Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 458 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 18, 2012

Bought this coffee maker as one of the birthday gifts for my significant other. This is a very nice Keurig coffee maker; compact and brews coffee just how we like it. It is easy to use and it brews coffee quickly. I was afraid that it will not heat up the water, but it proved me wrong. I am thinking of buying one for my work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Keurig coffee maker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good economy model of Keurig brewer
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 20, 2013

The Keurig B130 is a small no-frills Keurig model. Dimensions are approximately 11" H x 7" W x 10.5" deep. Since it's a commercial model (like you might find in a hotel room), it has instructions printed on the front panel, which you may find helpful or unsightly. Water must be put into the reservoir for every use. Clean-up involves wiping down any tiny spatters on the unit and washing out the drip tray--very easy. After two months of 2 - 4 times per day use, I've found the Keurig B130 to be pretty good. It brews a cup of coffee or tea within a few minutes and brews hot enough for a decent extraction. (Though tea never comes out very good with any Keurig--just not enough brew time.) The need to put water in each time is fine with me, since water that sits around doesn't taste as good anyway and pouring in the water is simple and straightforward. I've found that 6 - 7 oz of water per k-cup is optimal for a flavorful brew, though if you prefer a milder cup, the machine will take up to 8. Downsides: the machine seems a bit rickety, like it may not have great longevity. This seems to be a problem with all Keurig brewers. I've yet to hear of one lasting more than 2 or 3 years with daily use. A bigger issue with the B130 involves use of an Ekobrew Reusable K-Cup filter. Sometimes it works fine and sometimes the machine ejects the Ekobrew mid-cycle, spewing hot, saturated coffee grounds (i.e. lava that stains) everywhere. Varying the grind and the amount of coffee in the filter has made little difference, though it seems better when the filter is filled to the 2/3 line instead of 3/4 and the grind is a bit on the fine side but not powdery-fine. Also, the Ekobrew and some K-cups cause clogging of the outflow pipe on the Keurig (that sharp-ended tube that pokes into the k-cups). When this happens, the Keurig just stops mid-cycle. Sometimes re-starting it will coax it into completing the cycle; sometime adding a little more water helps. I've found that running a cycle or two of plain water usually clears the clog. Once, I had to poke a needle up the tube and root around, which I'm sure is a bad idea. It did work, though. Overall, if you're looking for a reasonably-priced Keurig brewer and don't mind one with diagrams on the front, and if you don't mind the expense of K-cups, I'd say the B130 is a solid option.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent, not outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee-wish it would hold a little more wate
 from Snellville, GA,  May 22, 2012

Love Keurig. Have a larger one at home. This one makes one cup of coffee at a time and you have to add the water separately for each cup of coffee. Not an idea situation for home but for my office, where this one is, it is great. Keeps water for becoming stagnant and my co-workers can use it too. Only thing I'd like to see different is that I wish it would hold a few more ounces of water so each cup could have more liquid. Still it is a great machine for the office and it was a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and convenient
 from buford, GA,  May 22, 2012

I was looking for a small footprint instead of the regular size. Worked as stated and am pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for one person
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 17, 2012

I love my Keurig single-cup brewing system. Perfect for one person. The only draw back on this model is that you can only make 8 oz. at a time and the opening to place the cup is too narrow for a mug. Only a small coffee cup will fit. I wish the opening on this model was wider and it would make more than 8 oz.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for work!!!
 from Oshkosh WI,  May 23, 2012

I wanted one to keep at my desk at work when I just needed one cup. It is great!! Not to mention the coffee tastes so much better!!! Maybe because I am using filtered water. Donut Shop Coconut Mocha if you enjoy the taste of coconut--its fabulous!! I will be recommending this to all my friends. I drink too much coffee at home, or I would have one there too!! Still may consider getting one with reservoir for home! Buy this machine, you wont regret it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Qualty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for bedroom/one person
 from Roseville, CA,  Oct 18, 2013

This is my very first coffee maker ever and got it because it was so much cheaper than the mini. Have it in mater bedroom/bathroom so I can make cup of coffee without having to make special trip downstairs to kitchen in the morning. Deciding which outlet to use was hardest part. Turns on automatically when you open it to put coffee packet in. Yes, the water tank is small and I fill past the fill line to the top. After one cup made, I reuse the same coffee packet (cuz they are expensive) and fill another half cup of water to the tank then add to first cup for about 10-12 oz worth of coffee. Other than having to run it twice, taking about 6min total, it's great. I don't mind the extra time because I'm busy getting myself presentable for new day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is just what I needed for my upstairs
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  May 5, 2012

I wanted this for my upstairs so I could grab a quick cup of coffee while getting ready for work or to start my day. This coffee maker did the trick. I only drink 2 cups of coffee a day and it is quicker to use this than to use my coffee maker downstairs in a 2 cup level. I don't need all the bells and whistles that the more advanced Keurigs offer. This one fits my needs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works great and is easy to use. Fast and hot coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for one person, and only one
 from Houston, Tx,  Nov 12, 2013

I wouldnt recomended to a family, but is excelent just for one person, perfect to make jut one cup at the time. If you drink more than one is a hazel to keep refeling the little water area, but it works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keurig is just what she wanted
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this for my college-aged daughter. She loves the fact that the smaller than normal size is just perfect for her small dorm room. She's also been very pleased with the ease of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect everytime
 from Eugene, OR,  Sep 19, 2012

Easy for just a cup which is perfect for a college student like myself. There are a ton of coffee packets that you can choose from and if you don't put anything in you can brew hot water and use your existing tea or coco packets. I even use the hot water for oatmeal when I'm in a hurry! I was looking at the Mr. Coffee versions of Keurig but all the reviews said they ended up breaking and not being worth it for the cheaper *** versions and the nice Mr. Coffee version was more expensive than this one. Very happy with my choice. The only thing I would advise others on, I go above the fill line in the water tank and take out the drip tray because I have taller cups. My wider cup doesn't fit at all. These are minor and don't inconvenience me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keurig desk pro
 from Saugus, MA,  Feb 6, 2012

just getting used to using it & making sure you follow instructions on how to use it.--took @ least a few tries, befor ei got a cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little Keurig
 from Ashburn, VA,  Nov 28, 2014

This is a great little Keurig and an excellent deal. The only thing to consider is that there's no reservoir to hold water for multiple cups of coffee (instead, water is poured in prior to making each cup). As long as that's not an issue for you, this is a great little machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Coffe Maker
 from Texas,  Nov 16, 2014

I am the only one in the house that uses this Coffee maker, so it is the perfect size for me. I prefer to add the water each time so there is not stagnate water sitting in my coffe maker. If you don't want to do that, then this is not the coffee maker for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Largo, FL,  Oct 12, 2014

This is a great machine. I bought one to place on my desk at work so I didn't have to drink our terrible "office coffee". Needless to say, my coworkers are quite jealous. The only downside is that it does not make the water quite hot enough for my taste. I had to get a desktop candle warmer to use as a coaster and keep my coffee warm. Still a great product. Worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick coffee
 from OKC< OK,  Jul 12, 2014

OK if single,but larger water reserve is more desirable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from DC,  Apr 8, 2014

I wish it brewed a bigger cup of coffee. Other than that it is a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Westminster, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

Great product for the morning when there isn't enough time (or enough people home) to brew a whole pot of coffee. Great for that quick single cup of coffee. Also brews tea, cider and other fancy coffee drinks. You do have to refill water resovoir each time you make a cup, but I prefer fresh water over water that has been sitting in a resovoir for a while. Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for a time
 from Venice, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

The coffee machine worked fine for a year. It no longer fills the cup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from Tx,  Oct 20, 2012

This coffee maker takes longer to make than to brew a pot of coffee. I would not recommend it. It would be fine for an office or a single person but the one I really wanted was very expensive so I thought Id try this one, still expensive but worth trying to see if I like the Keurig. I am sorry I got this one. 3 minutes to brew a cup is too long for me. The bigger and more expensive ones are ready to brew RIGHT NOW, which is what I like in the morning. Once cup at a time. The bad part is how much the coffee's cost. Cheaper at some stores than on line but always quite expensive, the coffee is very good, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality isnt there like the higher priced Keurigs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 458 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought