Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best. Toy. Box. Ever.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 26, 2012

This toy box looks exactly like the picture and is heavy duty, solid, beautiful wood. It took about 30 minutes to put together --much less, without the *help* of my 14-month-old. It's very sturdy, holds all of the toys that had escaped all over the house, and my son can reach in and get what he needs. He even climbed in to stomp around and then sat on the top. The hinges are perfect in that they stop in whatever position the child leaves the lid in, so no slamming down or slowly falling on them. There is also an indention in the front of the box so that if the lid comes down, little fingers will not be in danger of getting pinched. I'm so so pleased with this purchase --and there were no reviews when I ordered it, so I was taking a leap of faith. So glad that I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice overall product
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 5, 2014

Nice toybox. Easy to put together. Solid wood top and sides but particle board bottom. Lid doesn't quite shut all the way and the holes didn't properly align. Still a nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and easy to assemble
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 20, 2014

I didn't put the hinges on because I'm using it as a linen chest and don't really need the safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like a nice piece of furniture.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2013

This toy box perfectly matches my grandson's espresso bedroom set. I didn't want a toy chest that was too "babyish" and I think he'll be able to use this for a long time. Assembly was easy, my husband and I built it in 1/2 an hour. It is sturdy enough and the quality is decent, certainly better than I expected for the price I paid. I like that the front of the box is lower so that little fingers can't get smashed, and was pleased to find that there were handholds cut into the sides to be able to pick it up and move it if necessary. We did have a little issue with the lid not quite touching in the front, and it seems to be because of the design. We just put a little stick on felt pad on each front corner of the lid and it solved the problem. My only complaint is that the screw heads are exposed on both sides. It's not a big deal because they are on the side, but it would have been nice if they had included wooden plugs to cover them. To dress it up a little, I've ordered a little brass plate with his name on it. I think he'll get years of use out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

This toy box is great! I love that it won't slam shut no matter how far open you have it - very clever. The only risk for getting fingers caught is on the sides. It's very spacious and looks good amongst other furniture that I bought elsewhere that was also labeled as "espresso". I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality, cannot really fault it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 31, 2016

Love the safety hinge. This chest holds a lot of my kids toys and is strong enough for them to climb all over. Thinking about getting another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, safe toy box
 Jan 30, 2016

Still in great condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not stained well
 Jan 20, 2016

The side had a piece chipped off and it was not stained very well. The other side piece has a line across the bottom that was not stained. aside from the stain and chipped piece the quality of the wood is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms j Avila
 Jan 5, 2016

I give the toy box a 4.5 was simple to assemble. Just needed one other person to help. Liked the hinges so no fingers good get smashed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased grandmother
 Dec 29, 2015

Bought this toy chest for my 2 year old grandson and was very pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Dec 4, 2015

it was a gift. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, nice material!
 Nov 10, 2015

Had it for over a year now, and it's held up well in the mods playroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome toy chest- solid & easy to assemble!
 Oct 2, 2015

Very happy with this purchase!! It's solid wood & only took us 30 mins to assemble. The size is great too & it matches all of our furniture. Would highly recommend it! Great price for what you get!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 Sep 28, 2015

My kids love the new toy box. Very Beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item
 Aug 20, 2015

easy to assemble, hinge feature saves little hands, looks great with my decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 7, 2015

Great item with safety to not pinch little fingers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy box
 May 6, 2015

I searched a long time before I found this toy box. I love it. It is solid wood and made to last. My husband did have to spend an hour or so putting it together. It arrived on time but the box was damaged during the shipping. Luckily none of the pieces got damaged. It is very big and my little one loves to get all his toys out. Best part is that the hinges are very safe and tight so there is no way for his fingers to get slammed in it. Overall great purchase and very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Apr 21, 2015

This was just what I was looking for to store my grandkids toys at my house. It is a handy place for them to place their coats and stuff. It also provides them seating for putting their shoes on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for toddler toys
 Apr 21, 2015

It looks beautiful, it was easy to assemble and it's sturdy for my young grandson, but I don't expect it to last through the tougher preschool years. The back is particle board and the hardwood is of moderate thickness. It's great for storing his lighter weight toys and it can hold him as he climbs onto it at this age, but after 4 months I can already tell it's not a real "quality" piece. However, the price is right for a nice-looking toy box to store all his stuff, and it blends nicely into a living space, looking more furniture-like than many kids' toy boxes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice.
 Apr 20, 2015

great quality. I bought this for family room for toys. I love that it does not slam down on little fingers. very nice quality. Easy to assemble. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought