Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Electric Fireplace
 from Delaware,  Feb 7, 2012

The fireplace looks lovely in my livingroom. I like the look of the flames and the overall quality of the piece. It was easy to put together. Took me about 2 hours. Everything lined up well and the directions were very clear. This unit does not put out as much heat as it claims. I had hoped to use it as suplemental heat in my downstairs which is about 800 square feet. It really does not take the chill out of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fireplace is of good quality. Not as rustic as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate. I was a little surprised that the front of the fireplace has a mirror. On the site it looked like faux marble to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from maryland,  Jun 21, 2014

I purchased this fireplace in the fall of 2013. I used it throughout the winter and it performed well. I use it in a 200 sq ft room. The color is off white (slightly darker than pictured) and the antique looking mirror is a nice touch. It won't fool anyone into thinking it's a real fire, but it is cute. It looks great in a cottage style room. I used it quite a bit and noticed a slight increase in my electric bill, but not anything drastic. It does make noise, but isn't annoying to have running. Overall it is a good value and I'm glad I got it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous statement piece
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

This was extremely easy to put together and it's a gorgeous piece. We have it in our master bedroom and it really sets the room off. We've gotten tons of compliments. I love the remote control feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more "off-white" than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from South,  Jun 11, 2013

Although a few pre drilled holes did not match up, I was able to assemble. Looks great and good quality for the price. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase
 from NY,  May 11, 2013

I love my new fireplace. It was fairly easy to put together- being assembled in about an hour. Like a few buyers mentioned in their reviews- I had to sit on the top piece for it to work and be fastened down. It's got a few cool features like being able to have it on without producing any actual heat- makes for awesome ambience. I have this piece in my bedroom and am considering buying one for my living room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality product- super heavy and made from real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo pretty!
 from IL,  Mar 27, 2013

I bought this when I redecorated our living room. Hubby has his manly space in the den so I wanted a pretty living room for me and my gals to enjoy. The fireplace was the focal piece for the space so I was really picky and apprehensive when I ordered without seeing it "in the flesh", but I took a chance and am very glad I did. It looks just lovely, works great and was easy to put together. The instructions were clear and well illustrated and there were no problems with hardware or holes not lining up. I put it together myself and it took perhaps 2 hours (give or take). Everyone who has been to visit just loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a beautiful fireplace. My husband and I have this in our bedroom across from the bed and it really adds a touch of elegance. It looks exactly like the photos, except the front has a mirror (the photos make it look like stone) which pleasantly surprised us. We absolutely love it. It arrived in less than a week after ordering, and definitely takes two people to assemble. I had to sit on the fireplace while my husband screwed in the top piece from underneath otherwise it would not have fit together properly. But, assembling it together was fun and the finished product is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site needs to mention that the front is not marble, but a mirror with marbled smoke design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the fireplace :o)
 from FL,  Sep 3, 2012

My new fireplace looks great in my master bedroom and matches perfectly with the rest of the decor! It was easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Carthage, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

Product is of great quility and the price is awesome! Its a Beautiful piece of furture and adds valve to any home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the point!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Henryville Pa,  May 24, 2012

I love, Love, LOVE my new fire place. It was everything you said it would be and more. It was easy to assemble. When people come by that's the 1st thing they look at and say "THAT"S really nice" Then I'll tell them I got from Overstock.. They can't believe it. So now my boring living room is not boring anymore. Thanks for making me happy. I can sit in my Living room and look I my fireplace and smile. Yes I will purchase more furniture from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the craftmanship was excellent. Everyone comments on the details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top