Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Initially missing some hardware but fixed quickly
 from San Jose, California,  May 3, 2012

I was missing a baggie of hardware so couldn't assemble two of the chairs! No sweat, though, because Overstock has quick, helpful customer service (some of the best I've had). I had the last two chairs assembled a few days later and am loving my new dining set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft wood; use a tablecloth
 from Scottsbluff,  Apr 23, 2012

The wood is indeed a bit soft. I haven't had any problems with this when it comes to the chairs, but the tabletop has sustained a few rubbed-in scratches, so I started using a protective table covering. It doesn't give me the look I want, but it's a must when you have children. Other than that gripe, it's a really lovely, stylish, useful little set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this set. Very nice looking.
 from Visalia, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

Customer service was excellant. Table arrived damaged. New parts were shipped right away. Second table also had some damage but nothing I can't live with. This was the fault of carrier not O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelsey 5-piece Counter Set
 from California,  Apr 17, 2012

I absolutely love the color of the table, the height is great as well along with the size. The thing that i don't like is that the table gets scratch very easily and you can see little swirls in the wood I wish that this type of wood could have been more durable to with stand every day usage just setting my keys down make me nervous. I would not have purchased this product knowing what I know now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. minor scratches are to visible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it looks so beautiful
 from United States,  Feb 29, 2012

I was first exposed to okumi wood when I bought a high-end audio receiver that was encased in it. And since then, I have always looked for it whenever I was shopping for an wood product. So you can imagine how surprised and pleased that I was able to find this okumi veneered set on O.com. I grabbed it immediately and I am happy to report that it looks so beautiful! Thank you Overtstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dining set
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 28, 2012

The table was shipped and delivered in a very short time (faster than expected). It was pretty simple to put together and it really updated the look in our kitchen. There were a few scratches on the tabletop, but nothing major that I felt I needed to complain about. Very nice table and chairs, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table looks a little darker than the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from California,  Feb 27, 2012

This counter set is perfect in the rec room, where it is used for a wide variety of purposes. It is perfect for game night. My scrapbooking club meets here. Awesome for playing poker here. And a great place to do work. Overall, I am very happy with this multipurpose set that has become such a highly trafficked part of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The veneer is extra special
 from USA,  Feb 26, 2012

While I am an avid fan of walnut, I am also a big fan of rare woods, and that’s what grabbed my attention with this counter set: It is the only item currently being offered on Overstock.com that has an okumi veneer. Okumi wood is famous for its extraordinarily attractive appearance and it is highly sought after as a decorative top surface veneer or wood panelling. In this set, it truly looks unbelievable. It is not easy to tell from the pictures, but in person, it doesn’t look like most furniture. It looks special. And the veneer feels special too, especially to my objectophile friends, who can sit comfortably for many hours, even days, at this counter set. Overall, a great, unique product for a fantastic price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks deeper and richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color and materials
 from chicago,  Dec 23, 2011

I thought it would be hard to assemble this set made of so many pieces, but it was quite easy. Shipping was fast and the assembly required no time, so my kitchen became ready soon enough. The wood has a beautiful color and the fabric is top quality. We have the daily comfort of eating and chatting sitting around the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern comfort
 from new york, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

Simple and elegant. This is the perfect set I was searching for. Classic yet having the modern comfort. The chairs look great with the light colored fabric, and the beautiful warm brown color of the wood brings the natural refreshed aspect. The products arrived fast and there were no problems with the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and solid
 from los angeles,  Dec 6, 2011

My kitchen looks beautiful with this counter set. I have recently changed the style of the kitchen and I was looking for something simple and elegant. I have never imagined I would find such a great set on this price. The stools are comfortable and solid. The quality is great just as the work and color combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linger a while!
 from My bedroom,  Apr 26, 2012

My daughter has friends come and go after school and on the weekends. They come for sleepovers, to study, or just to have ice cream and hang out at our house. Now that we have this breakfast set, they like to sit here with their homework instead of use the sofa. It's a nice set and seems to be made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful and functional
 from Fairfax, VA,  Apr 3, 2012

We love it! It was a bit of a challenge to put together, but we chalk that up to the quality of the materials and the sturdiness of the finished product. It is very attractive, and we have received a lot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set!!
 from las vegas,  Mar 16, 2012

I love my new set..even nicer than I thought it would be. The only problem I had was that many of the screws and bolts were missing and I had to purchase them at a cost of about $20...but, in the end the look and comfort of this set made it all worth it!!! Would definately recommend to anyone!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from fort myers, fl,  Mar 9, 2012

nice looking product but our product came severely damaged. Unfortunately we needed to use it for company so had no choice but to put it together and keep it. The hardware was all over the box. It's still a nice looking product and easy to put together but if you absolutely need it like we did i would recommend trying something else because odds are you will need to return it a few times before you get a damage free version.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 piece counter set
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 8, 2012

This set was exactly what we were looking for. It was darker than pictured and sturdy. The dimensions listed are correct. The directions were easy to follow, although the chairs are a pain to put together. Ultimately, it was worth the effort and money. We've gotten multiple compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some small imperfections but good
 from Arvada, CO,  Feb 13, 2012

The table looks nice, but had one dent on the edge of the tabletop and some spots where the paint/stain didn't get on evenly (poor manufacturing). The chair legs weren't even, but when I put some felt protectors on the bottom, the problem was solved. All in all a good product, and I'm happy with it, but considering the craftsmanship it should have been about 200 bucks cheaper. It shipped well protected, but the bags that hold the screws and such need to be stronger. In both boxes (chairs and Table), the bags were ripped open and the screws/washers/nails were scattered all over. The boxes had little cuts from shipping, so I was lucky all the material was still inside the boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could have been a bit better for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kelsey table
 from indiana,  Aug 7, 2014

This assemble was not as easy as described. multiple different screws were included for the chairs and it took me a while to get them in the correct places. The table is pretty and looks great. probably not the most durable piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dining Set!
 from Sacramento, CA.,  Feb 25, 2014

Other than a few missteps in the assembly, I am very happy with this dining set. It is well made and looks higher quality than the price would indicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining table and chairs
 from GA,  Oct 3, 2013

I purchased this for my daughter who loved it. Very rich and attractive table and chairs. Easy to set up and really nicer than we expected! Great value and would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought