Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing.
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 22, 2011

Very poor quality. Contents were quite badly damaged after it was all unpacked, some beyond repair. Took about 2 hours to put together with 2 of us working on it. The worst thing? The dimensions aren't even close to what they advertised. I'm very disappointed in Overstock with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from The OC,  Mar 18, 2010

Smaller that the given dimensions. Came with one drawer glide broken which causes the drawer to not close all the way. Shipping it back would have been a headache as it was not discovered until it was all unpacked. Finish had nicks all over. Box was pretty beat up, so it most likely happened in transit. Instructions are NOT clear, but I had a similar one and put it together alone in about 1 1/2 hours. It will not last 21 years like our last one did (which someone snapped up in minutes after we put it at the curb), which was made of the same pressboard and glued on plastic "wood" finish. If I had bought this at a local store, it would not be in my house now. Pay more for something made out of real wood and save yourself the disappointment. OVERSTOCK, fix the description to the real (smaller) dimensions that several reviewers have pointed out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microwave cart
 Mar 5, 2010

I have been looking for this type of cart for a long time and was delighted when I fumbled on it on line at overstock.com. Unfortunately, it did not meet my expectations. The quality is very poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch out
 from Nebraska,  Jan 22, 2009

We ordered this product because the dimensions given worked for the size of microwave we have. It arrived in less than a week. However, once we opened the box and began assembly we discovered that the dimensions given (30.8" W and 51.1"H) were not the dimensions of the product we received. It looked exactly like the picture, but was narrower (24 7/8") and shorter (48"). In fact, too narrow for our microwave. We did call customer service at 10:30pm and did receive helpful information regarding a refund of our money and return of the item. This is not necessarily Overstock.com's fault -- wrong dimensions coudl have come from the supplier of this furniture. We were disappointed that this item did not fit our needs, but were pleased in how Overstock.com resolved the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave Cart
 from Enola PA,  Nov 28, 2012

The product scratches easy and is cheap made. A little water on it and the cover starts to come up on it. The wheels are great though for moving things but it's hard to get the cord through the back into a lower power outlit becuase it is so high on the back. Easy to put together but truly is cheaply made. It isn't made to last. I have only had it 18 months and mine is needed replaced alreay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was a bit cheap but ok for the price I guess.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry wood
 from Eastern Shore of Maryland,  Jan 18, 2010

though able to use the cart; I was disappointed when it arrived and box color description was mahogany and cherry wood is noted as part of the description in the add.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was expected!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 15, 2009

Very solid maicrowave cart. Looks much better then on the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item with problems
 from Amarillo, TX,  Apr 18, 2009

The item ordered online, Kevin Cherry Wood Microwave Cart, was not the item delivered. I contacted Customer Service immediately after receiving and opening the box. The first problem was the cart's color; the cart was not Cherry colored, but a nice Oak laminate color. I actually preferred the oak color, so it wasn't an issue that was hard to resolve. Second, there were some large scratches that covered the sides of the cabinet section. I was able to switch the outside to the inside and resolve the problem without any changes once again. The third problem was the chips in the laminate top. I used wood glue to reattached the laminate if the chip was still avaiable; otherwise, I just used a little oak stain on the spot, so it would standout like a sore thumb. The fourth and biggest problem was the the reported measurement didn't match the actual cabinet. The cabinet was narrower (24 7/8") and shorter (48") than I expected. Overstock.com offered me the opportumity to return the item for a full refund including shipping, but I was planning a family gathering and needed a cabinet for my toaster oven and microwave immediately. Customer Service offered me a partial refund of the paid price which I couldn't refuse under the circumstances. So, my final comment is that I would recommend the cart if you actually receive what I received without all the scratches, chips, and dimensional changes. PS. I would like to add that I was very impressed with the Overstock.com Parts Resolutions Department. They DO really strive to resolve any problems a customer has with any other their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from washington, nc,  Dec 28, 2008

I was very please with this product. It was just what I was looking for. It was the perfect color and it was easy to assemble. The wood is of good quality and I would buy this product and recommend it to a friend. My only wish with this product is that I wanted it a little cheaper in cost, but I guess you get what you pay for, which is a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Auburn, WA,  Oct 14, 2010

This cart was what my Mother-in-law wanted. She picked it out and asked me to order it online for her. She was proud of herself for finding it. I was hoping it would be of higher quality but I found it to be "cheap" for the price she paid. If she hadn't been the one to pick it out and be happy she did I would have suggested she return it. She's happy with it (but has no clue she could have gotten a higher quality one somewhere else for possibly even less money).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought