Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Writing desk for an apartment
 from PHILADELPHIA,  Mar 20, 2013

This desk was what we were looking for to use as a computer desk for a small apartment. It was as described and easy to assemble; the top and drawer are 1 piece and the legs just had to be screwed on. The drawer slides easily and the finish was even. We had a piece of glass cut to protect the top from use. Unfortunately, the desk must have been dropped in transit and the back top corner was slightly damaged, but we didn't want the inconvenience of sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

Not bad looking but not very useful. The finish on the desk chips off with the slightest pressure....like writing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2013

I purchased this desk after reading the reviews and was still shocked and impressed by the good quality and sturdiness of the desk. It is real wood and pretty heavy. It took no more than 15-20 minutes to assemble and it fits great in my small room. The drawer provides a good amount of storage, and is conveniently organized into different compartments. The one negative about the quality is that the paint scratches easily - not a big problem as long as you are careful and aware of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Central Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

This desk is perfect for a small space. I was able to assemble this fairly quickly, with all parts included in the box, which can be a problem with online furniture orders that require assembly! The only issue was a missing screw on one of the drawer handles, which I eventually found in the shipping box. It is sturdy, and the surface is spacious enough to hold my laptop, as well as a few other desk accessories. It is a perfect addition to our master bedroom, matching our current black furniture, and offering me a quiet place to use my computer. The drawer is rather shallow, but plenty of room in the divided spaces to hold pens/pencils/stapler/address book, and more office accessories. Overall, it's perfect for my needs! I'm very happy with the product quality and looks, and would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studry, easy to assemble
 from Lexington, MA,  Mar 5, 2013

I like this desk. It's just what you see on the website. And the best part was that the drawer was pre-assembled and already installed in the desk. I had read reviews of other desks where the assembly was going great until the new owner had to attach the drawer and then they were tearing their hair out getting the drawer in, so I was happy to not have to deal with that frustration with this particular desk. The only downside for us was that on the underside of the desk there were six places for screws to attach the base but only 5 of the screws fit in (maybe the last hole wasn't drilled correctly or was mis-aligned), so we just left it like that with a missing screw. Otherwise this desk is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same: black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a good quality, relatively sturdy little writing desk. One of the screws did not fit into the pre-drilled holes so we didn't use it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect space saver desk
 from Westchester, NY,  Feb 20, 2013

The perfect desk for a small space -- it is actually one large drawer that glides open easily, and is predivided for storage of office supply items like pencils, etc. I don't believe you can remove the dividers so that could be a problem depending on what you're planning to store in it, but it works perfectly for my teenage son. It was very easy to assemble and the finish is very nice. We haven't had it for very long so not sure yet about durability but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Desk
 from Dallas, TX,  May 16, 2012

If you need a small desk for a small space, in a transitional style, this is a great desk. It is large enough for my laptop, docking station and 22" monitor and still has working space (notepad, beverage, etc.). It is a dark black with a single pull-out drawer (there are two handles and styling that makes it appear to be two drawers) which contains fixed dividers--one large compartment in the center and two smaller areas on each side for a total of five compartments. The inside of the drawer is painted, not felt. Assembly was easy and the desk feels strudy and very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the description/pictures on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and feels very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Desk
 from Austin, TX,  May 16, 2012

Overall happy with the desk. The color is beautiful. The finish is somewhat glossy which shows fingerprints and dust. It's a little wobbly but not horrible. Chose it because it fit within our small space and had a drawer. Many don't that are this small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble desk
 from MS,  Apr 16, 2012

This is a great small desk...it has drawer dividers built in. Simple assembly. It has a very modern look to it and is sturdy. I am using it as an office desk, however, it could see it used as a vanity table also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as site...has a sheen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this desk to use as a makeup table. It was SUPER easy to put together - took me about 30 minutes. It's heavier than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised at how great the quality is. I LOVE this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as described and portrayed on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desk is sturdy - Drawer moves with ease - Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and practical.
 Jul 17, 2016

Great price for a capable little desk. Drawer space is nice. Easy to assemble. Great little desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves Its Purpose
 Jun 23, 2016

its small and serves its purpose. Nothing fancy about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely little writing desk
 Jun 1, 2016

this desk is great. note that it is on the small side, so don't expect to be able to put a bunch of stuff on top. easy to assemble, and it has held up well on 2 moves. very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan
 Jan 9, 2016

Good size for small office area. Easy to assemble. Be careful of packaging. I noticed some damage to the wood when opening the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 Jan 6, 2016

Son is very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 Dec 17, 2015

Very nice, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Dec 9, 2015

Easy to assemble and really attractive another great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne S.
 Nov 19, 2015

Bought it approximately 2 years ago. Still using it. Fit nicely in the space beside my bed instead of a side table. Good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk
 Oct 23, 2015

Box arrived battered, but desk was wrapped well inside. Instructions were clear, and was easy to assemble. Drawer comes perfectly fitted. It is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 Oct 4, 2015

I got this desk to use as a vanity table and it couldn't be better! The quality is very nice and the drawer is awesome because it has all these compartments and it was very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought