Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic durability
 Jan 7, 2011

I have been looking for a set of affordable, classic-looking and durable dining chairs and when I saw these I had to have them! Simple design, solidly made and easy on the wallet. The microfiber is a cinch to clean and the chairs were super easy to put together. The taupe color of the upholstery really pops against the dark brown tone of the rubberwood (which is a great sustainable wood source, by the way)! Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style
 Feb 27, 2011

I've been looking for some elegant furniture that could go with my Japanese-look apartment for ages. Most of what I've seen has been a little too over the top, but these are perfect. The combination of the dark, slatted wood, and the pale upholstery is absolutely perfect for my apartment, and goes nicely with my classic Japanese pieces, too. If you want something that has a bit of Eastern flair without being too overwhelming, then you'll love these chairs. They're great quality, and they've held up really well so far--and trust me when I say I use them a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and classic look
 from Boston,  Apr 18, 2011

I have ordered three sets from these Keitaro Dark Brown Modern Dining Chairs. I love the solid frame and the rich taupe microfiber upholstery that makes these chairs so elegant and sophisticated. These chairs look perfect, and the classic beauty is combined with modernity. The dark color is completed with the light upholstery the contrast making a unique and stylish look. I would recommend these chairs to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and comfortable
 Feb 23, 2011

I have purchased a total of six, three sets of Keitaro Dark Brown Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2) and it was the best purchase I have ever made. The chairs look amazing, are high class, elegant and extremely comfortable. The chairs match perfectly with my large oak dining table and the dark brown color gives the accent of classic beauty. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Mar 18, 2015

I am not a big fan of buying furniture I sit on online. You really need to do the butt test. LOL. Anyway, found these chairs at Overstock and bought 6 of them as I have friends over a few times a month for game night and needed 6 chairs. I wish they had a slightly larger seat but overall am happy with the construction and love the high backs. Hopefully the cushions will hold out for a few years before recovering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 Jan 28, 2015

I wish the chairs' overall size were bigger...other than that they do the job

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy from Overstock again.
 Dec 26, 2014

I bought these chairs and were cracked when it arrived. I contacted overstock and was told that they will replace it at no extra cost. I was told that I don't have to return the item that was cracked or broken so I threw it away. After a month they emailed me that they will charge me for it the chairs that they sent for replacement. I called Overstock to complain. After 20 minutes of fighting on the phone, they said they won't bill me for it. Then after 2 weeks, they still did it anyway. What a scammer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Classic Styling in a Small Chair!
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2014

These chairs are perfect for a small dining space. They are classic looking, nicely styled chairs,sturdy too! They are light, but to me this is an advantage because they are easy to move in and out. I did have to add gliders to the bottoms, since they did not come with gliders. As to putting them together patience is required, especially leveling the leg support, and getting the chair to sit level. All came out good in the end. I do LOVE these chairs in my kitchen nook the color is rich and they are very stylish for small chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs but on a smaller scale
 from Emmett, MI,  Nov 29, 2013

I really loved this product but the height of the chairs was only 36 inches instead of 38 inches as stated . The chairs are also on a smaller scale. Really disappointed because I loved the chairs but they would be great for someone that had a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pieces
 from san francisco,  Jan 24, 2013

Overstock is the only place where I order online from as I trust that what I see is what I get. These dining chairs in reality look just as great as shown and they have great quality and beautiful design. Cozy, comfortable and useful on a really affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really simple and great
 from los angeles,  Jan 22, 2013

These dining chairs are really simple, but this sis why they are so great for me. The price was fantastic and the quality also, as all six chairs arrived in the best shape possible. The backrest and seating is really comfortable and the new and fresh look is priceless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellence and simplicity
 from new jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

These chairs are really comfortable and simple. They are useful for every occasion and look amazing around my new oak dining table. The backrest is really comfortable, just as the seating pad, and finally I have high quality and durable pieces that will last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chairs
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Jul 12, 2011

Everything is included to assemble the chairs, which come in 5 pieces. It took me a few hours to do all six (I also ordered the dining set), but it was fairly easy with the picture instructions. Chair cushions are more taupe colored than beige (darker than the picture) which will probably be better for stains anyway. Overall, the chairs are lighter weight than I was expecting, but look great and are comfortable to sit in. Six of them barely fit around the table - four is probably ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chair cushions were a bit darker, wood color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as cushy as I expected, but seem to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully designed chairs
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jul 5, 2011

We matched it with the Sorrento Dining Table. Excellent match. Looks exactly like a set. High end and comfortable chairs. Be patient while assembling. About 15-20 minutes at least per chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Jun 4, 2011

The back of the chairs are very comfortable and conform to your back. I also bought the table and 4 chairs and added these two chairs so I have seating for six. The wood stain looks very rich. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I'm using this set for our vacation home. The dark stain of the dining set looks great with our oak floors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? .Excellent. There were no issues with the shipping and there were no defects. The dining set looks much more expensive.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look nice on the picture
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I haven't put these chairs together yet because I'm re-shipping them to P.R. due to the fact that Overstock does not ship to U.S. territories or Common Wealths in the Caribbean. Maybe Overstock should reconsider this... if they read our feedback. Gave it three stars because of this fact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought