Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Taylor Mill, KY,  May 1, 2013

I bought these shades for my back porch/deck. They do a good job of blocking out enough sun, but still letting light through. Seem to be very good quality and were easy to install, with very nicely illustrated directions. Only issue I had was that on the first delivery I received someone else's order, but Overstock was great about getting my correct order shipped out within the next day or so. If you buy Cabo Sand color, it is kind of a camel color with black intermingled, which I thought was a little hard to tell from the picture on the site:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Shades for our Girls' Rooms
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 27, 2013

I rated this sun shade "average" because for the price, it's a good deal, but the fabric is not as thick as some other shades I've purchased in the past. This shade fabric is a bit flimsy, so it seems to look wrinkled all the time and it looks cheap to me. It's OK for what we're using it for, some windows in the back of our house, but I think in the future, I would purchase maybe a higher end product. These came fast, however, which was nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty similar, actually.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My only complaint is that the fabric seems thinner than some other shades I've purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Fallbrook, California,  Jul 3, 2013

;The blinds look great but started coming apart at the top and bottom the second day they were up. The blind fabric came loose from the slots in the upper and lower metal rails.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screens easy to mount, helps cool house down.
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Jun 29, 2013

Screens are priced right, easy to mount, effective at reducing heat gain and reducing glare into the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the glare out yet allows you to view outdoor
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 27, 2013

I purchased the blinds for my sliding glass doors they work perfectly by keeping the harsh morning sun from my kitchen nook.. We can now enjoy sitting in ththe morning having our coffee and enjoying our view with out the glare. The best part is that they don't interfere with my indoor window treatment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is brown with black interwoven
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was very pleased with the quality especially for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite adequate the blinds delivered as promised to keep the sum out and keepong the room cooler
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for.
 from South Elgin. Illinois,  Jun 27, 2013

The shade does the trick on our West side porch. We can sit out in the evenings without baking in the sun. The shade took less than five minutes to install and works beautifully. I'm sure we will enjoy this for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are fabulous!
 from Osoyoos, BC, Canada,  May 27, 2013

These blinds are a great addition to my patio, which gets very hot when the evening sun starts to hit. As soon as the blind was installed we pulled it down, and the temperature was considerable lower just standing behind it. We can still see through, so we don't feel too closed in, and we are not exposed to the extreme heat. I look forward to using this all summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual colour is very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality, I look forward to seeing how it will stand up to the sun.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, it was exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaded glory
 from California,  May 21, 2013

This has dramatically improved the temperature of the patio. It has dropped it about 10-15 degrees! It offers just the right amount of privacy while allowing you to see out. Its versitility in set up really helped us get them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding! Very sturdy and tough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Shades
 from Oakland, Ca,  Apr 12, 2014

I brought two shades that allowed me to sit on my patio and enjoy the warmth of the sun without my environment being too hot or bright. My patio got lots of complements from guests when we sat out there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exterior Solar Shade
 from Bensalem, PA,  Nov 21, 2013

It's still in the casing it came in until next spring season when it's put up. I had to rate it bc it wouldn't let me fill it out without ratings of the quality. I rated it excellent bc I ordered many, many things from OS and haven't had any complaints as of yet. I'll update (if I remember) after installation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from San Deigo CA,  Sep 20, 2013

Exactly what I ordered. Easy to install. works wonderful for a southern exposure. Looks really good when in the down position.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased 3 of these screens for a brand new back porch that gets late day sun on one side. These screens provide excellent shade even during the most sun-drenched periods. The style of the blinds is pleasing and their operation is simple. It took me a little while to figure out how to install them, but once I worked it through, the installation was very simple. I recommend these for consideration if you need blinds that to provide shade from the sun and that look attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 13, 2013

A great shade for my outdoor screen porch to block the afternoon sun. Was easy to install and looks good too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Ontario, Canada,  Aug 1, 2013

Great product and value for our needs. Easy to install on our verandah and it successfully blocks the URV's. Although not mentioned in the product features, it can be installed on the ceiling or wall. Caution - keep it rolled up during excessive wind. Suggestion to Manufacturer: they could provide stick-on-clip/s for attaching draw cord to aluminum rather than a safety clip to be screwed on. Otherwise, heartily recommend purchase. Observation: Too bad Overstock does not provide discount to Canadian Customers!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to back porch
 from Southern WV,  Jul 12, 2013

These shades are almost perfect for my back porch. It much cooler now, looks great up or down, I can see through them but with the pool right 15 foot from the porch I would love to be able to see more clearly but you can't have it all. I can see through them plus I would purchase again I just wish I could see more clearly when little ones are in the pool. The color is perfect for our home and the quality of the shades is great plus they look wonderful up or down. The price could not be beat anywhere else!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shade
 from Savannah. TN,  Jul 3, 2013

Screen arrived on time, well packed, better than I expected. I put it up with no problem on my screen porch and it blocks sun really well but you can see thru, only wish I could afford the larger one to go with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks even better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well packed, easy to put up, really blocks sun on my screen porch but you can still see thru it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from western PA,  Jun 26, 2013

These were not as difficult to put up as I thought. My husband can make a project out of anything, and this wasn't what he called a project!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These shades are nice, but are see through. I got them for privacy and shade so they didn't quite work for me. I also wish there were pics or a description of the hardware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly highly recommend
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  May 24, 2013

My husband is pretty handy, did take him about 30 minutes, but he is a perfectionist. Keeps house cooler mid day and easy to allow morning and evenings views of Lake Arrowhead :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual, sand went great with our current exterior colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Reed Natural Outdoor Roll-up Blind
Sale $22.49
Was $24.99
Compare $32.00
Save 30%
(24)
Bamboo Matchstick Roll Up Shade
Sale $22.49
Was $24.99
Compare $43.74
Save 49%
(2)
Back to top