For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best. Toy. Box. Ever.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 26, 2012

This toy box looks exactly like the picture and is heavy duty, solid, beautiful wood. It took about 30 minutes to put together --much less, without the *help* of my 14-month-old. It's very sturdy, holds all of the toys that had escaped all over the house, and my son can reach in and get what he needs. He even climbed in to stomp around and then sat on the top. The hinges are perfect in that they stop in whatever position the child leaves the lid in, so no slamming down or slowly falling on them. There is also an indention in the front of the box so that if the lid comes down, little fingers will not be in danger of getting pinched. I'm so so pleased with this purchase --and there were no reviews when I ordered it, so I was taking a leap of faith. So glad that I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like a nice piece of furniture.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2013

This toy box perfectly matches my grandson's espresso bedroom set. I didn't want a toy chest that was too "babyish" and I think he'll be able to use this for a long time. Assembly was easy, my husband and I built it in 1/2 an hour. It is sturdy enough and the quality is decent, certainly better than I expected for the price I paid. I like that the front of the box is lower so that little fingers can't get smashed, and was pleased to find that there were handholds cut into the sides to be able to pick it up and move it if necessary. We did have a little issue with the lid not quite touching in the front, and it seems to be because of the design. We just put a little stick on felt pad on each front corner of the lid and it solved the problem. My only complaint is that the screw heads are exposed on both sides. It's not a big deal because they are on the side, but it would have been nice if they had included wooden plugs to cover them. To dress it up a little, I've ordered a little brass plate with his name on it. I think he'll get years of use out of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

This toy box is great! I love that it won't slam shut no matter how far open you have it - very clever. The only risk for getting fingers caught is on the sides. It's very spacious and looks good amongst other furniture that I bought elsewhere that was also labeled as "espresso". I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality, cannot really fault it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price. Perfect size.
 from Maryland suburbs,  Sep 17, 2014

Sturdy and attractive. Perfect size. Great price. I ordered two.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from California,  Sep 13, 2014

I love this toy box. I bought it for my son's room and it's really come in handy. My only dislike is that it's a little tough to get the screws in tight. But it serves it's purpose!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toy box
 from Il,  Sep 5, 2014

Fairly easy to assemble. Looks very nice for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Box
 from NY,  Aug 18, 2014

This is a great toy box. It holds lots of toys and it looks like furniture so it easily blends into a living room space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy Box
 from New Bern, NC,  Aug 17, 2014

We love this toy box. It was for my 15mo son. We needed a nice toy box to get all his toys out of our living room. The toy box is nicely finished and sturdy. We love the fact that it has a pinch proof let, as our son has very small hands. We also love the fact that the lid stays in any position that you leave it. The only problem that I had was that one of the screw holes was over sized and I had to use a bigger screw to secure that one corner. Other than that this was a excellent purchase and I would defiantly recommend to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok toy box
 from auburn, indiana,  Aug 15, 2014

The toy box was easily assembled and looks great. It is sturdy and spacious, I like the safety hinge feature that will not allow the lid to slam shut. The only issue I have with the item is that the overall fit of the product could be better. When assembled the box is not quite square due to the pre-drilled holes being a little off. Not a big enough issue to to go through the hassle to disassemble the item and send it back, but a noticeable one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago,  Aug 5, 2014

This toy chest is perfect for us. It holds a lot of items, and blocks the fireplace too. Assembly was not very difficult and we really love that the lid doesn't slam shut. Our daughter can safely open the lid and grab toys out and it's much easier to just toss everything in there at the end of the day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 29, 2014

Easy to put together, and looks beautiful in my living room. Throughout the day I have baby toys everywhere. It makes it so easy to just clean them up and put them in there when you need the house to look presentable. Looks like the mess never happened. The wood is a little thin, but it's real wood and I think what we got was great for the price. If you are looking for the real heavy, thick toy chest you will probably end up paying a good $300-400. But this does the job I need it to and like I said it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good deal for what you pay
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 25, 2014

It's not perfect: the finish is a little light on the sides (of ours at least), i.e., could have used another coat or two, and the assembly was definitely a two person job, but for the money you pay, it's safe (won't slam on little fingers), looks classy and seems roomy and solid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful real wood toy box!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 16, 2014

Love this toy chest for the nursery we're working on for our unborn baby! Great quality, real wood! cherry/espresso color. Using it to store baby blankets and stuffed animals. Love that the lid doesn't slam down on little fingers/hands! So far we love it, hope it lasts a lifetime!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy Box
 from Lewis Center, OH (just outside of Columbus),  Jun 10, 2014

Very happy we found this toy box. We had been looking for one for our living room that would be great for all the toys and would work for blankets or other things as the kids got older. This is perfect and doesn't break the bank. Husband put it together in less then 30 minutes and it holds so much. Our 15 month old son and get stuff in and out pretty easily - obviously as he gets older and taller it will be easier. Overall great product and we had it within two business days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Wood Toy Box
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 23, 2014

I uses this toy box to store my extra quilts in. It has a place on the top to sit and instead of making a cushion seat, I use my quilts on top covered with a nice fabric to sit on. Very nice piece of furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Toys!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 27, 2014

I was weary of this because I thought it was more expensive than other toy boxes I've seen - but it really works great. I LOVE that the hinges keep the lid up once opened, so it won't slam on fingers. My 1.5 year old son is constantly climbing in and sitting in it, so even better than it doesn't bang shut. It's big enough for almost all the toys - I'm even contemplating buying another one for extra storage. I would recommend to any parent who has kids constantly going in and out of their toys - super safe and I put it together by myself in about 30 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toy Box
 from Bedford NY,  Mar 19, 2014

Looks good and it serves its purpose. Very clean design, just what I expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood, Easy Assembly...
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

Though solid, it sits kind of weird because of its construction. But it looks nice and will look even better once we purchase a padded top for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 19, 2013

Really like the toy box but have had a little trouble with the lid closing properly. Besides that my son loves it just the right size for him.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy box for my 2-year old
 from Houston, tx,  Jul 12, 2013

I felt like I took back a part of my home the day it came and all the toys were inside. The toy box looks more like an exquisite piece of furniture, rather than a goofy colorful box in the room. And it's impossible for my son to slam his fingers. Assembly was easy. And the style will blend in virtually any living space!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Espresso Bench Top Toy Chest
Today $86.66
Compare $143.00
Save 39%
(20)
Espresso Kid's Storage Bench with Espresso Bins
Sale $87.29
Was $96.99
Compare $108.91
Save 20%
(24)
KidKraft Raleigh Toy Box
Today $139.99
Little Colorado Big Toy Box
Today $137.99
Compare $180.60
Save 24%
KidKraft Limited Edition Toy Box
Today $125.98
Compare $213.99
Save 41%
(3)
Back to top