Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Kelsey if only they knew how to pack parts
 Jul 25, 2016

So we had a tough one getting a good top from these guys. they actually sent 3 before one arrived in good condition. It always looked like shipping damage. Ant there is little wonder why they packed it sooooo poorly. Needs much more protection for such a heave item. The good news is that there was no hassle form the supplier to send another. However the process took forever. Post-construction it looks good and we like it. Just make sure that you are not in a hurry. Because likely the top will get bashed up in transit for you too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for a quality table
 Jul 3, 2016

the counter height stools make it easier for some people to sit and others to stand. The chairs are comfortable and the table has held up well for the past couple of year

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was exactly what I expected
 Dec 14, 2015

Decent quality - what I would expect for the price. It is a nice, stylish addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelsey Counter Set
 Nov 11, 2015

Cute counter set. It has a simple design but it is still much more modern looking than my old set. Durable and comfortable chairs. Good set for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but broken
 Oct 31, 2015

I glued and clamped to avoid returning. Did not want that hassle. It is staying so far, but I have photos if you need to see problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 May 14, 2015

This table is beautiful and easy to put together. It was better than I expected . The chairs are very stable and comfortable. The family enjoyed their evening meal on it . You will not be disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Mar 2, 2015

My complaint is that upon assembling the chairs I had parts left over because the holes weren't put in the right places!! Also, two of the bolts were unable to screw in properly in one of the chairs because they didn't have a receiving end and simply kept spinning around. I don't trust sitting on these chairs now because I feel whoever made this product just winged it! The table assembled fine even though that itself was pretty damaged. More care should really be taken with these products. I was expecting a good product from a good company especially spending $***.** on something. This will the last time I order anything from Overstock. Returning this item will only be more trouble than it's worth. Now I have to go buy additional chairs elsewhere. I'm very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kelsey table
 from indiana,  Aug 7, 2014

This assemble was not as easy as described. multiple different screws were included for the chairs and it took me a while to get them in the correct places. The table is pretty and looks great. probably not the most durable piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dining Set!
 from Sacramento, CA.,  Feb 25, 2014

Other than a few missteps in the assembly, I am very happy with this dining set. It is well made and looks higher quality than the price would indicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining table and chairs
 from GA,  Oct 3, 2013

I purchased this for my daughter who loved it. Very rich and attractive table and chairs. Easy to set up and really nicer than we expected! Great value and would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 28, 2013

table top came crushed on 2 corners, Overstock was wonderful and immediately sent another table - the side rails on the 2nd table top were split. Table is made of particle board with a laminate top....chairs are made from poor quality wood and also were received marred. Returned the whole thing and chose some else through Overstock. Would not recommend the dining set or brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great casual dining
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 10, 2013

I originally purchased this product over a year ago when I had my first apartment. When it arrived, it came in 3 large boxes-- table + 2 chairs + 2 chairs. My boyfriend and I put the chairs together pretty quickly, but when we started putting the table together, I noticed that there was a chip in the corner. I had purchased an accidental damage plan, so I called customer service and they shipped me a brand new table within the next couple of days. It fit in the dining area perfectly. Since then, I've bought a house and it's now in the breakfast nook and we continue to use it every day. No pieces were missing when the product came in. The wood is sturdy and heavy, and I love the platform at the bottom. They only con I'd have to say is that both tables were not level, so I had to stick a rubber piece underneath one of the legs (unless it's my floor that's uneven... heh). Overall, I love this purchase and the fast customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but cute
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

I love the table. It's really cute but really a little small for my area. Will probably get a new table when I move but will keep this one for another area. Excellent size for smaller nook, eat in kitchen or apartment but I was simply use to a bigger table in the space—I do love it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initially missing some hardware but fixed quickly
 from San Jose, California,  May 3, 2012

I was missing a baggie of hardware so couldn't assemble two of the chairs! No sweat, though, because Overstock has quick, helpful customer service (some of the best I've had). I had the last two chairs assembled a few days later and am loving my new dining set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linger a while!
 from My bedroom,  Apr 26, 2012

My daughter has friends come and go after school and on the weekends. They come for sleepovers, to study, or just to have ice cream and hang out at our house. Now that we have this breakfast set, they like to sit here with their homework instead of use the sofa. It's a nice set and seems to be made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft wood; use a tablecloth
 from Scottsbluff,  Apr 23, 2012

The wood is indeed a bit soft. I haven't had any problems with this when it comes to the chairs, but the tabletop has sustained a few rubbed-in scratches, so I started using a protective table covering. It doesn't give me the look I want, but it's a must when you have children. Other than that gripe, it's a really lovely, stylish, useful little set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this set. Very nice looking.
 from Visalia, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

Customer service was excellant. Table arrived damaged. New parts were shipped right away. Second table also had some damage but nothing I can't live with. This was the fault of carrier not O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelsey 5-piece Counter Set
 from California,  Apr 17, 2012

I absolutely love the color of the table, the height is great as well along with the size. The thing that i don't like is that the table gets scratch very easily and you can see little swirls in the wood I wish that this type of wood could have been more durable to with stand every day usage just setting my keys down make me nervous. I would not have purchased this product knowing what I know now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. minor scratches are to visible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful and functional
 from Fairfax, VA,  Apr 3, 2012

We love it! It was a bit of a challenge to put together, but we chalk that up to the quality of the materials and the sturdiness of the finished product. It is very attractive, and we have received a lot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set!!
 from las vegas,  Mar 16, 2012

I love my new set..even nicer than I thought it would be. The only problem I had was that many of the screws and bolts were missing and I had to purchase them at a cost of about $20...but, in the end the look and comfort of this set made it all worth it!!! Would definately recommend to anyone!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought