Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp, But Shade is not Crisp white
 from san diego, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

Lamp is sturdy. The shade is a very large linen drum style. When you turn the light on at night, the shade looks off-white, almost slightly. I was looking for a crisp white shade, and this was not it. Still the lamp itself is attractive, and I like that I can sit on my sectional and just reach up and pull on the decorative chain to turn lamp on or off. I would have given the lamp 5-stars only the first shade I received was damaged. Overstock customer support was awesome though in sending a replacement shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp
 from KCMO,  May 21, 2014

This lamp is perfect to place behind a comfortable chair for reading and relaxing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and bright!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 2, 2013

Beautifully designed, very sturdy, super-easy to assemble, well-packed and finally a lamp that will take high wattage light bulbs. Because there are TWO pulls on the bulbs, you can also control the amount of light you want on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from augusta, GA,  Feb 9, 2013

I absolutely love this lamp. When I was looking to purchase it one of my concerns was that the rod look skinny and frail and I was afraid it woul be weak but its a really sturdy lamp. Its pretty heavy and the fixfures aee sleek and modern. The lamp shade color is a little off from what it looks like online. But its still nice.... LOVE LOVE LOVE this lamp!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looks a little off white but its still a nice color it went even better with my current furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the Money
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Dec 31, 2013

Even though I like the look of this lamp, I don't feel the quality is there. It looks as if it leans a little which is bothersome. The base is not 100% solid on the floor. Don't think I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro look
 from Columbus, Oh.,  Apr 10, 2014

This lamp has a great retro look. Love the stylish, sleek pulls. Gives off a nice light also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the look of this lamp and it has excellent lighting for reading. I have had numerous compliments on it. I want to purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp but...
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 15, 2013

This is put together in segments. It was a little hassle screwing the segment together for them to fit together well therefore I rated it lower than if it had not been segmented. The base is heavy so no worry of it tipping over. Two light bulbs... two switches therefore you can limit the amount of light. It does give off a lot of light with both switches pulled. I do like it for the price and would purchase this again but would be worried to recommend this to someone else and therefore I wouldn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Assembled Incorrectly...
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 17, 2013

I had to return this lamp as it was assembled incorrectly and there was no fix that was possible...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice floor lamp
 from Richmond, VA,  May 16, 2013

Nice contemporary floor lamp, looks great in my space. I would recommend this lamp to anyone who likes style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality all the way
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 10, 2014

Wow, first, you can tell the quality of this lamp by the packaging....a box, in a box, in a box. Everything was well cared for from the beginning of production to when it shipped--you can tell this vendor puts quality as a focus. First, the base is heavy and stable. VERY easy to put together, took me about 10 minutes total, didn't need any directions. The pulls on the lamp are sturdy and cool, an unexpected surprise. I LOVE the large drum shade. The outer fabric of the shade is slightly raised and textured, a little more than linen, a little less than a pebble texture, but I love it. Great lamp at a cheap price. Well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kent Floor Lamp
 from Grand Junction, CO,  May 30, 2014

I love the two pull feature of this lamp. I love the drum shade. I love the simple, sleek line of this lamp. I have two of these lamps in my living room. They look great with my modern, ivory leather couch. Simple and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from chicago,  May 29, 2014

Wonderful lamp. Very modern styling and at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 from Central New York,  May 6, 2014

I purchased a similar floor lamp from another website before finding this. I spent more for the first one; the shade was bent or warped in 3 places, and the base was not substantial enough to keep the lamp from wobbling. This one is far superior, and it cost less. I love the contemporary look, the pull chains, and the shade as well. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 3, 2013

Bought this lamp to help brighten my living room which is long and narrow The lamp is gorgeous when put together (in about 5 minutes flat). I love that you can have either one of the bulbs, both or none lit. The big shade diffuses the light beautifully. I would buy this lamp again in a heartbeat if I had somewhere to put another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & High Quality
 from Westport, CT,  Dec 3, 2013

I wanted a floor lamp for my computer room. This lamp is absolutely gorgeous. It uses two light bulbs, so it really lights up the room. The quality is highend and very stylish. Easy to assemble..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kent Floor Lamp
 from woodbridge, va/ springfield, va,  Oct 4, 2013

the lamp had some minor scratches on the base, I tried to apply some fine automotive waxes to remove/hide some of the small scratches and it looked a bit better. The assembling is straight forward. I believe most items are sold on this site have some small imperfections. One just has to determine if the items are worth it or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 Aug 26, 2015

The lamp is solid, a great color, and the shade is beautiful. Will likely purchase more of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was a little odd to put together but the light is just what it looks like in the picture. Good quality and a great height for a chair or couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Aug 6, 2015

exactly what we were looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought