Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We bought more the 2nd time around
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 24, 2012

We ordered 4 of these to see what they were like and decided to order 2 more to complete the dining room chair set we needed. They contribute a sleek, contemporary look to our condo, just what we were looking for in style, price and durability. We may get 2 more for the office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 11, 2012

These chair are sturdy and appear to be well made. They look great around our table, and add the modern edge we were hoping for. The leather is a rich dark brown with a fine matte finish. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very rich dark brown, as is illustrated by the product images.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We just received them yesterday, and they impressed us with the sturdiness of their construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little chair
 from salt lake city,  May 26, 2012

I ordered 4 of these previously to go with a dining room table and so bought 2 more to complete my set. I bought the table at a high end, contemporary furniture store and they had almost the exact same chairs that you could order with the table for exactly twice as much as these chairs cost at Overstock. Well, I opted to take a chance, save some money and order them from Overstock and I'm glad I did. The quality is almost the same as the chairs in the store. I saw a review that someone said they were too tall and her feet dangled down, but I'm 4'11 and the chairs are not too tall for me - so go figure. Anyway, I would recommend these for a modern, understated look if that's what you're going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than others that are nearly identical
 from Fredericksburg,  Apr 3, 2012

Crate and Barrel has been carrying a chair like this for years. Theirs come in more colors and have a slightly different shape but they're so similar the savings by purchasing these is exciting. The newness still hasn't worn off and I am so elated to have them in my home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fraction of the price!
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 26, 2012

I had been eyeing some nearly identical chairs at C&B that are priced at the same point for ONE as what Overstock has TWO! Needless to say, I bought these instead. They're great and I like the overall look even more than the other store's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylin'!
 from Wyoming,  Nov 4, 2011

I LOVE this chair. It looks excellent and very stylish in a low profile way. I have a large round dining table and the chair fit beautifully and looks really good. However, weirdly, the height of the seat makes it so that I could not put my feet flat on the floor (I'm 5'6, 125#). Unfortunately, it was too uncomfortable and my legs would go numb! So, as beautiful as this chair is, you have to be taller. I had to return them. Bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is beautiful on this sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with out purchase
 from Los Angeles, California,  Oct 25, 2011

Very pleased with out purchase. They look good and are made well. Would recommend to anyone looking for these type of chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well, some of the seams are not perfect but hard to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sit longer, with more comfort!
 from texas,  Oct 1, 2011

Thank you Overstock for this great product! Our dining room not only looks a whole lot better, but is more comfortable as well, thanks to the sturdiness of these chairs, which offer substantial support for one’s back. I love the minimal design, the slim lines and though the profile looks slight, the chair is surprisingly strong and can withstand the heaviest of guests! Bonder leather is also notable for its high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from California,  Sep 27, 2011

It was as described and expected and well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Structure was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Classy
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jun 6, 2011

These dining chairs really give my dining room an updated look and feel. They are lightweight (compared to wood) but sturdy. I love the fact I can easily move them around unlike my old heavy oak chairs. You will need to get in the habit of grabbing them under the seat to move them because of the style. I paired these chairs with a round wood modern pedestal base dining table and am very pleased with the new modern look. They seem to be very durable and easy to clean. I feel like I made a great choice with these chairs and would definitely recommend them. I bought the matching barstools too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and great
 from Ohio,  Apr 4, 2011

As I have a small dining room I wanted something minimalist as design, so I ordered two sets from these Kazan Brown Leather Dining Chairs. The design of these chairs is simple and amazing, the easy lines and simple form make these chairs so fantastic. The dining chairs look amazing around the small table giving comfort the warm and cozy familial feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kazan Leather Chairs
 from Cloquet, MN,  Jan 13, 2011

I just received 2 sets of dining chairs. They were packed very well, the delivery was prompt (which is one of Overstocks qualities) and I can't believe how stylish and well made these chairs are. I am in love ! They are not as tall as I thought they would be but this is a plus - they don't overpower my table, just give it amazing class. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and sturdy
 Nov 29, 2010

I love these chairs! Their clean, minimal lines add a distinct level of understated elegance to my dining room. Plus, they are extremely comfortable and durable -- and have withstood many successful dinner parties. While they look slight, they are anything but -- the steel frames make these chairs able to withstand a beating - even kids! I hope that Overstock gets more in stock soon -- I want two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are brilliant. As soon as I saw the set I have ordered three of it for my large dining room. I have a large solid oak dining table and this dark brown leather dining chair set matches with it in all: elegance, comfort, classic beauty and style. The chairs are amazingly comfortable near giving a sophisticated look to the whole room and all on great price. I adore these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children's gift
 from Little Rock, Ark,  Jul 10, 2010

This leather dining chair is very special to me. My children bought four of this style as a gift for my husband and me…an anniversary gift. These are not your typical upholstered dining chairs. The pads are not thick, and yet they are very comfortable for seating. The legs look delicate but are quite sturdy. I was thrilled to open the large box and unpack this special gift. Every time we use our dining room table ad chairs now, I will think of my kids and their generosity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kazan Brown Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Houston, TX,  May 19, 2010

I recently purchase one set of the Kazan brown leather dining chairs, I really like them, they are well made and make my dining area look larger. They replaced some high back upholstered chairs and it took me a minute to get used to them. I initially purchased two in case I didn't like them, I'd return them. I ended up buying an additional set, and am thinking about another set. I really like them. I would give them five stars if they were a little less expensive, otherwise, they are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Paoli, WI,  Apr 5, 2010

I am very pleased with our four chairs. Prompt shipping with no damage, although I could see potential trouble with minimal packing. Very sturdy steel frame with no assembly required. Excellent detail on stitching. Modest amount of padding for seat, but nice back support. Very clean design. Great value for cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Satisfaction
 from Conn.,  Jan 12, 2010

Arrived in perfect condition. Much better than anticipated. My wife and I are thrilled and would say we are TOTALLY SATISFIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 I would also like to mention that every aspect of the service received from "Overstock.com" was fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six Months Later, Still Happy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 17, 2009

If it helps, I've had these chairs (2 sets) now for about six months and they're holding up great. They're a modern look but equally comfortable. My one complaint would be that there isn't an easy place to grab on and pull it away from the table when you're sitting down so the top corners tend to take the brunt of wet/dirty hands. Even as such, I haven't noticed any wear in the leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Chairs
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2009

I really like these chairs and you can't beat the price. They look great, and are pretty comfortable. I can't comment on their durability because I have only had them for a short time. Hopefully they will hold up. I have no complaints about these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought