunctioned and i had to basically pay again to get it fixed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so-so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is great the place is wrong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kirby
 from vero beach florida,  Jul 13, 2014

i recommend kirby. no complain. the best vacuum. i like all the tools ,you can use them all. I use to be a house keeper I try to use most of all the vacuum . every houses they have they own vacuum and i use that to clean their carpet. to compare the kirby to dyson, hoover, shark,bissel, miele, kenmore,electrolux, ore x. i still will choose the kirby. i know the kirby is heavy a little bit but it works wonderful for me. the life of the kirby is excellent , you can not brake it because this vacuum is all metal no plastic. you can use as a shampooer, it pick up any thing, has a strong suction. I like with the bag. the reason are when the bag is full , you can just throw the bag and put a new one. unlike with out the bag when you empty the container the dust everywhere and most of the time you need to pick some of the dirt or hair what ever it don't go down. so that is the reason i like the kirby because you don't get worry to get dirty your hands. you keep vacuum and no problem... kirby is the number for me. they say dyson is the best I don't think so . that is only my opion. they say shark is the best I don't think so too. shark has no floor hight adjustment. it should be light to use but it happen that when the carpet is high so when you push and pull its hard to do it. it hard to work. same thing to the dyson.i hope all of this opion it help you to choose kirby to buy or get. i am not a salesman i am just ordinary house keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kirby G10 Sentria
 from Indianapolis IN,  Feb 25, 2014

Kirby G10 Sentria Vacuum cleaners come in many shapes and sizes. My family owns a janitorial company; we have had many types of vacuum cleaners. The Kirby is one of the best we have ever owned. We have concluded that with its heavy steel frame it is virtually indestructible. They have a twelve amp motor which is almost double the average vacuum cleaner. They are much harder due to their thicker, two inch hoses. The Kirby is also a wet vacuum; in addition to this the Kirby has a life expectancy of around ten years, with little maintenance. This alone indicates that Kirby does not believe in planned albescence. The many attachments such as: floor kit, floor plate, bore bristle brush, turbo accessory kit; handy butler tool gives users a wide variety of ways to clean, from shampooing your carpet to dusting your drapes. Although the Kirby is expensive and it weighs around twenty five pounds, it worth it. Within the life expectancy of the Kirby many consumers will go through about eighteen to twenty two vacuums. The Kirby comes with a twelve foot hose that helps users reach hard spaces and it also comes in handy when you are cleaning the stairs. I would highly encourage everyone to purchase this masterpiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kirby vacume
 from Amesbury, MA,  Sep 26, 2013

As you can tell from your files, my first unit arrived damaged. I called within ten minutes of the delivery and just after I found the damage. I was treated with the utmost respect, and arrangements were made to ship a replacement right away. I was treated as a human being and it is a pleasure to do business with Overstock.com. I have the replacement and it works beyond my expectations. I have told my neighbors and friends how pleased I am with your service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classically made, with big sturdy parts
 from Germantown, Maryland,  Apr 21, 2012

My folks had a Generation 3 they bought 20+ years ago that we finally threw out last year. I kick myself a bit for not discovering sooner that you can send the old ones back to the factory to be reconditioned for a few hundred dollars. Buying it here, I did not have to go through the door-to-door home-sale experience and the price is certainly less than most people claim to have paid buying them new. Just like the one my parents bought, this is mostly made of metal. These are big, solid, and expensive by comparison with other vacuum cleaners. Assembly took ~5 minutes with a screwdriver to tighten the hook that the power cord loops over and everything else snapped together. I read one review that suggested there are two versions of Sentria which are identical, except for the bag they use. The one I received uses the 'F' bags. I have someone come help clean house, so I use it occasionally - it did not receive the cat's seal of approval. :-) It sounds just like the old one and works well. Power assist makes the weight not an issue when on flat floors (versus the stairs). This came with all the same attachments as the one my folks had, except for the sander and floor shampooer. (It's not advertised as coming with these in the description). So far, it's running well - purchased the extended warranty and have not used that. If it's like the old one (and sure seems to be so far) I won't need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same - I haven't seen different colors within a generation of a given model.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, like our last one that lasted 20 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean sweep
 from Greensburg, Pa,  Aug 30, 2011

Sweeper works great just moved into a patio home after using Kirby rugs looked great . Kirby came. In excellent condition everyone who see it thought I bought a new one. Would highly recommend , buying you will not be disappointed . Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent look new like it was never used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Mountain Home, Idaho,  Mar 30, 2011

Was so excited to get a Kirby however when I received vacumn and put it together it shook and the suction was horrible. Also the cord was not very long and it was hard to manuever around. I am very disappointed but will look at trying a different Kirby model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommed
 from uniontown pa.,  Sep 28, 2012

I do not like it at all......to heavey liked the old one i had better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. to heavey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought