For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Writing desk for an apartment
 from PHILADELPHIA,  Mar 20, 2013

This desk was what we were looking for to use as a computer desk for a small apartment. It was as described and easy to assemble; the top and drawer are 1 piece and the legs just had to be screwed on. The drawer slides easily and the finish was even. We had a piece of glass cut to protect the top from use. Unfortunately, the desk must have been dropped in transit and the back top corner was slightly damaged, but we didn't want the inconvenience of sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

Not bad looking but not very useful. The finish on the desk chips off with the slightest pressure....like writing!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2013

I purchased this desk after reading the reviews and was still shocked and impressed by the good quality and sturdiness of the desk. It is real wood and pretty heavy. It took no more than 15-20 minutes to assemble and it fits great in my small room. The drawer provides a good amount of storage, and is conveniently organized into different compartments. The one negative about the quality is that the paint scratches easily - not a big problem as long as you are careful and aware of this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studry, easy to assemble
 from Lexington, MA,  Mar 5, 2013

I like this desk. It's just what you see on the website. And the best part was that the drawer was pre-assembled and already installed in the desk. I had read reviews of other desks where the assembly was going great until the new owner had to attach the drawer and then they were tearing their hair out getting the drawer in, so I was happy to not have to deal with that frustration with this particular desk. The only downside for us was that on the underside of the desk there were six places for screws to attach the base but only 5 of the screws fit in (maybe the last hole wasn't drilled correctly or was mis-aligned), so we just left it like that with a missing screw. Otherwise this desk is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same: black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a good quality, relatively sturdy little writing desk. One of the screws did not fit into the pre-drilled holes so we didn't use it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Desk
 from Dallas, TX,  May 16, 2012

If you need a small desk for a small space, in a transitional style, this is a great desk. It is large enough for my laptop, docking station and 22" monitor and still has working space (notepad, beverage, etc.). It is a dark black with a single pull-out drawer (there are two handles and styling that makes it appear to be two drawers) which contains fixed dividers--one large compartment in the center and two smaller areas on each side for a total of five compartments. The inside of the drawer is painted, not felt. Assembly was easy and the desk feels strudy and very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the description/pictures on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and feels very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Desk
 from Austin, TX,  May 16, 2012

Overall happy with the desk. The color is beautiful. The finish is somewhat glossy which shows fingerprints and dust. It's a little wobbly but not horrible. Chose it because it fit within our small space and had a drawer. Many don't that are this small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble desk
 from MS,  Apr 16, 2012

This is a great small desk...it has drawer dividers built in. Simple assembly. It has a very modern look to it and is sturdy. I am using it as an office desk, however, it could see it used as a vanity table also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as site...has a sheen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this desk to use as a makeup table. It was SUPER easy to put together - took me about 30 minutes. It's heavier than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised at how great the quality is. I LOVE this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as described and portrayed on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desk is sturdy - Drawer moves with ease - Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would do it again
 from dickinson TX,  Aug 22, 2014

looks better than the pics. pretty easy to assemble

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FIND!
 from Toledo, OH,  Jul 20, 2014

This desk rocks! It's perfect for limited space. Gives what you need to hold a laptop, lamp and a notebook. I was optimistic when I orderded and am thrilled to be typing this from my new home office space (the size of a doorway). Quality is good. It scrateches as much as a table I purchased from **** *** - also black laquered. Value is great. It's wood (not MDF or partical board) and the price point matches costs for building something on your own. It's a great find!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initially pleased but after 1 yr.....
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2014

I purchased 2 of them last year. do not place any liquids (water, oil, etc) on the desk's top it will strip the finish. Use coasters! also do not move the desk too much i.e. moving from place to place or room to room....the left side of one of the desk snapped in half. There's no way to replace the split wood or leg. Wish the quality was better.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 from CT,  May 19, 2014

The desk looks good. But the construction is not good. I went through 3 deliveries hoping that the next one would be sturdy after assembly. Here is why they were not...Under the desktop, there are 2 wood brackets glued and screwed in place. The legs get attached to these brackets. The glue on these brackets dried out, and the screws are not long enough. So, these pieces are loose. So, when the desk is fully assembled, it is is wobbly. The solution, if you are so inclined, is to remove the brackets, sand off the dried out glue, and put a bead of a strong synthetic glue along the edge and screw them back in tight. Wait a day and then attach the legs. What a pain though.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece.
 from Oakton, virginia,  Apr 15, 2014

We bought two of these and like it a lot...specially the pre divided drawer. It's good for small spaces....make sure you are not purchasing it for heavy duty use. If you are going to use this desk for several hours every day then it might show wear and tear easily and soon.....because I realized the paint job though nice is cheap....for our use its good enough. Putting it together was not a problem.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk for a small space
 from NY,NY,  Feb 27, 2014

The color is a matte finish so i immediately ordered a acrylic cut to size cover for the desk to protect the top surface. The desk drawer is actually one large drawer with some dividers built in. It is very functional. Super east to put together the drawer cam installed. It took all of 10 minutes with my handy drill. Looked for a long time to find a small scale functional desk and this was a great find.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product!
 from NC,  Feb 3, 2014

I needed a small work space behind my main desk in my home office. It matches my other furniture perfectly, it was super easy to assemble, it is quality material & it looks like an expensive piece of furniture. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concerns about the durability
 from VA,  Jan 10, 2014

Have had this desk for about a year and a half. It was not difficult to put together, and has an attractive modern style (I saw the same desk on the website of a national home furnishings catalog site, priced considerably higher, so the price on Overstock is great). Small, but the drawer dividers keep things in order. The desk has had only light use, and was moved once. The drawer recently came apart for some reason, and we just had to glue it together. I was disappointed that this happened, and hope that I don't continue to have issues with its durability. Given how little it is used, I expected better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Durango, CO,  Dec 11, 2013

Just right for guest bedroom desk. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It was easy to assemble. Excellent quality for the price. Front drawers are joined (not 2 separate drawers) which is fine, but not sure that was stated in the description.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work desk
 from Chicago,  Nov 20, 2013

Sleek, smooth black finish.......just the right size for my office at work. I love the built in drawers with organizers. Assembly very easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect size
 from ok,  Aug 16, 2013

This was the perfect size- was very simple to assemble and very sturdy. The drawer also has built in dividers to keep things organized. I would definitely recommend this to someone needing a small but usable desk- with style too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Central Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

This desk is perfect for a small space. I was able to assemble this fairly quickly, with all parts included in the box, which can be a problem with online furniture orders that require assembly! The only issue was a missing screw on one of the drawer handles, which I eventually found in the shipping box. It is sturdy, and the surface is spacious enough to hold my laptop, as well as a few other desk accessories. It is a perfect addition to our master bedroom, matching our current black furniture, and offering me a quiet place to use my computer. The drawer is rather shallow, but plenty of room in the divided spaces to hold pens/pencils/stapler/address book, and more office accessories. Overall, it's perfect for my needs! I'm very happy with the product quality and looks, and would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Anna Laptop Writing Wood Desk Antique Black
Today $107.87
Compare $170.98
Save 37%
Student Desk Black
Today $149.99
(102)
Black Hardwood Laptop Desk
Today $228.99
Compare $249.00
Save 8%
(1)
Anna Collection Desk
Today $157.99
Back to top