For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from ms,  Aug 3, 2011

The chairs (I bought 4 - two sets) came in quickly. I like that the chair is designed so that the back legs are integrated into the structure of the back of the chair. Makes the chair very stable feeling. They are quite comfortable and just the right weight - easy to pull out and scoot up in under the table. A little wrench is enclosed with the bolts needed for assembly, but I would suggest using a ratchet if you have one - with four chairs there were 36 bolts - I would have been working on them for hours if that was the only tool I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get want you paid for.
 from atlanta,  Mar 3, 2012

First of all, I will keep the product. However, if I have to choose again, I will not purchase this item. I rather pay a more for the real leather. It is very comfortable, very sturdy, and very easy to setup. However, they donít feel expensive. It is very light. The leatherette looks and feels very plastic like, and it is glossy. I think the glossiness makes the chair look cheaper. It is a good product, but you wonít get any wow factor. Also the seat is not a rectangular shape. It is more like a trapezoid, so the width on the front is wider than the width on the back. The setup was very easy, but I didnít use their tool. Their tool was useless. It will be very difficult to setup the chair if you use their tool. I used power screwdriver and a screwdriver. The box contains two chairs and four pieces per chair Ė back including two back legs, seat, and two front legs. Nine screws per chair and two screw per leg. One more screw at the center.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is NOT white. it is Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable , but fake leather feel too much like plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kemper chairs
 from ohio,  Jul 18, 2013

Gives a sleek modern appearance to a dining room when mixed with other furniture styles .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful chairs, easy to put together, good quality. Ivory/cream would be an accurate description of the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kemper Ivory Parson's Chairs set of 2
 from Des Moines Iowa,  Apr 25, 2012

Ordered 4 chairs-opened first box and 1 chair was ripped and the other chair had blue stains on the chair. Sent them back and would not recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 12, 2012

The chairs arrived within a day. They were easy to assemble. Chairs are sturdy. Looks great in my dinning room. I highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use these in my formal dining room which is used a couple times a year. They would be returned if I had to sit in them everyday! They are for show not comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color correct to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality poor, they are sturdy but absolutely no padding in seat or seat back for comfort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kemper Ivory Parson's Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Arlington, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

The chairs are well built. Easy to assemble, the quality of the chairs is very good, and they look beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sending Back
 from Texas,  Mar 12, 2012

I purchased a set of these chairs and personally felt the quality did not justify the price. The stitching on one of the chairs was poorly done and didn't match up as it should. Because it's in a very visible area and I'm not one to pay full price for a defected item, these are going back to the "O".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality when compared to price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautifull Looking Chairs
 from Windsor Locks,  Mar 2, 2012

The chairs matched perfectly to our dining area and added a beautiful look to our dining area. The chairs are not sturdy and after some use we noticed the firmness of the seats diminishing...but overall for the price, the product is awesome. I ordered six chairs and to keep the firmness of the seats we are rotating the chairs on weekly basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price!
 from Indiana,  Feb 8, 2012

Love these chairs. They are good size and look great. Seat is not very comfortable but ok for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice color. Somewhere in between white and cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Easy to clean
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

We ordered a set of 8 for our dining room set. They look great with our dark finish dining table. Look and feel like real leather. No crevices for food to get stuck in, very easy to clean. Comfortable with good padding, comfortable seating position. Overall we love these chairs! Much cheaper than buying from the big name brand stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, looks like real leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Parson's Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2012

I love these chairs. The color was exactly what I wanted & as described. Going from a fabric dining room chair to a vinyl makes so much sense. Just wipe clean. The chairs are sturdy also. Great Buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, superb Overstock customer suppor
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 30, 2011

The chairs are great, just as they are shown on website pictures. The assembly was simple. My only concern is whether the material will withstand heavy use. Time will tell. We ordered first a set of two and later two more sets after we received the first one and liked them. One of the cushions had small damage and some small black stains on the top. I called overstock and they sent us a replacement cushion immediately, no questions asked. Overstock customer support was fantastic and deserves praise. The replacement part was perfect. I have to congratulate Overstock for the way the do business. It gives their customers great peace of mind !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant Beat
 from Ohio,  Dec 28, 2011

These chairs are just amazing. Had been looking everywhere for some great quality dining chairs when I found these. About the same price I was going to pay for chairs elsewhere, except that you get two! When they arrived I could not believe how nice they were, (not that I have ever been disappointed buying anything from O)!. Were incredibly easy to set up and look great along side my dining table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cant be beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incredible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great parson's chairs
 from Aladdin, WY,  Dec 5, 2011

These chairs were just what I needed, and they are perfect in my dining room. The price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine; for the price they are great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 19, 2011

The chairs look just like the picture. Easy to put together and look great. Sharp, modern look that fit our needs. I had one set that had a production defect but o.co was outstanding with customer service (as always). We have been using them every day and they are holding up well with my 5, 6 and 7 year olds who spill all the time. Well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson's Chairs ordered 8 of them
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 4, 2011

we ordered 8 of the kemper ivory parson's chairs for our dining room set. the chairs arrived promptly and were packed very well. We noticed some spots on the cushion and called Overstock customer service. They were great! they sent us another cushion to replace the damaged one. The chairs have a nice modern look and the leather is nice and soft. overall, we love these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from St. Aug, FL,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought these chairs for my dining room table (antique,round,wood) to give it a little contemporary vibe. They looked great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kemper Ivory Parson's Chairs
 from Lakeway, Texas,  Aug 13, 2011

These chairs were very easy to put together, are sturdy, comfortable and lovely addition to my dining room. They were shipped promptly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are really cool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top