Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best. Toy. Box. Ever.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 26, 2012

This toy box looks exactly like the picture and is heavy duty, solid, beautiful wood. It took about 30 minutes to put together --much less, without the *help* of my 14-month-old. It's very sturdy, holds all of the toys that had escaped all over the house, and my son can reach in and get what he needs. He even climbed in to stomp around and then sat on the top. The hinges are perfect in that they stop in whatever position the child leaves the lid in, so no slamming down or slowly falling on them. There is also an indention in the front of the box so that if the lid comes down, little fingers will not be in danger of getting pinched. I'm so so pleased with this purchase --and there were no reviews when I ordered it, so I was taking a leap of faith. So glad that I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice overall product
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 5, 2014

Nice toybox. Easy to put together. Solid wood top and sides but particle board bottom. Lid doesn't quite shut all the way and the holes didn't properly align. Still a nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and easy to assemble
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 20, 2014

I didn't put the hinges on because I'm using it as a linen chest and don't really need the safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like a nice piece of furniture.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2013

This toy box perfectly matches my grandson's espresso bedroom set. I didn't want a toy chest that was too "babyish" and I think he'll be able to use this for a long time. Assembly was easy, my husband and I built it in 1/2 an hour. It is sturdy enough and the quality is decent, certainly better than I expected for the price I paid. I like that the front of the box is lower so that little fingers can't get smashed, and was pleased to find that there were handholds cut into the sides to be able to pick it up and move it if necessary. We did have a little issue with the lid not quite touching in the front, and it seems to be because of the design. We just put a little stick on felt pad on each front corner of the lid and it solved the problem. My only complaint is that the screw heads are exposed on both sides. It's not a big deal because they are on the side, but it would have been nice if they had included wooden plugs to cover them. To dress it up a little, I've ordered a little brass plate with his name on it. I think he'll get years of use out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

This toy box is great! I love that it won't slam shut no matter how far open you have it - very clever. The only risk for getting fingers caught is on the sides. It's very spacious and looks good amongst other furniture that I bought elsewhere that was also labeled as "espresso". I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality, cannot really fault it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 7, 2015

Great item with safety to not pinch little fingers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy box
 May 6, 2015

I searched a long time before I found this toy box. I love it. It is solid wood and made to last. My husband did have to spend an hour or so putting it together. It arrived on time but the box was damaged during the shipping. Luckily none of the pieces got damaged. It is very big and my little one loves to get all his toys out. Best part is that the hinges are very safe and tight so there is no way for his fingers to get slammed in it. Overall great purchase and very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Apr 21, 2015

This was just what I was looking for to store my grandkids toys at my house. It is a handy place for them to place their coats and stuff. It also provides them seating for putting their shoes on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks beautiful, it was easy to assemble and it's sturdy for my young grandson, but I don't expect it to last through the tougher preschool years. The back is particle board and the hardwood is of moderate thickness. It's great for storing his lighter weight toys and it can hold him as he climbs onto it at this age, but after 4 months I can already tell it's not a real "quality" piece. However, the price is right for a nice-looking toy box to store all his stuff, and it blends nicely into a living space, looking more furniture-like than many kids' toy boxes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice.
 Apr 20, 2015

great quality. I bought this for family room for toys. I love that it does not slam down on little fingers. very nice quality. Easy to assemble. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is NOT all wood as stated in the description. The bottom panel is made out of cheap 3/16" thick MDF board. I will reinforce this by adding another piece of wood under the bottom panel. There are places where they missed staining and the varnish/lacquer? finish needs about 2 more coats. I will lightly sand it with 400 grit sandpaper and give it 2 more coats of polyurethane varnish before assembling it. All the panels are thin plywood with 1 1/2" to 1 3/4" x 3/4" wood edging. It is made in Thailand so why expect more for this price. If you want an ALL solid wood toy box made in the USA this size it will cost ~$$$. or more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queene
 Feb 1, 2015

Great sturdy toy chest. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toy box
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2015

Very nice toy box with safety lid and air holes in back. There was a slight surface scratch on one side, but a little shoe polish will fix that and, therefore, not worth returning. It is a good size and will hold many toys, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Toy Box!
 from CA,  Dec 30, 2014

This is a very high quality toy box for my kids. I love the slow closure feature. Its classic looking, durable, real wood and looks more expensive than it was. This was a deal and will last years to come! Couldn't be happier, Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Dec 27, 2014

Just what I wanted..blends in with the rest of my darker wood and looks great. Kids sit on it, in it..and it's holding up great. Slow closing hinges so they won't get hurt. It has gotten scratched up a tiny bit..but that's to be expected with toys being tossed in etc. and nothing a little furniture marker can't fix!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 9, 2014

Does what it says, looks nice and is a good value. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy Box
 from NJ,  Sep 27, 2014

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TOYBOX! We have serious storage issues in our house and we needed a toy box for my newborn son's room in order to store plush toys and board books. Obviously I also want it to be something he'll grow into. The product looks great and was easy to assemble. The safety hinge works very well and the toy box is very sturdy since it is solid wood. I am beyond pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price. Perfect size.
 from Maryland suburbs,  Sep 17, 2014

Sturdy and attractive. Perfect size. Great price. I ordered two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from California,  Sep 13, 2014

I love this toy box. I bought it for my son's room and it's really come in handy. My only dislike is that it's a little tough to get the screws in tight. But it serves it's purpose!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toy box
 from Il,  Sep 5, 2014

Fairly easy to assemble. Looks very nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought