Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Longview, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

Great for my daughters room. Just the right size for her to reach things, and the sides do a nice job of keeping objects in order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petite cute little shelf
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 29, 2011

Assembled were easy to put together, besides the gluing each tier into their holes. Shelf are very narrow/small. Overall it's a cute petite little shelf, happy with purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wish the shelf were pink and wider
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. typical wood products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK quality, good price
 from New York,  Jul 4, 2011

Purchased this for child's bedroom after looking at many other children's bookshelves, which were much more expensive. The quality is just OK, but for the price it is fine. Not the sturdiest, but it will do for the next few years for my daughter's books and other display items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched colors in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the money
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 14, 2011

I said I wouldn't recommend, simply because it's a fairly cheap shelf and a hassle to assemble. However, the self looks good in the playroom. It is the color and style I was looking for. The price is right - and you certainly get what you pay for. The biggest complaint is how much of a pain it is to put together. Every shelf is in 4 pieces and needs to be glued and hammered, etc. Also, look carefully at the dimensions of the shelves - they are narrow and get narrower as they go up. As you'd expect from the pictures. The top ones are pretty small and I've had to be creative with what to put on them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? For the price the quality is fine.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shelf is just what I expected.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 27, 2011

The product was very easy to put together. It fits the space in my daughters room. It looks exactly like the picture. The only problem is that I found the product through ****** for $20 cheaper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? You get what you pay for. The quality matches the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 30, 2011

I brought the pink. I love it! The shelf was super easy to put together with the step by step instructions. Look exactly as shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For The Price I Could Have Built It Myself!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 15, 2010

Great shelves! I actually bought 2...This 4-shelf one and the other in the 3-shelf style. Nice little shelves and stores quite a bit but I gotta tell you, for the money I spent on the both of them, I could have really researched and bought the raw material and made the same things myself! The wood is beyond cheap, almost fiber-board. The hardware pretty sad, used my own screws to strenghten the item as a lot of the screws just seemed to spin when I was trying to tighten it down. Overall, if I really wanted to get another one of these, I would get the measurements from the ones I have and buy the material. Totally not worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from York, PA,  Aug 22, 2010

There is really nothing good I can say about this shelf. I bought the pink 4-tier version and I very much regret it. The screws do not stay in, so we had to buy bigger screws just to get the shelves to stay together. The only part of the shelf where the included screws actually stayed in is the top where it mounts to the wall, and even though we were using the screws they gave us, both pieces of wood split in several places. Also, this shelf is not white. It is soooo not white that if you have white furniture or accents in the room, this shelf will just look dingy. Plus, it is tiny, although, I'm sure the measurements are on here, so my review isn't even based on that. This is pretty inexpensive, but still way overpriced for such poor quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and not white
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 4, 2010

I ordered this shelf for my daughters nursery. I had orginally ordered the three shelf but then cancled that and went with the 4 shelf. I am glad I did as even the 4 shelf is not very big. The actual shelves are more shallow on the top and deep at the bottom, so if you are looking for a place for books you really only get 2 shelves fro books. My husband put it together pretty quickly and it seems sterdy enough. The think I was most disapointed in is that the color is listed as Pink and White. It is not white. It is a cream color, not a shade of off white, very cream. I kept the shelves as fit in the space I needed well, but I may repaint them so they are actually white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2010

Love this bookshelve! It is very cute and useful in my baby girl's room. I had someone tighten the shelves to the wall, to be baby proofed. Baby now holds onto them and has her books and toys on it. The bookshelves fit perfectly in the corner between the windown and the closet doors that would otherwise be a waisted space since it was too narrow. Glad I found this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but pricey
 from CO,  Apr 27, 2010

The shelf was just fine but don't think it was worth the money - the 3 teir looks a lot smaller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 11, 2010

The shelf is great! I am happy with my purchase. The blue shown in the picture is very light. It wasn't suitable for my 5 year old son. We spray painted the blue red and it looks great so we bought two more shelves for my sons bedroom. They look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Shelf
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Apr 8, 2010

I purchased this shelf for my new little girl's nursery. The furniture in the nursery is an ivory color and I was worried that the shelf wouldn't look right with it, but it turned out perfectly. The ivory/off-white color matches my furniture exactly and the pink (which is a little off when compared to the typical "pink" color usually used in toys and children's bedding) matches some of the pink on my "baby blocks" rug. The shelf is darling and petite enough to fit in my nursery without being overwhelming (as there is already a changing table/dresser, rocker/recliner, crib and door chest in the room). The shelves are more narrow than typically seen with leaning bookcases, but understandable as it is a child's shelf. I was able to put it together myself and then carry it upstairs to the nursery. I had all the hardware, but I did have a screw break (half is still in the shelf) when I was attaching the top shelf to the pink leg. I'm not worried about its stability with the broken screw as I used the wood glue and it seems pretty stable. Only one thing really bothers me about the shelf - you can see all the screw holes/screws and they were not all visible in the pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivery
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Apr 8, 2010

We ordered this for my adult daughter (who loves pink). My husband assembled it w/out a problem and it works well in her bedroom (the ladder style clears her floor heater nicely). I wouldn't get this for a child who might climb on it, but an older kid who takes care of his/her things might really like it. Great price, rapid delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 tier shelf
 from Delaware,  Apr 5, 2010

I had high hopes for this shelf and was sadly disappointed. Half of the screws were missing and the ones that were there were of horrible quality and snapped in half. Holes were not aligned properly. Turnrd out to be quite rickety and unstable. Not happy with this shelf but used wood glue and bought good screws,that makes it a little better.Not worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little shelf
 from Seattle,  Apr 3, 2010

This shelf is a great solution for a small space. It has enough room for some of my daughters books and her little "treasures." It is not the most sturdy, but we secured it to the wall using the brackets that came with the shelf and it should be fine. I may paint the head of the screws white so they are less noticable. Overall, a good purchase and a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Mass,  Mar 4, 2010

the shelves look great and were very easy to assemble. they are childrens shelves so they are shorter than expected, overall a nice look piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 26, 2010

Pleasantly surprise at the quality and look of this product. The 5 tier holds lots of items and not too big for a 10 x 10 room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maryland,  Feb 22, 2010

Just set this up in my 4 year old daughter's room and it looks great! She has tons of books and they all fit! The shelf is exactly as pictured, didn't take long to put together and is very sturdy. I recommend using the pieces that come with it to attach the shelf to the wall for safety reasons (at least in a kids' room). I am so glad I bought this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Feb 5, 2010

I ordered these for my daughter's room and was so pleased with them I ordered another. They look just like the photo, and were easy to assemble. After connecting them to the wall, they are incredibly sturdy and hold all of my daughter's books and toys; great looking storage that doesn't take up a ton of room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kid's Three-tier Shelf
Today $46.54
Compare $85.14
Save 45%
(25)
Altra 'Luci' 2-bin Ladder Bookcase
Today $43.99
Compare $67.29
Save 35%
Altra Kids 3-Shelf Bookcase with 4 Bins
Today $104.99
Compare $149.95
Save 30%
(7)
Babyletto Spruce Tree Bookcase in White
Today $199.00
Compare $249.99
Save 20%
(3)
Back to top