Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Striking Canvas Art
 from Colorado,  Mar 15, 2011

It appears to be a painting unless you are quite close to the canvas. It is signed by the artist and numbered in the series (authentic signature not a print.) The canvas is far more beautiful in person, and the size anchors the room. It is quite complex mixing an ocean horizon with a Rothko emotion. A great purchase and found it to be half the price then other online retail/auction sites. Arrived well packaged in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the photo
 from Philadelphia. PA,  Dec 6, 2011

This picture looks exactly like the one here on overstock. It is numbered on the front right corner and signed on the front left corner. It's a great picture, but I will be sending it back because once I got it on my wall I felt it was too "dark". I want a happier picture. This seems to me like a cloudy sky and just dreary. That's a personal opinion, though. The quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight yet sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Icing on the cake
 from Franklin, TN,  May 3, 2011

This piece is subtle and moody. The perfect subject for either traditional or modern interiors. It is substantial and looks more expensive. A great way to introduce art without spending a fortune.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, and much more detailed in person
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 10, 2010

My husband and I love this painting. I was a little anxious about buying something online that I hadn't seen, but I am impressed. It doesn't look like a print from 3 ft away and the colors are serenely complex.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice picture at a good price
 from North Metro Atlanta,  Sep 30, 2014

I needed something to cover a 40" square alcove over my fireplace. This picture fit the bill. I was a little apprehensive about buying art online, but am very happy with this piece. The colors are very soothing and serene.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rhode island,  Jun 6, 2014

This giclee is so beautiful I can't stop looking at it. It is the focal point of my kitchen/ living area. It looks exactly like it does on the website. Gorgeous colors that set the tone for the living space. A value at this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece nicely filled a wall in my office
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 5, 2014

The canvas looks just as it is pictured, and is a nice size. It looks great in my office. Particularly factoring in the price, this was an incredible value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great canvas. Too bad we must send it back
 from Kansas City area,  May 6, 2014

This is a beautiful giclee print and would have been beautiful in our breakfast room, except that our decorator has a better idea for the only wall. Boo Hoo. Must send it back. Keep in mind that "viridian" means bluish-green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 19, 2014

This is a well-made print (made in USA) and is numbered. Picture in the ad is spot-on---I was not disappointed. Looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Viridian Sky Canvas
 from GA,  Jan 8, 2014

My only wish is that it had a floating frame already on it. I plan to have it set in a frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from west linn, or,  Jul 19, 2013

bought this on a great sale. LOVE IT even more than online photo. people always ask me where i got it. abstract but you still know exactly what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and well executed.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 2, 2013

Great value for what you get. The colors are beautiful and consistent with what you see online. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color consistent with online view.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful....
 from WI,  May 19, 2013

Love this picture. Thank you for the great reviews....was looking for a muted picture as my walls are painted a dark brown, chestnut tan and a ocean blue. The picture online showed the sky being dark....it is more of a soften gray and the blues are more cast light blue. From a distance it looks like a real painted canvas complete with the drips and texture. Fantastic on a 15' vaulted ceiling....lesser and it might totally occupy the room with the 40"x40" dimensions This picture has a way of bringing all the colors in harmony with another. Do not find the picture moody as some suggested....more like the sun is rising with possibilities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter...more muted. Just perfect for my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the reviews are on target...thank you
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in person
 from MPLS, MN,  Apr 13, 2013

Fantastic product - looks great in person! We were hesitant to purchase art online, but are very happy with the purchase - definitley recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - looks like a painting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful painting
 from Ft Myers Fl,  Jan 3, 2013

The painting was every thing we hoped for and more. The colors were exactly like the picture and the piece added much to our new Florida condo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I liked the modern-ness of this picture and the size. However the coloring was a bit muddy for my tastes. It looked a little flat to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were a little more muted/muddy in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Viridian Sky II
 from Blaine, WA,  Aug 12, 2012

Fast delivery, arrived in great shape. Color is muted, softer tones. Filled a huge wall well - adds nice depth and texture to the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, peaceful and not too feminine
 from Connecticut,  Aug 11, 2012

My husband needed a focal pictiure for his new office. His walls are gray and his desk is a dark mahogony. This canvas pull the room together perfectly. It is large (make sure you check the measurements), peaceful and not the typical trite seascape. I compared prices online and overstock was the best by far. I am thrilled with every aspect of this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim Coulter 'Viridian sky II'
 from Southgate, MI,  Jul 12, 2012

I was not sure at first if the canvas would match the room I wanted to place it in; however, the colors are very soft and the canvas is absolutely beautiful. I was very impressed with the overall quaility of the canvas and I loved the ease of hanging the canvas. I will enjoy this for years to come. I would definitely recommend this artist to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the canvas painting is beautiful! It was everything I expected. It matches the room perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors were described in the write up and the canvas is very beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soothing view
 from Southwest FL,  Jun 23, 2012

Nice piece of canvas wrapped art for the price. Colors are peaceful, the giclee texturing minimal. I will enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A close inspection reveals the pixelation of the reproduction. From a distance, it looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought