Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great little desk
 from oakland, ca,  Mar 9, 2012

A great desk for small spaces that need an extra surface. It fits nicely in the corner of my room and allows me to stow a keyboard and mouse in the slide-out drawer. There still seems to be ample work area even with a monitor on the table. And my cats love it....probably their new favorite surface!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (it's black, not brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd assembly, Came damaged
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Jan 15, 2012

The desk sustained damage in shipping, and the Styrofoam pieces were shredded inside. It looked like it was snowing as we took the pieces out. We had to vacuum the pieces and use tweezers to get the Styrofoam out of the holes to assemble. The back panel was chipped in shipping, but we needed the desk, so we just figured it would be in the back. One of the main reasons I got the desk was because it said easy installation. Not really. I have assembled quite a few pieces of furniture, and this was not easy. It was quirky. First, although the directions don't say it, attach all the horizontal pieces to one side first and THEN to the other side in Step 1. Also the cam locks are not easy to use. Make sure the opening faces the incoming peg. We had the most problems with those, because they were so particular. The unit is wobbly because we didn't get all of those to lock the way they need to. The thin piece of wood in the back also had split a little bit (maybe during shipping) so when we put the cam lock into it, it split more. Again, it is in the back, so we will duct tape and hope it holds. I would have liked to return it at that point, but we had it mostly assembled, and we needed the desk. The desk looks much nicer than it actually is. It is a nice size for a smaller person to use in a bedroom or family. I am 5'4" and it was a good fit. My 6' husband (who it was purchased for) finds it workable, but a bit small. The pulls on the front are nice quality and look great on the desk. The sliding keyboard tray is functional and slides well. If I had paid more for this desk, I would be more disappointed. While it looks nice, it is a cheap desk, and in this case, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre. Not high quality. No bargain here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid desk with nice finish
 from Medford, OR,  Sep 29, 2011

Nice looking desk for small space with easy sliding keyboard. A bottom shelf would improve the design. You will need a second person to hold the pieces together while assembling. Other than that, it was fairly simple to assemble with easy directions. Nothing is real wood anymore, so this is what I was expecting: a nice finish and takes care of the extra laptop we needed it for. Wish it was made in America!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid little desk, although a bit overpriced since it's basically pressboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size computer desk
 from Tampa,Florida,  Jul 29, 2014

The computer desk arrived quickly but was hard to assemble. It is very sturdy & perfect size for my needs. The only problem that I had was the front panel of the drawer kept falling down so I removed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from New York, my,  Jun 20, 2013

Perfect table to hold a microwave in our kitchen. It matches our black countertops and wine fridge, and it was exactly the size listed on the website so it fit perfectly. The table was easy to put together as well ( I typically struggle with self assembly). For now it will be in our kitchen but eventually it will make a nice little desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & simple desk - great deal.
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 24, 2013

I just put this together and love the way it looks in my living room. It's a great buy if you're looking for a compact desk that sleek and sturdy. Took me about an hour to put it together - easy to follow instructions with well labeled parts. The wood is not the heaviest you'll find but for this price point it's great quality. I was hoping to keep my laptop on the pullout drawer but unfortunately when it is all the way pulled out you only have about 8 inches of drawer exposed - perfect for a keyboard and mouse but not enough room for my laptop to sit open. But overall I am once again a happy o.co shopper and I recommend this buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk, for a small room
 from garden grove, California,  Jan 29, 2013

A good qualiy wood desk, perfect for a small room. !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STRONG AND SIMPLE
 from WESTERN ROCKIES, COLORADO,  Feb 26, 2012

WE BOUGHT THIS ITEM TO DOUBLE AS A NICE LOOKING PIECE OF FURNITURE AND AN EXTRA SPOT FOR ANOTHER HOME COMPUTER. THE DESK WAS EXTREMELY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. THE WOOD GRAIN PATTERN MATCHED ALL OF THE OTHER 3 PIECES OF FURNITURE WE HAD BOUGHT. ALL 3 PIECES WERE BOUGHT FROM OVERSTOCK A 3 YEAR TIME SPAN, SO WE WERE HAPPY TO BE ABLE TO FIND A DESK THAT MATCHED OUR OTHER PIECES TO PERFECTION. THE DESK IS STURDY WITH A PULL OUT ROLLING DESK BEHIND THE FAUX DOOR. ONE COULD EASILY LEAVE THE DRAWER ROLLED OUT TO HAVE A REALLY NEAT LOOKING TWO TIERED DESK TO DISPLAY THEIR ARTIFACTS/FIGURINES/COLLECTIBLES. HOWEVER, FOR US WE WILL SET IT UP AS AN ADDITIONAL RICH LOOKING COMPUTER NEST WITH PLENTY OF ROOM ON TOP OF THE DESK TO ADD OUR DECORATIVE FLAVORS. THE HANDLES IN THE PICTURE DON'T DO THE DESK JUSTICE. THEY ARE A VERY NICE BRUSHED BRASS THAT MATCHES THE WOOD GRAIN TO THE T!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE SITE DESCRIPTION.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great simple little desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 3, 2012

The desk fit our needs perfectly. It holds the computer laptop and docking station along with a monitor all conveniently even has a nice little slide out tray for the keyboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonably good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

I am very pleased with this desk. It is decent quality, looks great and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk!
 from Redmond, WA,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a nice little desk. No problems assembling it, and it holds the basics for a little corner computer area. No complaints here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk - easy to assemble
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 6, 2011

I needed something small and this desk is perfect. It was easy to assemble, which was a concern of mine. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kelly black computer desk
 from philadelphia pa,  Oct 5, 2011

Good value for money,looks nice.accurate description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desks!
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 3, 2011

These desks were to be used in a business center for an apartment community and they were perfect for this (and really anything else you wanted to do with them). They looked expensive and arrived undamaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought