For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome knives
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 22, 2010

Oh my god, these knives are so pretty. I don't usually pay this much for knives and I was hoping that these wouldn't disappoint me. But the moment I opened the box, I was so pleased. They don't look very sharp but be careful because they are indeed very very sharp. The holder looks incredible and modern unlike the traditional wooden block which is so ugly. I can't tell if the holder is made out the glass or acrylic but it is shiny and I am loving it. Bottom line is you can't really tell how pretty they are by looking at the picture. You have to buy them and then stare at them for hours like I did haha!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break
 from PA,  May 16, 2013

Chipped and broke almost immediately. Very cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not worth it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought these knives as a gift for my mom on her birthday, and she can't stop talking about them. She was very impressed but the stand that they come with, and by how sharp the knives are. Very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These knives were exactly as they appear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Knives
 from Peoria, AZ,  Mar 25, 2012

These knives are simply amazing. They are exactly as described and the holder is very sleek and modern. I love these knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keuken Ceramic Knives
 from Ohio,  Jan 3, 2012

Delivered promptly and in a nice case. Knife holder was attractive and handy. I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the set of knives.
 from Alaska,  Dec 13, 2011

VEry nice set and might even order another set later on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vey good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp but no sturdy
 from Southern Maryland,  Aug 25, 2011

the knives cut well but one blade broke off its handle within 2 months of purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good knife set
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

This ceramic set is great quality and very sharp. Great for cutting your veggies and fruits. They are delicate so always use a wood or plastic cutting board. Do not use them on a hard surface like the countertop or a plate. They can chip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me unfortunately
 from Texas,  Jun 22, 2011

I hate to be a bummer on these knives. I was eagerly waiting for their arrival. They are beautiful and come in a great presentation box. Maybe I got a lemon. After reading rave reviews on how sharp they were I tried the middle sized knife. It would not cut a tomato. So they are boxed up ready to return. My 30 year old knives, although thin cut much better. A waste of money for me. Maybe I just got a lemon and should return for a replacement, but I don't want to be out the money for having to return another set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? beautiful but not sharp
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sharp as I was expecting.
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 21, 2011

From other ceramic knives I've used these did not live up to the expectation of being incredible sharp. I had to "saw" at tomatoes to get through the skin. You get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Acceptable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knives
 from East TN,  Apr 22, 2011

These knives are really sharp. I appreciate them as my arthritis in my hands make chopping a little more difficult.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 21, 2011

This was actually a recommend from a buyer at Overstock. They use these exact knives and mentioned they enjoyed these. I got them and have already used them. They are excellent knives, sharp, do not stain and are a hit with friends. I have already showed them to family and friends. These knives are versatile. The same knife can cut an onion with the same ease as a tomato. I highly recommend these.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp knives and holder goes with everything
 from Smohomish Washington,  Apr 12, 2011

These knives are the best investment ever. They fit your hand and are so light weight. The block is well designed and goes with any decor. I have worked in professional kitchen and haven't had knives that can slice thru meat and then cut a tomato. I highly recomend them to anyone that loves to cook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic knives
 from ny,ny,  Mar 8, 2011

Extremely Sharp but not durable. tip broke on 1 of the knives after 3 wks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives
 from cincinnati,  Jan 4, 2011

The knives were a gift, they arrived promptly and were a huge hit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharpe as sharpe could be
 from FT.LAUD, FLORIDA,  Oct 23, 2010

Very beautiful looking knifes.But don't let that fool you.Will take the hair off your arm and the skin from your finger in a heart beat. What more do you want from a knife?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sharp
 from MA,  Oct 17, 2010

I ordered this set as a gift for my husband after using a friend's ceramic knife. We are both pleased with the looks and comfort of the knives but the middle knife is not sharp at all. It will not even cut a green pepper. The other two knives, at least so far, are fine. I would recommend the set to a friend, telling them to hope for the best with the middle knife. I would also tell them that the original ceramic knife that I used and was most impressed with was one advertised on TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had these knives 6 months and through use, the coating on the handles is starting to peel. Plus they stain easily (being white ceramic).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Knives
 from San Francisco,  Sep 17, 2010

Never in my life have I had such a good buy as these knives. I hate dull, old knives - if you're going to do all the work of chopping and cutting, it's agony to have to do it with bad equipment. These knives are the best I've ever used, for any price, ever. They're pretty, they cut beautifully, they clean up easily and they store well. They seem quite durable, too, as I'm not easy on my knives and after half a year, they are no worse than the day I received them. I can't say enough good things about these knives. I'm only writing a review, unsolicited, because I'm on the page buying more for gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Knives Ever
 from Taylor, MI,  Aug 25, 2010

These knives are great!!! I have now purchased a total of 5 sets, I am sure I will be ordering more... They are great knives and everyone who comes into my kitchen wants them, so I have been giving them as gifts.. and of course I need a second set for our second home, now that I can't live without them!!!! Thanks Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top