Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern Look/Reasonbable Price
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 12, 2008

I'm very pleased with these curtains. The chocolate is very rich and the stitching is a pretty slate/silver color. After hanging, the wrinkles from packaging hung out so I didn't even need to iron them. They were still a bit expensive but have a similar look to dupioni silk for a more reasonable price. The pattern is modern and keeps these young looking for a contemporaty space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Hubertus , wi,  Mar 18, 2014

Nice rich fabric, hung nicely , no wrinkles out of the package ! Were delivered super fast! Got them on sale for a great desl$$$$!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect for my room!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2014

I bought these drapes in copper. the color wasn't even shown but took a chance. They are gorgeous in my dining room. The are a very nice quality and size. I bought 4 panels but found I only needed three but may keep the extra for pillows or something. They hold their shape and don't wrinkle.Couldn't be happier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last
 from Utah,  Apr 11, 2013

I really did love these curtains when I bought them 4 years ago. The color is beautiful and they provided the right amount of light filtration for what I needed. Unfortunately, they are in the trash now. We live in a rather sunny area, and the curtains bleached out, and also became so weak that they tore in several areas when we opened/closed them, which we do each day. These would definitely have lasted longer if they were lined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 27, 2011

I ordered two of the curtain panels "sets" (thinking I was ordering two sets of curtains; I explained later:-) in the black and, like others have said, the embroidered stiching is done in a silvery/beige color and they are slightly see-through as they are not lined. I think they could have been sold as a pair of curtains for the same price however, as besides the stiching being embroidered, they are nothing incredibly special to constitute the high cost per panel. I would still recommend buying them if you can afford the cost. I made the mistake after looking at tons of different styles in purchasing the one curtain that was not a pair; I filtered for sets of curtains in this price range and somehow these were mixed in with the others...Kept them non the less:-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Rockaway, NJ,  Dec 1, 2010

The color of the waves is a silvery blue - very pretty with my light blue walls and brown furniture. They are not too light and not too heavy. The curtains are just right & provide great blockage from the sun. I 'd recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes are okay
 from Northern VA,  Oct 20, 2010

I like the drapes and will keep them, but I think you can find better quality ones out there. The material is thin and doesn't feel rich...I have much better quality drapes in my other room that were $20 per panel (on sale) from pier one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Feb 4, 2010

Better quality that at any of the box stores. I had ordered three sets so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Florida,  Dec 23, 2009

Loved the curtains. They look very nice in the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtains are very nice. A little bit more sheer than I had expected, but still suit the room beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these curtains! Great quality, great price! I had to call Overstock to find out what color the swirls were though as it's not mentioned in the description. They are silver, but pick up tints from whatever you have behind them. (In our case, it was old blinds that made the swirls look gold, but they still look beautiful.) When we finally get around to new blinds, we'll get to experience the new curtains all over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from West Virginia,  Nov 15, 2009

I love these curtains. They are beautiful and modern looking. I bought four panels total which creates a good fullness around my windows, and the chocolate color contrasts well against my neutral walls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice curtains
 from Bay Area,  Nov 7, 2009

We ordered the antique blue which, as others noted, is truly more of an aqua but that is ok with us. They are a little thin and made of polyester, but I do like them and they gave our room a rich feeling. We hung them on the galaxy curtain rods and they look really nice together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Oct 26, 2009

Nice Curtains. Just a few strings I had to clip off, but overall very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeva Curtains
 Sep 7, 2009

I looked for months for dining room curtains and finally found these at Overstock.com. I ordered the Latte color. It is true to the color represented on the website. The curtains are a lighter material but do provide some privacy. A little something different then the usual boring solid curtain. Material does have a slight shine to it, so you can use in a formal or casual setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Bartlesville, Ok,  Sep 7, 2009

I love these drapes. I got them for the master bedroom. The chocolate is very rich looking and the slate blue wavy line was the perfect match. The wrinkles hung out very quickly. I could not have asked for a more perfect drape for the bedroom. Reading the other reviews was what lead me to order these. I am so glad I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Blue Curtains
 from Georgia,  Jun 19, 2009

I have installed the antique blue curtains in my living room and dining room. I wanted something to go with a dark sage green sofa and had read the reviews about the antique blue being a sea foam green color. I am very happy I read the reviews before I ordered because the antique blue goes perfectly with the deep green of my sofa. It is a light, rich green color with brown accents. I definitely did not want blue! They were exactly what I wanted. I love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SuefromIdaho
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  May 1, 2009

The panels arrived in a timely manner. I purchased the blue panel which is more of a sea foam green. Just the color I was hoping for as I had read a previous review that stated the color was not really as shown. They are beautiful and a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!! EXCELLENT CHOICE!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Apr 16, 2009

These are identical to the designer curtains hung in my friend's home. Plus, I was able to do it at a fraction of the cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top