Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shower head seal leaks
 from Pomfret, MD,  Jan 6, 2012

After just a few months, the showerhead seal leaks and sprays water indiscriminately. Looks nice but workmanship seems to be shoddy. Another problem is the replacement threads are nonstandard so haven't been able to find a replacement. The manufacturer doesn't appear to have a website. This product has been a huge pain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Oh,  Nov 19, 2010

I've been looking and reading every review on shower panels out there, i didn't want to sacrifice quality for price but also didn't want to spend an arm and a leg for one. After reading that this particular one was made of real metal and it looked good online I ordered and couldn't be happier, for this price, and may i add that it is worth at least *** and the quality is excellent, most or 90% of the material is stainless steel. We got a plumber to installed this because of the way our pipe was, however if you've done some minor plumbing work it can be a DIY. The Shower Panel looks great in our bathroom, good substantial size and the pressure is awesome!!!!if you're looking for an affordable but yet high quality shower panel order this one.....we now have it and been using it for 2 months and still have no regrets with this purchase, i've seen and read reviews on others that are more expensive and made of plastic and considered buying it because i thought this one was much more affordable and therefore would look and feel cheap and would regret it, once again i'm still so happy i bought this one instead of the more expensive ones and if i had to do it again, i would order this same one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought it would be better quality
 from NYC,  Jun 21, 2011

Cant believe this product gets such great reviews here. The shower head is plastic. The jets and controls are mostly plastic. The welds on the back of the unit look like they were done in a third world country. Were the stainless was folded and polished also looks like it was done by non skilled labor. Didn't say where this was made on the box but I can guess. Only thing I can say is it's got a nice look overall.

  • How is the quality of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Louisiana,  Aug 11, 2011

This product looks great and works great. Plenty of water pressure. We did have to replace some of the clamps with radiator clamps because a couple of hoses kept popping off. No problems now. Would still buy it again. Waiting to see how the stainless steel holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. required minor fix
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower tower
 from Centennial, CO,  Mar 22, 2011

Our plumber found it easy to install and anyone could do it. Wow factor in a house for resale. If installing on a to-be tiled wall, mount this first and then tile for a built-in look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice..
 from va,  Sep 16, 2010

Haven't installed it yet, but i am very pleased that it is made of metal not the cheap chrome looking plastic. I was concerned at first if it comes with the diverter, but the contractor said it did, so that's a bonus. Item is quite large.. i knew it would be, but still shocked me when I saw it out of the box. I bought 2, one for each of my kids bathroom that we are redecorating and they are excited to test it out once installed. My other kid who didn't opt for shower, and hot a jacuzzi whirlpool tub instead is now envious of this and wants to convert her tub to a shower too. I hope there's no problem during and after install. I would hate to return such a pretty thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Construction BEWARE
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

Beware if you are purchasing this to go into brand new construction. I purchased this for my master bathroom in a brand new customer home and I had to return it because this tower unit requires non-typical rough in plumbing. It was a red flag to the local building municipality inspector, who asked to see the unit. After seeing the unit, he requested he be provided with proof that this plumbing fixture is ANSI certified. No where on this unit is there any stamping or any other indicator of ANSI approved. I contacted O.Co. who contacted their "distributor", and responded and said this information could not be provided by anyone. Researching the manufacturer's name on line produced two phone numbers both in California. Called both numbers--both disconnected. I had to return this unit as my new home would not be approved if installed and it could not be installed after the home was completed without incurring over a thousand dollars in replumbing and re-drywalling. I rated this 3 stars only because the unit looks good and assume would perform ok IF you were installing in a bathroom project that permits and inspections were not obtained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure this will pass inspection
 from Colorado,  Dec 2, 2011

This does not have a scald preventer, so would not pass inspection in our town. I was lucky to have put it in a shower that did not need inspecting. I bought two, both came damaged. One I am pretty sure was factory damage, since it was well wrapped and the scratches were under the wrapping. It is a good looking unit otherwise. My contractors had never seen this type of shower before and said they wanted one and asked where I got it. They had to do a lot of changes to the piping to install it. We put it in a shower we had torn completely out. If you were putting it in an existing shower there would be a lot of replumbing and I am guessing you would have to tear out part of the wall it was mounted on for the plumbing changes. We put this in my daughter's home. Her shower is small. She said the sprays were so hard they hurt her skin. She quit using them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some good some bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not pass inspection
 from michgigan,  Oct 6, 2010

I am a Michigan homeowner and bought this for a vacant property that I remodeled. The property had to go through inspection and this is the only thing in my house that won't pass inspection!! The temperature is not regulated in the faucet handle and this is against building codes. Yes - it is beautiful, works well, but if you need an inspection - skip this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ha ! It is wonderful. Shower with jets massages.
 from Hilton, NY,  Jan 5, 2012

It took a long time to complete the bathroom remodeling - transforming our shell old shower to a full ceramic shower. The addition of the shower panel is great. I only wish you could have rain shower and jets at the same time. But that is probably the reason you apy $400 vs other types over $2000.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Godd Qaulity for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tower!
 from Idaho Springs, CO,  Dec 7, 2011

What a neat find! this unit performs very well! Pressure is great and installation was a snap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built - simple design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not yet installed but looks very upscale.
 from Grand Island, NE,  Nov 24, 2011

The only reason I am giving this a good rating rather than an excellent is because I really don't know how well it will perform. I purchased the item for a new construction. We haven't yet moved in. It looks very modern and upper end. It will be beautiful in my new walk-in shower. I hope it performs as good as it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't yet know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NW Indiana,  Aug 24, 2011

I replaced a shower tower that was aluminum, even though it stated it was stainell. This one IS stainless, weighs considerably more than my last one. The quality is excellent, doesn't get water spots. I found this exact one on another website for considerably more, especially for shipping. I am very happy with my purchase, my husband had no trouble installing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2011

I was hesitant to order the item but I figure It can be returned if I'm not satisfied.To my surprise, the quality was superb.Of course I had a plumber installed the shower and no difficulty was encountered upon installation.Great shower especially for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Even better
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 30, 2011

OMG...This is a magnificent product..I wish I would have gotten it early. I know part of the reason, I love it is the way my plumbers set up the water pressure.. I get full pressure...Have complaints that when I'm in the shower, the kitchen loses pressure...who cares about dirty dishes. It is huge and looks very overbearing..I have a small shower 36 inch..but it works perfect. It does allow for 2 shower functions to work together. The hand shower is perfect for washing my daughter's hair. Shipping only took a week. Would definitely buy it again!! The entire family loves it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower panel
 from brighton,michigan,  Dec 24, 2010

this item is as shown. very nice product. shipping was very quick. haven't install but it looks to be a easy install with really no instructions for the do-it-yourselfers. note to check all connects inside panel some could be loose but really no problem. thanks and hope it last a good long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Shower
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 14, 2010

Not only is it beautiful, it works great. The water pressure from the body sprayers is excellent and the addition of the rainfall shower head makes for a perfect shower. The construction is sturdy and looks very nice. This is an excellent deal for the money - rivals panels that cost much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a really nice shower panel
 from boston, ma,  Sep 22, 2010

Just installed this shower panel over a 32x60 soaking tub this week. My contractor also installed a diverter style tub spout on the shower panel for us. The jets, shower head and spout work very well. I was so happy and relieved that everything finally came together and worked very well! It seems the contractor had a little bit of a hard time hanging the panel but he said this shower panel is well made and looks good. Also after the package arrived, I found there was no tub spout in the box and needed more installation instructions, so I contacted Koen Star customer service and they sent me the detailed instructions right way by email.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Metal
 from springfield, il,  Jan 29, 2010

So many Shower towers are plastic this is real metal and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower tower
 from mesquite nv,  Jan 4, 2010

great shower had by all.. you'll love it.shipment was very fast .the product is easy to read and easy to fall in love with.you wont be sorry ordering this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought