Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood was cracked
 from MD,  Jun 1, 2014

Everything was great but a support beam under the table was cracked. was able to fix

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good set
 from Boston, MA,  May 21, 2014

Great set for the price. My husband put the set together in no time. Doesn't look cheap and it's certainly very sturdy. Looks great in our new home- love the contrast of medium brown wood with the black. Very modern and goes with lots of decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, no scratches, great value
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Apr 23, 2014

Similar to ******* **** styles 2 or 3 years ago, but at about XX% off retail. Delivered by UPS in perfect condition. Took about 1 1/2 hours to put together. The quality seems to be pretty good and the finish wipes clean every time with little effort. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping was an issue
 from Illinois,  Dec 9, 2014

This set looks beautiful and was relatively easy to put together (my husband completed it solo in less than two hours, including all four chairs and bench). However, the first TWO tables we received were broken. The first was beyond repair and had occurred during shipping. The second table that arrived was cracked and broken in the wooden supports that run lengthwise, as though it had been carried incorrectly and broke from bearing its own weight. The third table came on its own skid, and that seemed to make a difference. Again, it looks very nice, but we have been left to dispose of two unusable tables and it took almost a month to get a table that wasn't broken. Thankfully, Overstock's customer service was on top of the issue and I received several updates from them throughout the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Upon Arrival and Wrong Coor
 from Eugene, OR,  Dec 3, 2014

Huge crack on the long side support beam of the table upon arrival, very noticeable. Dining set is the lighter of the two colors in the pictures, not what I was looking for. Very easy to put together, very sturdy. I would return it except I'm sure it's a huge pain in the neck to do so. If I had gotten the color I wanted and it had not been damaged I would have been very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ug
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 22, 2014

Well, we received the set, and noticed immediately that one of the legs had a very bad scratch on it... didn't get further than that because we also noticed they sent the wrong color.. and lucky us, after we found this all out it went out of stock..... We did get the bench together and the quality looks nice, and the style looks very nice... but would have been nice to actually get to keep and use the dining set or get the correct one sent back... ah well, now to look elsewhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match picture
 from SC,  Apr 15, 2014

I ordered the table to go with my room, but the color that came is far different from the picture. It came as more of an orange top and brown chairs, not black and oak. Other than that it is operational as a table, I am going to see about returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Dining Set
 from Barrington, IL,  Apr 10, 2014

Overall it is a nice set for the price. I was looking for something inexpensive that could withstand 3 little kids that was sized well for a eat in kitchen area in front of a sliding patio door. This fit perfectly. The table is HEAVY and solid. The black wood under and around the table is black pressboard. The table came damaged, the pressboard was broke. Two chair tops came damaged and part of the support structure of the chair. I called Overstock and they apologized and sent the replacement parts. Table #2 came in worse shape than the first. The table is 75 lbs and I think it wasn't packed well enough and the UPS delivery guy was struggling carrying it. I called again and table #3 was a winner! It was a little bit of a pain with all the calling and replacement parts but Overstock took care of it no questions asked. So yes I would recommend it but be forewarned it might come damaged but will be replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but damaged :(
 from rochester ny,  Mar 5, 2014

I recieved this table shortly after purchasing it! I got the 6 piece set with the bench included. The table itself is outstanding and looks beautiful. its also very sturdy and compliments the kitchen! However, when i recieved the set, the wood underneath the table by the leg was broken. it was an easy fix with wood glue but unfortunate. overall its a great table for the price paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought