Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shabby to Chic
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 16, 2012

I bought the slipcover for a sofa in our sunroom. Our puppy had chewed some of the fabric but the sofa is still in great shape. This slipcover is elegant looking since it has a pattern and it feels good when sitting on it. I placed the slipcover on the sofa then used my steamer to get out the wrinkles. It looks great and I'm so happy I didn't have to spend money on a new sofa!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric weight and well contructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied.
 from U.P. of Michigan,  Sep 20, 2011

I have purchased about six sofa slipcovers from different companies and I liked this one the best. It fit very well and was easy to put on. Will be purchasing more from your company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little lighter and I loved it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant decorating gratification
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Aug 23, 2011

This cover turned my throwaway couch into a copliment magnet. I'm very happy with the results and the savings from not having to replace a major pices if furniture. Grantd this sofa is in a room that does not get much use, however I would have had to spend 10 times over to create the same effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? like promised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works but constantly adjusting it.
 from TX,  May 5, 2010

The color and quality of the product are great. It's just such a pain. I'm always re-tucking it. I've found that if I roll up some magazines and stuff them into the tucks that helps. It does what I need it to do which is cover the wear and tear on my couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Lafayette,La,  Jan 3, 2010

I found the light sage color a perfect choice for me. The slipcover was easy to put on and the material has a good 'weight" to it so that it falls naturally. My only problem is that it's hard for the back to maintain the shape against the cushions. There's nothing there to hold it in place and I constantly have to keep tucking it in when people get off the sofa. It does present a nice appearance and is not 'cheap' looking. Well worth the bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Slip cover
 May 11, 2015

This cover is a medium weight jacquard. The color was true to the picture on line. It did come deeply wrinkled. After a week on my couch, the wrinkles were still quite pronounced and didn't respond much to my steam iron. I ended up washing and drying it. It shrunk a little, but was much less wrinkled and actually fit my sofa better than it did before I washed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 Apr 8, 2015

When I first got this set, I had just re upholstered by sofa set and wanted to keep it clean at leas for a few years! The covers were very clearly labeled on how to place it on your sofa/loveseat/chair and therefore easy to use. since then, I have washed it many times and it has retained the color and the fabric has remained sturdy (no pilling etc). Stains come off easy with regular detergent and this is a very low maintenance cover. It is well worth the price to keep your furniture clean, It looks elegant too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Slipcover
 from Braidwood, IL,  Oct 12, 2013

The color and pattern of this item are fantastic. I also like that fits my oversized sofa. My one drawback is I wish the material had some elasticity to it to give it a more fitted look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa cover.
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2013

I liked the cover very much. It is heavy and well made. I feel it will wear well. The color was spot on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, fabric
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jun 13, 2012

Fabric feels nice. Pleasing color. Protects the sofa against 3 filthy children. Presentable when guests come over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ended up returning this.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 16, 2012

Although I new I was taking a risk with the pattern when I ordered (it seemed a bit loud on the web site), it was even louder in person. I ended up returning it without even trying it on my sofa. Just too busy for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product seemed a bit brighter than site representation. I was looking for something more subdued.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average. Thicker than some slipcovers I have seen, but in the end it was a pretty typical slipcover.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cover is nice and of good quality fabric
 from Prescott AZ,  May 3, 2012

Good quality product and will last a long time I think

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit prefectly
 from Miami, Fl,  Mar 28, 2012

I highly recommend this product because it fit perfectly on my sofa and the color is the same than the one shown on the site. Also, the fabric match with the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product's description on the site was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The slip cover fits nicely on my sofa.
 from Alabama,  May 24, 2011

The slip cover fits nicely on my sofa. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Cover
 Feb 1, 2011

easy to put on,color shown on sample online very true to real life. price was reasonable and very competitive to others I've seen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Cover
 from Atlanta, ga,  Oct 14, 2009

I was unsure whether I liked the look at first; although the fabric is of good quality.Once on the couch, it grew on me; is an excellent choice with two small dogs thatare predominately lap sitters.Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not dissapointed!
 from Kitchener, Ontario,  Aug 3, 2009

Dear Overstock,I am very happy with the Kilkenny Jacquard Sofa Slipcover that I ordered. It came quickly and was exactly what I was looking for. The slipcover is very well made and was easy to fit on the sofa. The fabric is perfect for pet friendly upholstery and I was especially impressed with the colour accuracy compared with the web site.It was nice to have so much selection for very reasonable prices and I especially appreciate that you ship to Canada!Thanks so much. I look forward to shopping Overstock again in the future.Kim

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This slipcover is very cheap
 from New Jersey,  Dec 9, 2014

You don't want to buy this slipcover, very cheaply built. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought