Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good value
 from Eugene, OR,  Nov 28, 2009

This lamp looks great in my son's living room. The light shines out both the top and the bottom, illuminating items on the shelves nicely. It's bright enough to work at his desk nearby and looks great too. A good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, it's a Great Product
 from IL,  Sep 28, 2011

Overall, I'm happy with this product on all accounts: appearance, quality & price! My only complaint is that the assembly directions were not clear, and ultimately I found it much easier to assemble the light in the reverse order of what was suggested (ie, they suggested from lamp top down, I went from lamp base up). Other than that issue (which was rather frustrating at first), and that I wish the connection between the columns & the lamp head was a bit tigheter/sturdier, this was a great buy. Looks sleek, goes well with a variety of decor styles, the shelves are a nice touch and unique, and unlike a number of floor lamps, it's sufficiently tall. I'll likely get a second one, which is a solid endorsement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and effective
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2010

This floor lamp is both stylish and gives off good light. The 3 shelves are a neat idea. Although I haven't done it, three little pots with green leaves on each shelf would be a great idea. I thought this was going to be chrome/silver, but it is actually gunmetal - which happens to work for my decor even better than silver, so I was plesantly surprised about that. Also, I thought this was a halogen lamp. It is not. I was a bit disappointed about that, but I guess regular bulbs are easier to replace anyways. I also assumed that it would have "dimmer" functionality. It does not. I guess that is because it uses regular bulbs (?). I am going to solve that by replacing the wall (plate) switch for this lamp to one with not just on/off but with dimmer functionality. Good item for the price. It certianly doesn't look or feel like it cost under $****. Looks very designer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nightmare to put together
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 4, 2013

This lamp is nice looking and unique in design. But it was a nightmare to assemble. The instructions are scant and figuring it out logically also proved daunting. I cursed it the whole time and had to put it down twice because I was so frustrated. And to make matter worse, I dented the bottom in the process which makes me like it even less. I would not order this again. It's not worth the assembly hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly made
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

We were unable to complete assembly of this lamp due to very poor manufacturing. We have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor - couldn't assemble the lamp dur to poor manufacturing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2010

I loved it so much I ordered a second one! Overstock always has quality products that are easy to assemble. Thank you O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Boca RAton,FL,  Sep 29, 2010

Lamp was easys to assemble - directions and the one tool needed were included. Works beautifully, lots of light above and below and very attractive. Exactly as good as the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Kansas City Mo,  Feb 26, 2010

I purchased this new lamp after moving into a new home. The delivery was on time and the box and packing material was more than protective. The lamp took approx 15 min to put togeather. It looks great and functions very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kegan Floor Accessory Light
 from chicago,  Dec 31, 2009

This light is very sturdy, not as the usually floor lamp that sometimes wabble. It is pretty too cause it has tri porches. Overall, this product is super good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top